Apollo Group Employee Reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncertain future
Customer Resource Specialist Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 2, 2017
Spent most days calling people that did not sign up and were not happy about getting calls. Spent most days worrying about keeping job. Very strict metrics and micro management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es un buen ambiente de trabajo
Utility Cleaner (Former Employee) –  BarcoJuly 23, 2017
Es un buen trabajo ya que da muchas ventajas y facilita muchas cosas.
Pros
Seguro Medico
Cons
estas lejos de la familia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2017
Sincerely, from the moment you book all the way through to leaving the building.... the service, advice, expertise and friendliness rates off the chart! It's not just a one off either .... it is consistently brilliant every time I go !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for Apollo
Financial Aid Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2017
great place to work, would recommend it, but company has seen better days. wish it was what it was like before the recession. oh well 150 words, here you go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2017
I worked there for 10 years because I was able to help people with their educational goals. The pay was horrible, but they are closing down in the Houston area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2017
Work life balance is great
Changing lives of students every day makes it work coming into work.
The work culture is such that you become family very quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
General Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2017
Enjoyed working there for nearly 20 years. I was able to make some great and lasting relationships while there. It all fell apart when the corporate mentality took over and it was decided that outsourcing my position was best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was mediocre
Enrollment Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2017
The opportunity seemd to be the right fit at first hoever, it is my opinion that a for profit school will be hard to keep strict ethics when they are concerned about the bottom line versus the educational piece.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
AC (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2017
The company is going through several changes due to a recent sale, so expect lots of new training. Managers are lifers and act as such, now scared they may lose there jobs to outsourcing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for University of Phoenix
Adjunct Associate Faculty - University of Phoenix (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 21, 2017
Since the drastic drop in student enrollment the university is struggling to become stable. This instability has impacted the job security of adjunct faculty.
Pros
Remote
Cons
Reduction of teaching contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 19, 2017
Most of the day is spent working on the computer. They spend a lot of time training staff members and they pay well. The hardest part of the job can be meeting productivity.
Pros
Lots of vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Summary
Buyer II/Strategic Sourcing and Procurement (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 6, 2017
Overall, I am not impressed with the company culture, although, it has been some time since I have worked there and many things have changed over the years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 1, 2017
System challenges are the organizations weakest point. Improvements for the financial department to better service the students and internal customers. At this time there are long waiting periods for financial information to be resolved. This has caused a lot of dissatisfaction to the students.
Pros
Job security
Cons
system challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sr. Enrollment Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 31, 2017
Awesome place to work, a company that believes in diverse workforce and ensure that employee are part and parcel of its profit sharing.

Customer satisfaction is a must.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time working there
Sr. Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2017
I owe so much to Apollo Group. I started out at an entry level position answering phones and worked my way up to a Sr. Infrastructure Engineer. Along the way, I made a tremendous number of good friends who I still keep in touch with 5 years after leaving the company. The best part about working there was the teamwork and comradery. The worst part was the politics and power struggles at executive and senior levels.
Pros
Amazing people, strong teams, work/life balance
Cons
Highly Political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started great, ended not so well
Enrollment (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 21, 2016
Apollo used to be a great place to work, unfortunately the leadership focused more on the executive level initiatives as opposed to taking care of the ground level, revenue generating initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 25, 2016
Although it's nice to teach here, but the lack of curriculum writing can be frustrating. It seems more like a check list instead of facilitation or teaching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job and good pay but no room for advancement.
Senior Academic Counselor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2016
There was no room for advancement and the day to day tasks got to be really monotonous. A lot of the students were difficult to work with as well.
Pros
Good pay, easy job.
Cons
Upper level management is awful and there is no room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Ethics
Business Analysis Manager (Former Employee) –  Timonium, MDDecember 30, 2015
Loved working for this company it was the most awesome and life changing Experience. Truly a company to promote you to the next level, challenge you to change with change.
Pros
Very competitive Salary beautiful work Environment.
Cons
Wish I could have been there for ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apollo Education Group Inc - University of Phoenix
Contact Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 9, 2015
Apollo used to be a great place to work. I started there in 2008 and my employment ended in 2015. I held four different positions while there and while it is easy to be moved from department to department you have to be in the good 'ole boys network to do so. Apollo used to show their employees that they cared and would do their best to motivate you; however, over the years the morale has exponentially declined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

53%
13 ratings
Add your rating