Find companies:
AppleOne
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
541 reviews

AppleOne Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ppl to work with.
Maximus Process Technician II (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: would return
Cons: none.
Learned a lot from keystone. Had a great trainer, great people to associate with all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
Administrator Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 11, 2014
Whether temporary, contract or direct hire placement is required, Appleone is a team of dedicated consultants consistently exceeding our clients’ and candidates’ expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible agency
New candidate (Former Employee), torontoJune 11, 2014
I signed up with Apple One DT, after taking the online test, I emailed my recruiter to let her know I completed the test and to let me know if everything was okay. I also called and left a message for a status. It's been almost a month and I haven't received a reply to know if she received my results and all is well. I even had a conversation with a – more... friend today on how badly they manage their clients. Will NEVER recommend them to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Slot Attendant (Former Employee), Reno, NVJune 10, 2014
Pros: you get to choose your assignments
Cons: na
The people are great there
They took very good care of me and continue to this day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional, Highly Recommend
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 10, 2014
Pros: fast at finding me employment
Cons: communication
Co-workers were very helpful with every aspect of the job. They know how fit you with the right job that highlights your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a nice company.
Complete Office of California -Temp Job (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: we had one free lunch at thanksgiving
Cons: nice company and had to go because the job ended.
This was a temporary job that I had through Apple Once working for Complete Office of California. When the job eneded, I was let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent temp agency
Administrative Assistant - Temp (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 9, 2014
While in the beginning I was pleased with the amount and type of work I was assigned to, over time the assignments decreased without proper explanation, and it became increasingly more difficult to reach my appointed case manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Salt lake city UtahJune 5, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: to much fun
Fun place to work in my younger years dont recommend it for adults. Party atmosphere not condusive for family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with different companies
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Industry, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: new experiences
Cons: short term assignments
I enjoy learning about different companies and how they wortk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Staff
Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: consistent work, and flexibility
Working with this temp agency was a great experience, and the staff was always encouraging and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunities
Temp-Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Loma Linda, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: short assignments
Always something new and exciting. A variety of jobs, with all different job opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: not enough hours-on call
While working at AppleOne I worked at Nichols Research. My overall experience there was good. All I did was make phone calls all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency.
Temp Projects (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTMay 29, 2014
Pros: constant jobs.
Wasn't with them long before I got a perm job position at a different company that contacted me, not through apple one though. During my time the staff was great and got jobs for me usually constantly that last a couple weeks with decent pay at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a great company
Medicare C Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 26, 2014
I have enjoy the jobs that they have sent me on the work day was nonstressful and I learned new systems and had a great relationship with management. My co workers were great and very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Function
Utilization Management Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 23, 2014
Pros: being gainfully employed
Cons: the contract is only for a year.
Each day I work in a call center environment speaking with members, providers and other authorized representatives to initiate or determine prior authorization of medical services. I've learned to listen for the unspoken need. I take ownership of my responsiblities on the job. Assiting others with areas of opportunities provide me with a certain amount – more... of joy. The most challenging part of my job is watching others take for granted the tremendous opportunities presented to them. I enjoy helping others whole heartedly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Technical Support (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 23, 2014
Cons: poor communication, poor work environment
I love tech support, but I could not have been happier when my contract with them ended. The people I was working with were grossly unprofessional, it was a lot like being in high school all over again. There was almost no training as to what my responsibilities were outside of a few scant documents, some of which were unfinished, with login information – more... for accounts and canned email responses. The facility itself was dirty and at had issues with bed bugs. I would never, ever use them to find me another position nor would I recommend anyone else using them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Nutrition and Medicaid Supporting Clerk (Former Employee), winston salem, ncMay 21, 2014
Everyone was really nice and positive, Management was reliable and helpful, job was very easy to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reliable temp service!
Clerical/Scanning Specialist (Current Employee), Lexington, SCMay 21, 2014
Pros: never a problem with payroll!
Cons: no healthcare benefits.
Company follows up on all inquiries in a timely manner. Training is available to all applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AppleOne Employment
Customer Service Rep. (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: they'll help you find one assignment but that is it
Cons: they are not willing to help with anything else while you're on assignment.
AppleOne only cares enough to place you in a position. They don't care about following up with the employee with any concerns or complaints while on assignment. AppleOne is not willing to work with you to help you find another position while on assignment. You have to call to remind them of your required pay increases for 1500 hours worked, company – more... bonuses, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull job
Temp work (Former Employee), Centennial, COMay 19, 2014
Repetitive manufacturing job for a company that produces various types of laminated cards.

About AppleOne

Founded in 1964, and built on a policy of helping quality individuals like yourself achieve your employment goals, AppleOne has – Read more

AppleOne Photos