AppleOne Employee Reviews in United States

Found 896 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable Analyst
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 11, 2016
This was a temporary position that I learned how to work with many different applications. Which I had to learn very quickly. My co-worker were a lot of fun to work with. Management was very easy to work with in relationship of the position and learning the new processes. working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 10, 2016
ยท Received numerous inbound calls for a student loan default collection agency in which we would advise different loan repayment options and solutions to best benefit the customer.
-quaterly bonuses for exceling in monthly quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a long working relationship with Appleone
TEMPORARY ASSIGNMENT (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2016
Not a lot of jobs available lately. Still loyal though. The job market is down right now so I understand that they haven't called me in awhile. Goofd place to gain experience.
Pros
Company is where I gained my office experience
Cons
Haven't been contacted in a while even when I check in to let them know I am Available for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work to get your bills paid
Senior Advisor / Supervisor - (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 7, 2016
I have been able to obtain new skills and advance to supervisor. "
I am a good role model.
I have been fixing apple products for the past 3 years. Its been very challenging and a learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working the assignment Appleone sent me too
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAJanuary 6, 2016
Appleone is very unprofessional they also had a unprofessional supervisor supervising us. All she did was gossip and talk about Appleone.
Pros
We were allowed to leave early if there was no work and get paid for the whole day
Cons
Still waiting for my recruiter to get back with me for another assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with
Administrative/Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJanuary 5, 2016
Recruiters are always able to find me a job that fits my skills and experience. Have had a good relationship with the same recruiters over the years.
Pros
Good working relationship.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAJanuary 4, 2016
excellent about getting to know you and placing you in a good environment

my representative was friendly and placed me in a job rather quickly by getting to know my personality
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJanuary 4, 2016
worked at different job locations and learned a lot through the different job titles I have worked. the only thing is the jobs never lasted very long
Pros
jobs were close to me
Cons
short term jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very nice company to work for.
Level II Technician (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 29, 2015
Since I have worked for Apple One I have enjoyed the staff and the location they have sent me to. I would recommend them to others who need jobs.
Pros
very flexible.
Cons
they only have 11 month contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 28, 2015
Gaining more experience in current field and looking to obtain stable employment. Meeting new people and learning more about the job market.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Supervisor Jordan Whitehead (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 28, 2015
AppleOne staffing is a good place to start when looking for work I have only worked there a short time but when there is a job available they let me know
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mail Sorter /Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 24, 2015
work was productive, my co-workers were great to work with.
nothing hard about the workforce, management was excellent.
I enjoyed working in the company very productive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appeals & Grievance Coordinator
Appeals & Grievance Rep I (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CADecember 23, 2015
AppleOne is the best employment agency that I have work with. I went for a interview and within a week I was working for a company in Cerritos, CA. And the hourly pay was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employment agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 22, 2015
Great staff, worked with me to obtain employment. Through Apple One is where i obtained my employment for Alere Wellbeing. i would defintely recommend their services to all
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean friendly work place
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 22, 2015
Appleone is great when finding work when you want to work short term assignments. But it does take a very long time for them to find direct hire positions.

They are willing to help you train for the job that you want. They have computers you can use. Ready for Excel, or any Microsoft program including Outlook.
Pros
They eventually do find you work
Cons
So many short term assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling incoming calls via telephone for multiple companies.
Customer Service Rep - Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CADecember 18, 2015
We take about 40-60 incoming calls a day, help people from different companies with their questions or orders they want to put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
senior account executive (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CADecember 11, 2015
AppleOne is a decent company but they need some help when it comes to picking specific managers. They need to identify weakness and strike it immediately from the company. A bad leader compels great people to leave quickly.
Pros
Great guarantee for clients
Cons
Bad leadership at the branch and mid tier levels
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with
Tech one (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 11, 2015
I have been working off and on with AppleOne through the years and they are the greatest. They really do stick with the people that are on assignment with them and in your corner when things get rough on a job. Recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Staffing Associate (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 5, 2015
Loved the job as a recruiter

Typical full cycle recruiting here. Not a big team in this office. Great culture, fun and relaxing.

There was some miscommunication amongst management and corporate which was the reason why I was let go unfortunately.
Pros
Culture, work environment
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Representative was very helpful in finding me temporary employment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 4, 2015
Working on temporary job assignment was a great way for me to keep working while seeking full time employment. The Representative I worked with was proactive and I appreciated the time she spent with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 965 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5