Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,237 reviews

Apple Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A postive and supportive environment where employees are encouraged to ask why.
Back of House Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 3, 2014
Pros: postive environment, healthcare and school assistance
Cons: low staff, lack of consistany among leadership
A typical day at work would begin with my department coming together to set goals and expectations for the day. Afterwards we would assign tasks amongst each other as well discussing what is a priority and what can wait. The day goes on in completing these tasks which may consist of communication of changes in procedures, keeping the store up to visual – more... standard, and assisting the sales team with products in our inventory. The most important thing I've learned at my time at apple is how to adapt to change very quickly in a short time frame. We have many new procedures, polices, products and events that come at short notice. An employee must be able to adapt and learn quickly so a consumer can receive great customer service in a timely manner. The hardest part of my job is when my team is low staffed for the day. It creates frustastion among my co-workers with the increase in workload, thus affecting me becasue of a low team morale. At apple you learn to cater to diversity very quickly, we have many different types of people with their own unique personalities. It has been a pleasure to meet so many exciting individuals from across the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep current with Technology and the latest Applications.
SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: hands on with the current technology.
Cons: low pay just above minimum. odd hours.
Apple's a great place to work if you want to keep current with what's happening in the world of Technology. You'll be the first with hands on. You'll have the experience of working with people from all parts of the planet. You'll learn how people are using their technology to perform jobs you didn't even know exist.

The coworkers are very helpful and – more... very creative. On the downside, Apple has a policy of hiring part-time rather than full-time. Recently Apple has been cutting down on long term full-time employees and replacing them with part-time. Part-time benefits though good are limited.

Stock prices tend to increase quicker then employees income and limit the ability for employees afford to purchase. The value of Apple stock is great if you're able to invest. I do recommend at least trying to purchase it. Stock is much more affordable if you're in management.

Pay increases tend to be smaller then the efforts performed. During evaluations you reminded that Apple is retail environment "the pay better and the rest of the mall". You're treated as one of the many during pay evaluations and a large part of your increase is based on store results more then your own. Apple is more likely to hire 10 part-time employees before turning five current employees in to full-time.

Average lifespan of an employee is 2 to 5 years. the hardest part of the job are the hours. Hours very and you have to be available for any shift seven days a week.

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people every day and helping them make quality decisions that may have a major impact in their lives and careers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compant to wrk with
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 3, 2014
Apple is a great company to work for. They are very generous and loyal to their customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), sacramento caNovember 2, 2014
learned sap, fed ex labels, an tracking, how to download test media onto electronic products,

hardest part- standing all day

enjoyable- getting back into a physical job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is busy at the top!
Regional Supply Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 2, 2014
-Very seasonal work, centered around new product introduction
-Must be able to derive satisfaction from the job itself, because there is very little in the way of outside appreciation of hard work
-The Austin office has a culture problem, the operations department is referred to as Dellmazon for a reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home position
Mobility Specialist (Former Employee), Carbondale, ILNovember 2, 2014
Pros: world class products and customers
Cons: management focus too hard on upselling, making some customers uncomfortable
Great job however too much importance is placed on upselling and add-on sales, also a seasonal position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Sales/CS (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 31, 2014
I answered about 100 in-bound calls, I had a sales goal each day to achieve. I was the online store and sold hundred of products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mac world
Mac Expert (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 31, 2014
good experience, good experience , little pay and little advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready to fly?
Specialist/Certified Trainer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: expect to work long hours
Apple is a place where the sky is the limit. For those are motivated to learn and be challenged.

Regular duties include staying up on trends in technology and pop culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for.
iOS & OS X Support (Current Employee), North CarolinaOctober 29, 2014
Typical work day is very busy as expected. I love how they trained me from day one to my last day before I retire. Great company, great people, very friendly, and amazing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and safe environment
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 29, 2014
Pros: apple product discounts, transit reimbursement
Cons: schedule, high rate of callouts
- High stress due to the location having the highest volume of guests and sales in the company
- Lots of opportunities for movement within the company
- Scheduling for a 24 hour store proved difficult to balance work and life
- Learned countless interpersonal skills and technical skills
- Co-workers of all ages and backgrounds
- Assisting every person – more... in the store, both specialist and manager with problem solving within the job was the most rewarding aspect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits/Understaffed Management
Support Specialist-Genius Bar (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 29, 2014
Pros: benefits. stocks/ mediocre pay
Cons: management/ stressful/genius bar always understaffed
Great Company. Great Co-workers, Chaotic Atmosphere. Management unreliable. Horrible work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, North CarolinaOctober 28, 2014
Typical day as a Apple technical advisor is challenging and you don't really know exactly what to expect from customers. However i enjoyed that challenge each and everyday as it helped me gain more and more knowledge on not only the product but how to relate & deal with different type of customers at hand. The management was "shifty" seeing as how when – more... i got employed, most of the old advisors moved up to supervisors so it was kind of new to them. I would have to say the hardest part about working at Apple is learning the information and having to implement it to the customers in such short notice. Data, info & updates changes almost everyday. Just for the simple fact in the same token you have to keep customers happy, remain professional at all times, and be efficient with the information your providing them. The most enjoyable part was the job environment and being able to learn Apples intriguing information and getting heads up on upcoming devices, software etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, but too much pressure from the top
Red Zone Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 27, 2014
I loved this company. I believed in their mission. Their goals, their products. "Making the world's best products and enriching lives. One at a time."

but this credo is lost through corporate greed. Upper management trying to cover their behinds. And company policies that really don't make sense. It makes it difficult for the employee AND the customer – more... sometimes.

But Overall, Apple does have many unique aspects that make this company great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment.
Expert - Apple Store (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: being around fun and interesting people everyday.
Cons: working retail hours, which are unknown until a week prior.
I began at the Apple Store as a Specialist, aiding customers in their purchasing experience. Due to my love for people and education, I quickly grew into the role of Expert, meaning that I now handled training and troubleshooting for both customers and employees. Overall, I found that the company really puts the employee and customer experience first, – more... which is a rarity in the retail world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep you on your toes
Fraud Analyst (FT) (Current Employee), Austin, TXOctober 24, 2014
Pros: love the saturday free meals
Cons: contract assignment
Apples Fraud department, is a quick paced, challenaging yet rewarding position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and productive
Warehouse Worker/Order Picker (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 23, 2014
I liked the job it was temporary though. I worked on the assembly line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Expert & Business Specialist (Current Employee), Westerville, OHOctober 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job are the people that you interact with day to day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
System Administrator (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 22, 2014
Good place to work. We get to work on new technology.It is fun working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with the opportunity to impact at a large scale
Business Manager (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIOctober 22, 2014
Accountable for the sales of the AT&T Advertising Solutions portfolio of products (SEM, SEO, Online Display, Mobile Ads, Direct Mail, Banners, Websites, Mobile, Videos, etc) throughout, but not limited to, Middle Tennessee and Western Kentucky to SMB. Manage a direct budget of over 1,000 customers for >$10M annually and 10 Account Executives. Responsible – more... for achieving overall sales objectives, including revenue growth and net increase, product penetration, productivity, advertiser growth, adjustments & complaints, customer satisfaction, turnover and training objectives – less

About Apple

Apple reinvented the mobile phone with its revolutionary iPhone and App Store, defined the future of mobile media and computing – Read more