Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,136 reviews

Apple Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive.
Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 9, 2014
A lot of ambiguity. Typical day at work? fun and productive, learned how to deal with different issues, problem and solve them. Management are great, very supportive and their doors are always open. co-workers are also awesome. Help each other with any issue team work. The hardest part of my job? i can honestly say i have none. The most enjoyable part – more... is resolving and WOW the customer issue, putting a smile on the customer face even though i cant see them through the phone but i can feel it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, innovative and fast paced work environment
Specialist/Team Member (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 8, 2014
-Dealt with customers on a day-to-day basis & interacted with various levels of management by sharing ideas and demonstrating strong product knowledge.
-Acknowledged and participated in suggestions to advance company progression and customer satisfaction.
-Demonstrated effective sales techniques with diverse population and contributed to company‚Äôs set – more... goals by increasing sales.
-Learned and excelled in Mac IOS products including imac, ipad, iphone and other Mac related hardware/software devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for young adults to work
Retail Sales (Former Employee), Aventura, FLAugust 8, 2014
this would be a great place for apple lovers to work
coworkers are fun people
the hardest part of the job is your constantly on your feet balancing multiple customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
People Leader (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 8, 2014
provides career experience
motivating environment
great peer relationships
challenging environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, difficult to move up in through.
iTunes Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: swag
Cons: strict eviorment.
Typical day is logging in and taking chats or phone calls all day.

Good benefits and vacation / sick time. Very strict on breaks and luck time. As well as days you can take off though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
nil (Current Employee), nilAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
I hope to seeing a positive and productive work place with exceptional customer satisfaction and immediate services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun relaxed place to work
Contractor (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great bosses
Cons: temporary employees are treated poorly and are generally disregarded no matter what you do.
Typical 9-5 hours.
Managers are all great.
Difficult to get a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies you could ever work for.
Genius (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits
Cons: busy
I loved working at Apple.
Everyday something new and exciting was coming out.
Our customers needs evolved and changed daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work Place
Sales Support Officer (Current Employee), Austin, TXAugust 6, 2014
Everyone is really friendly, there is free coffee/tea, the cafeteria has really delicious food, I am able to listen to music while I work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed skills that can be used in all other industries
Apple Technician (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good culture
Cons: short breaks
Lower Management = good
Upper Management = so, so...
Co-Workers = great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Advisor/Apple IT Technician (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 3, 2014
I think that working at this company is a great experience for me. It is somewhat challenging. I just graduated college with my Computer Technology Degree. I also think that they pay should be a little more for example: I specialize in all Apple products such as IPhone's, IPad's and ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good
Contractor (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free shuttle
Great team to work with
upgraded my skill set
good life balance
job security
great management
great job culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and committed job site
manufacturing associate (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: quality work site.
Cons: lost a good job
one of the 3 best jobs I had in my life. had Mr. jobs not moved operations overseas I would still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Working for AppleCare
Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 30, 2014
Normally, I come in and speak to few co workers, then i set down to log into my computer. I check my email for related Apple information needed to know to better assist customers. I log into my system and go into available. I take calls for Apple customers who need troubleshooting their devices, may have general questions, set up repair/replacement – more... services if needed, and schedule appointments for customers to go to Apple Retail Stores located near their location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with great benefits
FAMILY ROOM SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 29, 2014
the best part of the company is the people you work with. Every employee feels like a best friend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple, the most you'll be paid doing retail.
Specialist (Former Employee), Victor, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: pay for retail, discount, coworkers, 401k
Cons: sales heavy, management
Typical retail, punch in and start helping customers. I learned I'm not a sales person as this is a job where they judge you more on if you've sold the right percentages of things than if the customer left happy, which was probably the worse part about the job itself. Coworkers tend to be awesome human beings and I miss them. The training they give – more... you is great as far as customer service goes is the best. Management towards the end of my time there started changing and it was not for the better. When I was terminated it felt like a bad breakup where I didn't know I was doing anything wrong and then was berated like a child for not knowing. Extremely depressing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, friendly enviroment
Logistic Services Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: contract job with no benefits
A typical day consists of tracking and tracing shipments as well as other carrier and warehouse receiving and shipping issue. I also communicated with internal to make sure the customer was taken care of as well as processing claims if necessary. I've learned more about SAP and various track and trace programs. Management and co-workers were friendly – more... and very helpful in the learning process. The hardest part was correcting errors in inquires that were submitted incorrectly. This most enjoyable part of the just had to be the atmosphere and environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products, Great People
Mac Expert (Former Employee), Austin, TexasJuly 25, 2014
Pros: people and culture
Cons: advancement process and those involved with it.
The people of this company make it what is is like most companies. The people are passionate and involved. The Cons start to surface when you start to look to advance. This company has some of the most disconnected recruiters I have ever dealt with. Internally and externally. It appears that they chase a quota or rely on the staffing companies to do – more... most of their job functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gap Inc.
Red Zone Specialist (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 25, 2014
Good place to work. Long weekends. Justing ringing people up and helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Secure Work Place
Senior iTunes Customer Support (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: benefits, loyalty, security
Cons: tough to advance after you reach a certain level in my department, understaffed on weekends, shift bids
A typical day for my position I assist advisors, or speak to customers directly for more sensitive issues.

Management and co-workers are great

There isn't anything hard about my job. I've been here so long that I've become accustomed to training right after products are released/announced. Capable of fielding questions and offering assistance on the – more... fly, while still becoming an expert.

I worked in the office for 2 years, then started to work from home. – less

About Apple

Apple Inc.designs, manufactures, and markets personal computers, portable digital music players, and mobile communication devices – Read more