APEX Employee Reviews

Found 228 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCApril 19, 2017
worked there 17 years. distribution clerk for shipping and receiving.worked warehouse for material put up.good workers and workplace culture was good.
Pros
good people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 18, 2017
I learned nothing from this other then fetching coffee, changing out jammed paper because the staff was not able to figure out faxes, copiers or any technical equipment in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and meaningful work for high school and college students
Children's Ministry Intern (Former Employee) –  Granite Bay, CAMarch 23, 2017
Great summer gig for high school and college students! Learn valuable skills like teamwork, communication, creative problem-solving, and interpersonal skills. Fun and supportive culture. Fosters camaraderie. Meaningful and fulfilling work. Work with kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace environment
Teleservice Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILMarch 15, 2017
Good working environment, good management and learned good customer service skills. Good steady pace and good co workers. Reliable co workers and good work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
expediter (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAMarch 15, 2017
has gone out of bussiness. it was a job . had lots of overtime.
work would come and go. i learned a lot and meet some nice people.
a family owned. but good heart
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People where nice
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GAMarch 1, 2017
Made 133 calls a day to collect money for our clients which bills where owed. Management did their job. The hardest part of the job was listening to people strong hold debtors for money.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with some of the people there.
Pros
a lot of bonuses
Cons
Listening to people lie to get payments
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Assignment only last 2 months,
Support Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2017
No advancement with client or Apex after assignment.
The assignement was a tech helper with client and duration was 5 month. The work lasted 2 months and was given 2 week notice. Worked and fit in just fine with job duties/employer/management.
Apex pretty much does what the client wants. After the assignment there was no advancement with client or Apex. Just told they would see if any positions become available.
So the duration of the work assignment was exaggerated/lied.
Pros
Lots of time traveling, taking to co-workers and clients
Cons
Short term assignments and not opportunity in Permanent position with client.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730January 18, 2017
as we go in we start off my getting orders as to what we will be doing that day, loading or unloading. I learned how to load and unload, and the people are great to work with, I had no issues with anyone. the job is very labor demanding other than that its fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great environment.
Plumbers Helper (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJanuary 4, 2017
The energy from my coworkers & classmates is beyond great ! They made sure that i got help in every aspect to ensure a great plumber !
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family like construction company
Lowboy Driver (Former Employee) –  Nitro West VirginiaDecember 30, 2016
The best place I've ever worked treat you like member of a family work is seasonal great pay and benefits while you are working would love to find another place like this to work
Pros
Great paying union job
Cons
Vision dental healthcare all provided by company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to start at
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 3, 2016
working a apex was a fun experience, but the would find reasons for them not tot give you a raise. and they made the advancement to higher level much harder the industry standards.
Pros
free lunches, nice people
Cons
benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contracting Company
Sr. Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 18, 2016
Really great contracting company if your interested in that type of work. I have been working as a contractor for this company about 5 years. My contact always has the information that I am looking for and I have not had any issues with their engagement style.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff
Lead Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 18, 2016
Recruiting staff consistent in maintaining contact, providing updates, and notification of new job opportunities. Excellent at assessing which positions might be a good fit for your experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits but that's all
Software Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CONovember 17, 2016
This is a standard "headhunting" recruiter. Very little interaction after placement and only seem concerned with their percentage.
Pros
Benefits and Compensation were above average
Cons
Very little interaction with the recruiter after placement. True "Headhunter" service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Company
Apex Cyber Security (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 16, 2016
Better than most contract companies I have seen. They are responsive and offer some benefits. The staff are nice and treat you well. Overall, not bad for a contract agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very ok place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VANovember 16, 2016
-The work day starts at 8 with a meeting
-The Reqs are covered during this time
-The team is very passive aggressive
-It is rewarding to find someone a position though
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Lunch breaks are short and at your desk
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not true to promise of staying with their talent
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNNovember 14, 2016
They helped me land my first consultancy, but never helped with anything further - even though I have rave reviews of my work.
they were very poor on ensuring I had other opportunities to persue.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, productive, positive and they always follow through.
Medicare SME (Current Employee) –  Woodlawn, MDNovember 13, 2016
This organization is a pleasure to work for. They are always willing to ensure the employee and client are the best fit. They are available onsite to ensure everything moves smoothly.
Pros
Always available for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Business Analyst/Quality Analyst/Tester (Current Employee) –  McLean, VANovember 10, 2016
A exceptionally awesome staffing agency. Very friendly staff, great helpful people, and placing their employees first. If I ever needed any support I was always helped out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Blue Bell, PANovember 7, 2016
easy work, friendly employees flexible schedule
helped me build my consumer relations skills
management has been very helpful
overall pretty good company to work for
Pros
easy going enviorment
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at APEX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 292 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

77%
111 ratings
Add your rating