Find companies:
applebees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
536 reviews

applebees Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. Varity of foods and ways to prepare them
Line Cook (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: when it gets to be too slow where your losing hours
A typical day at applebees was busy. Always preparing new things for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job and college job
Assist customers (Former Employee), Montgomery,AlJuly 8, 2014
Great job for first time job holders as well as college students due to flexible hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent compnay with great reputation in the restaurant industry
General manager (Former Employee), Corunna, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free manager meals, dry cleaning, excellent benifits package
Cons: long hours
Ensured safe, fun work environment for managers as well as hourly staff. Complied and maintained audit standards. Hired, orientated and trained new staff. Responsible for assistant manager development. Weekly inventory involving Rosnet system. Weekly sales projections and adherence to declining budget. Responsible for action plans that would ensure – more... the location hit food, bar, labor and operating costs. Rolled out new menu items. Enjoyed the customer service aspect of the position. Long hours but was typically very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AT ALL TIMES
Cook (Former Employee), Albany, GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great promotions
Cons: short hours
VERY HIGH VOLUME STORE...ALWAYS BUSY AND ALWAYS HAD GREAT FOOD...VERY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING IS MADE FRESH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Server (Former Employee), Chesterton, INJuly 1, 2014
Pros: i loved the people i worked with
Cons: not a lot of money in waitressing at an applebees
I enjoyed working for Applebees, I made cash everyday i worked. They worked with me on my schedule which was VERY limited. Mon-Fri lunch shift only! I was always on time and had a lot of laughs and made many new friends while employed there. The managers were awesome and always willing to help. Hardest part of my job was when it was slow so we sent – more... other servers home and then get a rush and it was just me. Taking 10 tables at once by myself was slightly difficult, but with the help of my management team it was done in a timely manner. My entire experience with this place was awesome, but it didnt allow me to make enough money to support myself and my children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun company for work for, but has issues
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Lima, OHJune 30, 2014
A typical day at work would be setting up the restaurant everyday for success, I did learn to be a leader while working there instead of a follower. Management was a little lacking at some points, went through a lot in my years there. Exspecially the district manager, she was unfair and favored people. I loved the customers there though, that was my – more... favorite it part to come in every day and knew i would get to see them everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJune 24, 2014
I enjoy working here. The management is very good at working around school. I love my co workers as well. I have learned a lot about myself working there the past 6 years. The hardest part is dealing with difficult people but you deal with that everywhere. The most enjoyable part is the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fun productive place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 23, 2014
Pros: free luch, meeting new people
Busy all the time because it was inside of a airport. I learned how to cook a lot of different things and manage time etc. The management was okay coworkers were nice got along with everyone almost. The hardest part of the job were busy days,unhappy customers and working in hot kitchen. The most enjoyable part of the job were my coworkers, learning – more... new items to cook etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Carside ToGo (Former Employee), Newark , NJJune 19, 2014
a typical day at work would be answering phones and handling food . my co-workers were friendly and easy going . the most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers and knowing that they were satisfied with my service .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic, staff and managment
Server (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: late hours kind of...
I really miss working here! A typical day was filled with smiles from the guests to the cooks. I learned that you can't judge a book by its cover here. Managers were understanding, and highly professional. Coworkers were fun, and entertaining, while delivering excellent service with help to all who need it. Being there till after 2 a.m. was the only – more... downfall. not bad if you ask me. Everything else was a blast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but not enough hours
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Tifton GeorgiaJune 17, 2014
Applebees was a very fun place to work but you would have to pull double shift just to make good money. I worked here during my first couple of years at ABAC to help out with gas, food, and accessories. I started out working night shift. I was a server so a typical day was always the same but the attitudes of the customers were always different. Everyday – more... I greeted customer, served them in the most quick and proper manner, and basically showed off my customer service skills. All the managers of this establishment was awesome. They really made the work place a better place to work by awarding us in different ways. The hardest part of this job was working and only making enough money to get me back and forth to work. I had to quit due to not making enough money and going to school full time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but lack of management really makes it tough to get ahead
LINE COOK (Current Employee), Fenton MiJune 16, 2014
Pros: easy and care free work envirement
Cons: terrible benefits lousy pay
Easy job and not hard to advance. I cook so can get a little stressful at times. Nice for a first time job but if you take work serious this is not the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APPLEBUDDIES
Bartender, Server, Host, kitchen specialist (Former Employee), Delafield, WIJune 16, 2014
This was my first full time job. I made many advancements right away including getting moved to other locations just to help out the other stores. Managers changed all the time by the year. this job gave me the basic essentials to serving a table and really helped me gain confidence. The most enjoyable part of the job had to be Bartending. The job wasn't – more... hard at all, filling salt and pepper shakers up on Monday mornings had to be the worst part about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restuarant Experience
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 16, 2014
Applebees was a great place to work for quick cash. Co workers were always great to be around and made some great friends out of the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
SERVER (Current Employee), McDonough, GAJune 11, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Applebees is a great company to work for, management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work enviroment
Cook (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: friendly employees
Cons: not enough hours
Enjoyed working with food and learning new things. Can learn new stations and move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fast paced work environment
Server (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJune 11, 2014
a typical day at work usually consisted of prepping your section and serving as many guest as possible. I improved my people skills tremendously interacting with guests daily. the hardest part of the job is the late hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok for little pay
Hostess (Former Employee), New Bern, NCJune 11, 2014
Coworkers are nice and easy to get along with. They work with your school schedule and other functions you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-----
Hostess (Former Employee), Schererville, INJune 9, 2014
Pros: tips, good hours
It's a nice place besides some of the staff. I liked everyone except for the managers who had their daughters there who were treated better than the other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast paced workplace
Server (Former Employee), Wood River, ILJune 6, 2014
Working at applebees allowed to get used to a fast paced work environment. I gained the ability to multi-task and deal with difficult customers in a positive, productive manner. The management and staff were great and really allowed and helped me grow as a server. The hardest part of working at this restaurant was dealing with customers who were rude, – more... but I was able to learn how to deal with this and serve them with the best of my ability. – less

1 2 3 4 5