Find companies:
Apollo Health Street
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Apollo Health Street Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to Audit and review health insurances for Horizon Blue Shiled
Benefit Audit Process Associate (Former Employee), Clifton, NJJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: benefits, competitave pay
Cons: lay-off!!!!
The job was very challenging at the beginning. All co-workers we were able to help one another with completing our tasks. Overall our department only took care of Horizon Blue Shield accounts and had to get trained for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice semi-casual I.T. environment. Good place to work.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Americus, GADecember 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable environment. good training.
Cons: not secure. unstable job.
Tech support/call center for computer related issues such as connectivity and hardware issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 29, 2014
Very poor management- Some managers had no clue as to what need to be done to improve productivity, and play faviortisum with employees, which put employees against each other, and no one trust the other person. When management listen to employee talking to them about another employee it creates nothing but problems, and productivity drops big time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one really communicated with one another
Customer Service (Former Employee), Bloomfield, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: fast working place
Cons: no healthcare
The work was fast past never slow. The phones ring constantly but that was the part that I loved the most. I learned to work with computers much faster and how to communicate with each patient/person that called. There where no health benefits. They did not work with you when it came to family, if someone in your family got hurt they wouldn't care they would not let you leave work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer support Call Center
Call Center Professional/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: high pressure fast paced enviroment
Cons: most contracts went over-sea in company down-sizing
Was a good place to work at. High pressure, fast paced call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Process Associate (Former Employee), Clifton, NJMarch 21, 2014
typical day would be overwhelemed but challengine and fun
worked with a great team
assisted patients as much as i could and enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with Apollo for years and enjoyed every year of employment.
Accounts Receivable/Client Service Associate (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAMarch 5, 2014
I learned a lot at Apollo and had the opportunity to share and teach what I learned to new employees. It would be a great pleasure to be able to work with that company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Experience Gaining
PROCESS ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Clifton, NJFebruary 20, 2014
I started out with the company as a clerical. I gained most of my knowledge and experience from here. I learned how to handle different functions along with being multitaskful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Benefits Auditor/Plan Administrator (Former Employee), Clifton, NJFebruary 4, 2014
Cons: working there
the company management is very discrimatory....................................................................................................none
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Update demographic and verifying patient insurance for proper billing
Patient Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Clifton, NJJanuary 27, 2014
Consult patients and prepare financial statement for them according on their income proper documentation would be complete, charity care, or other type of government asst. would be provided if qualify. Financial maintenance and light book keeping.
Assist patient with billing questions or financial concerns, generate bills to current insurance carrier analyzed exception report list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work.... while they have work to be done.
Inbound Call Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Americus, GAJanuary 19, 2014
nice environment, great learning experience, poor management, loved my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Company Changes
Outpatient Commercial Insurance Medical Biller (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 26, 2013
There wasn't room for advancement, favoritism shown to specific employees, no good raises, no HR in the office...I could go on & on! I wouldn't refer too many people to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement or job security
Cash Posting Analyst (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLDecember 19, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: everything else
I relocated for this job to be laid off, lied too, mistreated..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive Workplace
Processing Associate-Contractor (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCDecember 5, 2013
Pros: vp would take us out to dinner and treat us to what we wanted.
Cons: poor on-site management. ethics and team spirit were discouraged.
On-site manager was not helpful and I had to learn new systems on my own. We were not allowed to ask others for help. It was a very unhealthy and non productive worksite. On site Manager was very loud on the work floor and unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small companies trying to be big companies
Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 6, 2013
Pros: great clients, interesting work
Cons: too focused on maintaining the status quo
Great place to work if you have the right managers; terrible if you don't. Information presented is not always what it appears to be; watch your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works effectively with a diverse group of people
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Americus, GAOctober 23, 2013
Works effectively with a diverse group of people, self-starter, Personable, mature and flexible individual, detail-oriented and Organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled environment without growth
Process Associate, Voice (Former Employee), Banjara Hills, HyderabadSeptember 1, 2013
work was fun except for the fact that it were night shifts and I lost all my contacts with friends and family. Learnt to work hard, think out of the box and also to maintain a good rapport with anyone or everyone whom I meet. Me and my colleagues always had a great time in and out of the office. The problem was that there is no proper growth for people who work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought Apollo Health Street was a Great Company. I enjoyed my time there. Unfortunately, the PA office closed down and I was layed off.
A/R Recovery Supervisor (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAJune 22, 2013
Pros: learning new systems and project processes
Cons: job stability
I thought Apollo Health Street was a Great Company. I enjoyed my time there. Unfortunately, the PA office closed down and I was layed off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment. Great people
Externship (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This is a good place to start a career. Small company great co-worker staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty cool.
Process Associate (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAApril 11, 2013
Alright company, not the best in terms of long term as they tend to close and lay off personnel frequently.

Apollo Health Street Photos

Team outing