APEX Employee Reviews in United States

Found 154 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apex Systems
Senior Product Marketing (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMay 4, 2016
Contract role with Wells Fargo. Very little interaction with Apex staff so it would be difficult to review their performance. My recruiter with Apex however was very supportive and I have remained in contact with their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for CVS CAREmark
Medicare Part D Enrollment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 3, 2016
Lots of research, which I love doing.
Hardest part is the every change work instructions and seeing co-workers come and go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Team Oriented
IT Engineer (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMay 3, 2016
I love this company, the staff is professional and courteous. Apex I believe looks out for the well being of their employees.
Pros
Turnaround time
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for APEX
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COApril 28, 2016
After placing me at Kaiser Permenente, Management at APEX were always available to answer questions or address concerns.

They did not offer benefits but the compensation was very sufficient.

APEX did not offer job security or advancement.

Everyone in the office was helpful and friendly.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
no benefits (health, days off)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
NOC Technician (Current Employee) –  COApril 26, 2016
The only time I hear from them is when I call in sick or forget my time card. There insurance rate is unreasonable, it's not unexpected in staffing.
Pros
Meh
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Consulting company
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 26, 2016
Dynamic consulting company that offered the consultant enjoyable and challenging assignments. The client was receptive to the consultant and to Apex.
Pros
Remote working Monday & Friday every week
Cons
Assignment too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with for limited contract term
Senior Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  100% remoteApril 26, 2016
Working a recent contract through Apex was rather simple and straight-forward. Engagement with Apex was limited to typical HR-type functions such as scheduling of the interviews, submission of resume and tax forms, benefits info, etc. I would work with them again.
Pros
Easy to work with
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created fantastic opportunity.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHApril 24, 2016
The opportunity allowed for growth and the ability to work in an environment that was fast pace, challenging, and allowed working onsite and also remote. Management was friendly, helpful and worked very hard. ability to learn new technology.
Pros
excellent work experience, ability to work remote
Cons
assignment ended up to be very short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Sr. JDE Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 20, 2016
Worked 2-years subcontract for area client. Apex is very good with the admin end. Pay good and always on time. Benefits pre ACA.
Pros
Pay good and always on time.
Cons
Would have liked the realationship manager to be more engaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with. Just not able to keep my position through them.
Application and Portal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 12, 2016
Would have liked to have been more involved in the discussions about the position and its security.

Client and Apex Management should be clear as to what tools and training can be used for the contracted position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
End User Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHApril 11, 2016
I enjoyed working here was a good environment and the clients were not hard to assist .
I would work back here if the change arose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for with great benefits.
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAApril 5, 2016
I have learned and am still learning new things at Apex. Work days are extremely busy with strict deadlines. The hardest part of working for Apex is understanding that rules that did apply change in a heartbeat with no communication about the subject or how it is to be done. I have awesome co-workers and managers. I enjoy my job because I love numbers and accounting comes easy to me. Management is a bit difficult to understand and they way that things are handled. This company does need to have meetings in each department and better communication with these departments.
Pros
Paid birthday's off, great healthcare, team buildings paid, and many people to interact with.
Cons
Not appreciated by immediate managers and the company plays favorites.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Engineer Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TX.April 2, 2016
Aside from meeting the needs of the Government, Working for SAIC was a challenge to begin with. I had never done this type of work before, so I enjoyed learning new things and using my critical thinking to not only solve problems, but also assist in the making of our work manual. I would recommend this job to anyone who likes to move around a lot, and not have a family.
Pros
Great pay, interesting work environment, learn something new
Cons
it has no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their is real problem with upper management in Finance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 31, 2016
There are managers that mistreat their staff and upper manager is aware of these situations and still keep those managers and allow them to go to trips and receive bonuses. The culture is make money for the company but you as an employee don't matter.
Pros
Good health benefits
Cons
PTO and vacation is all one. A lot manual processes, no automation. Work long hours and weekends and don't get paid overtime if you are salaried.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apex Review
Cisco Live Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 28, 2016
Workers were underpaid and management was not worried as much about productivity as they were other peoples feelings. Management would turn a blind eye to poor productivity but would reprimand those who pointed out productivity issues with co-workers. Management would play favorites. My department discouraged anyone from trying to further their knowledge of networking and discouraged trying to solve issues that related to our departments work and suggested handing the work off to others.
Pros
Experiance
Cons
lack of care for employees, under paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Experience
Lab Technician (Quality) (Current Employee) –  Auburn, ALMarch 27, 2016
The job was very enjoyable. It was steady, independent work that kind of allowed you to be your own boss in a sense that you aren't watched over. If you need help, someone is always there to assist you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Deputy Director Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAMarch 24, 2016
Apex is a great company to work for
great people, very friendly
I learned to work well with others
We all need healthy relationships at work, everyone got along well
Pros
I was able to turn my position into something better
Cons
The health insurance offered is terrible and no paid holidays or sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Contractor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 24, 2016
very good opportunity to learn various skills, lots of hands-on training patient double agents, management. flexible schedule, simple, honest, straight forward, i thoroughly enjoyed working here.
Pros
great pay, flexible hours
Cons
not so good website
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIMarch 24, 2016
Apex has great support systems in place, you are never on an island, there is always followup to ensure that you are in the best position to maximize your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Loud environment that encourages late hours and working through lunch to succeed.
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAMarch 24, 2016
Great place for someone to learn the ins and outs of staffing. Excellent entry level job for someone straight out of college.
Pros
Happy hours, contests, bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 202 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture