Find companies:
Apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,237 reviews

Apple Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple
At Home Advisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2014
Very good job experience.
Learned many new skills
Met many great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN JOB
Volt Temporary Service (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: talking to people on the phone
Cons: leaving
HOW THE APPLE COMPUTER WORKS
MANAGEMENT HAD A VERY HIGH TURN OVER
I WORK WITH SOME GREAT PEOPLE.
WAS LEAVING
TALKING TO PEOPLE ON THE PHONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work the people will keep you there the longest
Customer service / Technical troubleshooting (Current Employee), Salem, NHOctober 20, 2014
Pros: stock plan
I loved Apple and it always was a fun gig, especially during launch days and overnights, my co-workers will forever be good friends of mine, the hardest part was demanding people and supply and demand, other than that it was a high demand sales gig, that taught me skills I will keep forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGNER (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 19, 2014
Contrary to the low numerical review I gave, I really enjoyed Apple. I liked working around the clock and feeling like I was part of something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Specialist/Administrator (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits
Cons: short breaks
very busy retail work with very odd hours thrown in and the usual retail downfalls of very busy holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, terrible work/life balance for many teams
Sr Recruiter (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: discounts on apple hw
Cons: vacation is below industry avg
Many managers are too busy to develop team and feedback/direction is sometimes sparse. This results in some rather uneven promotion of individuals with an emphasis on hrs worked over innovation/creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retailer focused on the customer as much as their employees..most of the time.
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits most employers don't offer
Cons: revenues feel more important than employees sanity sometimes.
As any retail job it has its highs and lows.

Opportunities exist if you really like the technology.

Management is hit or miss. Some really like the company and making employees happy. Others blame problems on other people and feel like its their job to find a scapegoat instead of learning from experiences.

Co-workers are usually easy to become friends – more... with. Their are a lot of call offs though.

Your really busy and then your not. People have a hard time with stress when its busy and others don't know how to deal with downtime when its not.

Consistent raises and benefits no other employer has. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 18, 2014
fun to work for apple. No hard and fast rules. But lot of physical and computer network security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to build many skill sets
Multiple Positions (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free apple accessories and discounts
Cons: late night shifts
Apple was a great company to work for because of the positive working environment, team building, development, and the many opportunities to advance within the company. I enjoyed the fast paced environment and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got To Love Large Companies
Genius Administrator (Former Employee), Tysons Corner, VAOctober 17, 2014
There was not a "typical day" at this job.

I learned how to communicate to others very well in many different ways.

Management was helpful and caring.

Coworkers were very enthusiastic.

Hardest part of the job was telling customers about their computer issues.

Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best insurance company
SALES EXPERT (Current Employee), Santa Barbara, CAOctober 16, 2014
Great team, good benefits.
Located in the best country on eastern Europe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
Fun place to work. Very up to date on technology from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment
Business Specialist (Former Employee), Nashua, NHOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: micromanaged
Fast paced strict working environment.
Punctuality is crucial. Well scheduled and controlled environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home tech support representative with flexible schedule
Tech Support Advisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ 85033October 14, 2014
I held a position as an at-home Tech Support Advisor for Apple via Kelly Services. Primary functions include but not limited to customer service, tech support, and troubleshooting and issue resolution for Apple customers with iPhones, iPads and iPods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative environment with great benefits.
Specialist- Sales (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 14, 2014
As far as retail jobs are concerned, Apple is the best by far! Plenty of support for self-development and great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first, but it wears off
Fraud Prevention Specialist (Current Employee), AustinOctober 13, 2014
Pros: casual enivonment
Cons: favoritism for promotions skewed younger, time off for s special event like sxsw is like pulling teeth, musicians and filmmakers shouldn't apply
Everyone's excited about their indoctrination. People tend to be most successful by knowing who to make friends with, when to work far overtime, and especially do well if they have a limited worldview that doesn't go that far outside of Apple's walls. Management is mostly outside hires from other call centers where an emphasis is mostly on when gets – more... their to start warming the chair and how much time they stay in the chair. They say they're open to change, but when it comes from lower level employees, it's ignored then often taken by someone higher above who gets the credit. Apple is great if you're salaried and thus, can have a schedule that offers a good work life balance in case you have hobbies that are time involving, if you're a parent, or if you're simply young and wet behind the years, willing to work up to 12 hours a day because the pay is good and hit the nearest Suburban bar and spend the whole time drinking too much and playing video games. They have a great Caffe, but if you're in the call center, never-ending metrics demand often dictates you might never go. There's a great health center and classes. Guess what? Call center employees are out. That strict schedule adherance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
3D QA and Touch (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 13, 2014
I was asked to come back, and I said ''No".

Management is a job, and they treat you like you mean nothing to them or the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great company to work for
Global Account Manager II (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great products and people
Cons: nothing
Apple Certified as a Technology Expert Consultant.

I believe in Apple Products and I learned a lot about technology and business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Apple Specialist (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: very clear work day.
Cons: short hours
Everyday at the Apple store is a learning experience. Everyday you walk in and you have a scheduled staff meeting to discuss the companies goals or new information that with help you give your customers a better experience. After you check the work board to see where you will be placed in the store and begin your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Specialist (Former Employee), Salem, NHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great environment, growth, good pay, professional
Cons: strict hours
This is a great company to work for, I spent about 6 months there and enjoyed every minute of it. It was very busy which made the shifts go by very quickly. The training was very in depth so you don't ever feel like you get thrown in the deep end like some other companies I've worked for. The management team is absolutely fantastic they encourage everyone – more... to be the best the can and really support whatever role you decide to go for with in the store. My only complaint is the hours, I was only allowed to work about 25 hours a week so I really didn't make any money which was ultimately the reason I had to leave – less

About Apple

Apple reinvented the mobile phone with its revolutionary iPhone and App Store, defined the future of mobile media and computing – Read more