Appliance Direct Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
sales (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJune 14, 2017
over all great place to work, great money, co worker great . Also you learn a lot about sales and how to balance customer delivery schedules another good thing is you learn how to manage stock and inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving up
Salesman of Appliances (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJune 13, 2017
potential for advance ment and setting own income based on work was exceptional. The owner CEO was a very nice and hard working person with appreciation for the same in employees
Pros
great potential and wages
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 12, 2017
I was a district manager for this company the pay was great but lots of traveling. I worked on the west coast and lived in palm bay. The pay was great but had a lot of responsibility to follow
Pros
good pay
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fruitland Park, FLApril 25, 2017
if i could work here again i would i have never been so relaxed at a work place before when i was her i could do the correctly and if i messed up they didnt get physical they just would recommend being careful next time they would feed everyone come lunch break and the whole environment was free feeling and calm and it was fun to see the customers be helped and satisfied.
Pros
free lunches work is recognized and great experiance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2016
lifting and moving all day. learned how to properly shift heavy merchandise. Management was difficult to work side with. co workers work as a team always. hardest was heavy lifting, and the most enjoyable was light duty work.
Pros
weekly paycheck
Cons
Need better leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
came in fast and went out just as fast
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALJuly 17, 2014
They bought the business from REX T.V. and came in opened with low prices to drive the appliances sales very good when they first opened, They were hard to work for but closed the stores with out any signs of them closing.
Pros
They had good prices for the customers at first.
Cons
They did not stand behind the employees or the Products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not stay open long
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 14, 2013
They were only open 6 months so I did not have time to get to know anything about the company
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started out a good place to work but ended up bad
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Titusville, FLSeptember 17, 2012
started work at 7:30 and worked hard most of the day loading and unloading the trucks then driving the truck among other things that were required of you threw out the day.what i learned was that the management did not care about there employees.what management there was did not realy have a grip on how to run a company. all in all the people i worked with were good people.the hardest part of the job was trying to please the people you were working for cause they didnt know what you had to go threw in the course of a day there. the most enjoyable part of the job was when you get to leave the warehouse and get on the road away from there for awhile.but it was not always like that it went down hill about 2 years ago and did not get any better.
Pros
it was close to my house
Cons
short breaks hot job and you had to do many jobs for the same amount of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work / Sketchy on pay day
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2012
Good appliances, as a sales person you are required to load and unload stock from truck. Not bad but in an unconditioned warehouse with no drinking water availe and temperatures reaching over 100 degrees at time it can be uncomfortable
Pros
piers and product availability
Cons
buildings, environments, constant pay problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just work. nothing extra which is fine
AppllianceApp delivery (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLAugust 20, 2012
I enjoy delivering appliances. some time the hous were to long. start time was 8AM. some times we did not finish until mid night.Same day deliveries were accepted until 5PM.
Pros
we enjoyed meeting new customers and making sure they were happy withthe delivery
Cons
had a hard time communicating with customers if we were running early, or late. no cell phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went out of business
Sales (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJuly 16, 2012
Worked in sales. Also worked in warehouse. Salary was by percentage of sales. Did not work there very long before business closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Appliance Direct reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Appliance Direct. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9