Appliance Warehouse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here only if you have no choice
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kearny, NJFebruary 14, 2018
This job is terrible. If you value your time don't work here. If you need a job and nothing else has come through is the only reason you should work here. There's no organization here. They want you to work six days and you don't even go over 40 hours most weeks
Pros
Nobody is over your shoulder and easy work
Cons
You get no benefits and you won't always get overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 3, 2018
I enjoyed the time I spent working at appliance warehouse. I regretted that I left the company, there was a really great environment. I learned a lot about customer service, and I even helped with sales over the phone, till I moved to collections.
Pros
I was working lots of overtime
Cons
30min lunch on Mondays, required to work on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 23, 2018
Human resource & management is terrible. They do not work together nor do help you grow within the company. They show favoritism to others. They give you so much work with little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for the most part.
Online Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJanuary 14, 2018
Easy job. Sit at computer all day. Posting appliance parts on eBay. Some days you can get dirty. Sometimes you have to lift heavy parts. Overall easy. Management needs working on tho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, but it's a job
Category Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 14, 2018
Management is very cliquey, every one is in mid level management are friends. It's a job and a stable check, nothing more. No academy whatsoever. Great to gain experience and move on to something else.
Pros
Occasional free lunch, set hours
Cons
No career advancement, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About aw
Driver (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCDecember 27, 2017
Place was good to work for just poor management we were not treated fairly even though we worked really hard to bring the numbers up for the company nothing we did was good enough
Pros
Bounus
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with Appliance Warehouse
Regional Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 24, 2017
I enjoyed managing a territory with multiple cities in the Carolinas. This gave me the opportunity to travel and expand my network of industry colleagues. My Supervisor gave me the support I needed and also the autonomy I appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 10, 2017
A productive and informative working environment is availed, Management is helpful and knowledgeable, the workplace culture is fast paced but relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJSeptember 8, 2017
Hard work nice people you really need to stay motivated when you work there
you cant just sit around there are many trucks to be unloaded each day and you are always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and personnel.
Driver/Installer (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 25, 2017
The job overall is enjoyable if you can overcome the lack of leadership. Mornings are fast paced and afternoons are relaxed. You learned how to simple troubleshoot washers and dryers. Management to put it in simple terms, they could do better. The atmosphere is friendly, but like most places there's always a few who do not believe in teamwork unless it benefits them. The hardest part of the job is overcoming lazy co-workers and management. The most enjoyable part is meeting some customers that make your day worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCAugust 22, 2017
I worked on a truck with a small warehouse, where I managed all of the business. I was janitor, truck driver, and customer service all in one. I drove for over 50K miles without an accident. I was commended numerous times about how customer service oriented I was.
Pros
Truck was provided
Cons
me, myself, and I ran the warehouse, office, and routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Delivery Driver/installation technician (Former Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCJune 21, 2017
When you get hired on there and hurt yourself before the 90 day mark as soon as you come back to work they will fire you by mail. The management is some of the worst i have ever worked for in this country. they are rude to there employs and to a lot of customers that have come in or been on the phone with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 25, 2017
Management was not on the same page, not a consistent environment.
Team members had an attitude on occasions based on management decisions.
Team Work was not reflected most of the time.
Pros
Company Events
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Career Position
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2016
Pay is lowest in the industry No raises.No health benefits at all first year,second year very poor health benefits for driver only(family not available) with large contribution.No paid holidays.On slow days you go home early so some weeks you wont get in 40 hours.The trailers are old and beat up.
Pros
Do your job and management leaves you alone
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iot was ok
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2016
Routing the driver,checking off on the truck before they leave the warehouse,checking the truck back in at the end of the day. Loading and unloading trucks when they came in.
Pros
Monthly bonus
Cons
Hard labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive
A/P & A/Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 9, 2016
this company is one that give people chances and a lot of people love working here, but the ability to advance is not open for people . you can be there a long time but you can be complacent.
Pros
pot lucks
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Field Service Tech/Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 10, 2015
Good company and hard working people. Always busy. If you like to be in the field, this is the company for you. The hours are pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and coworkers.
Driver/Installer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 17, 2015
Great company, great schedule, fun and very laid back work environment. It was vary team oriented. All of its employees help out each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to move up over time
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 5, 2015
This was a good company to gain knowledge and be a creative problem solver. You were expected to do the more work without having adequate staff to maintain production.
Pros
Flex Time
Cons
Pay scale isn't commensurate with the amount of work expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company to work for
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 26, 2015
This job was non-stop the way I like to work. I learned how to do a lot of warehouse related things. The supervisor of the warehouse is a solid individual, fair and direct. My co-workres were some of the best men I ever worked with.The hardest part of the job was loading the trailors by hand. The most enjoyable pat of the job was seeing a customers face upon recieving his load.
Pros
lots mof hours
Cons
dirty work enviornment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Appliance Warehouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 34 reviews
55
49
310
24
16

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture