APPCO Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work with and great coworkers.
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAFebruary 8, 2016
When going into office is a fun environment to be working. Learn how to communicate with more people and being more comfortable in developing my communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appco
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Staffordsville, KYFebruary 1, 2016
A typical day at work was you came in at 1:00 p.m. and didnt get off until 10:00p.m. you hardly got a break. When you first get there you had to run the cash register, keep up food, make pizza packs for pizza rolls. Then around 6 you had to keep up with the register, while waiting on people you also had to try and clean, bathroom, take out trash, try and stock the cooler in between customers, and then at 9 is when you brake down the soda fountains, brake down food case, sweep and mop the floors, wash dishes, then at 9:45 you start to shut down the store so you can count your drawer for the night.
Pros
learned how to use different micheans, and got to talk to different people
Cons
hardly got a break, somedays i ended up doing all of the work, that was supose to be spelt between me and another co worker, made to pull back to back shifts four days in a row, and they world start at 5 in the morning until 10 at night everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office but field work is challenging
Major Energy Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2015
great energy and personalities from managers and higher ups, but the field work is long hours and not enough pay. Having to travel back to the office is tedious and annoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 26, 2015
nice job keeps active al the time , it is really an amazing environment everybody works there is working hard in everybody is professional out going and friendly . thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 16, 2015
Very hard job to do, to try and get people to understand that only 92 cents a day hey can help a child in proverty
Pros
good comission
Cons
get a lot of rude people through the day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 30, 2014
i loved working here and the love working with the people also. Love the hours and shifts that i work and love working with the customers. To bad that this job went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Administrator/Office Manager/Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 15, 2014
Part of a global organization with access to international networking and travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, fun environment, alot of good energy
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 7, 2014
Show up at 10am go through daily meetings that address things like customer service, product knowledge, and sales goals until about 12, then its off to lunch. At about 2 o 'clock we are in the field knocking on doors. You never really know what kind of day it is going to be, people are unpredictable, but so is life. Overall it is fun and I enjoy the people I work with and also the people I meet.
Pros
meeting people, getting sales
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 3, 2014
The hardest part of the job was the over coming of knocking on someones door. I did learn a lot of things about myself and very much add a lot more things into my skill arsenal. A typical day would be about 12 hours, 4 in office and 8 in the field. There is time in between for breaks and lunch also. The most enjoyable part of the job is the new people I met because they had the same goals I did, to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 12, 2014
great place to work, great team work, loved working here, enjoyable atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes5No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but fun place to work
Marketing field representative and field trainer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Help market and grow public awareness on pressing social and community campaigns such as the old D.A.R.E program through field events or other activities.
Applied psychology background and knowledge of motivational triggers to supervise and train staff members in campaign details, pitch dynamics as well as language patterns and choice of word usage.
Engaged in social media platform outlets such as twitter, instagram and facebook in order to grow public awareness.
Identified and built relationships with potential clients and donors through social media and directly in person.
Helped recruit sponsors, participants, or employees for charitable fundrasing events.
Collected cash or in-kind donations or sponsorships from individual, business, or government donors.
Coordinated transportation or delivery of materials, supplies, or donations for fund-raising events.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Business and marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 30, 2013
early mornings a very busy place. I learned about the energy business (gas&electric). co workers were very diverse all different ages and skills. the hardest part of the job was walking door to door dealing with the different people. the most enjoyable day was the traveling around the city of New York
Pros
free metro card
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming for single parent of 3 children
Manager (Former Employee) –  Blountville, TNOctober 20, 2013
Hours : 5am - 5pm (sometimes 24hrs depending if employees show for shift)
Learned the process of management and inventory
Overall experience of management for 24hr store is not for someone that has three children to raise
Coworkers were good
Hardest part is letting a person go, but learn to deal with it
Enjoyed having the opportunity to be in charge and take control
Pros
vacation, bonuses
Cons
time with family taken away
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mortgage
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 25, 2013
I helped people lower there interest rate on their mortgage.It was a learning experience. i learned a lot about mortgage rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in a small office doing sales.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 5, 2013
I loved working there it was like a second family, it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun, open environment.
Office Clerk/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, TXMarch 20, 2012
I worked for APPCO mostly in the summers when I was out of school. I did basic office clerk and assistant responsibilities; such as filing, processing information in the computer and answering calls. The environment was very welcoming and friendly. Whenever I had a question or concern someone was always willing to help. You dont find that just anywhere you go. It was an all over fun environment.
Pros
great employees, helpful bosses, and long lunches.
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11

See more APPCO reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture