Applied Card Systems

Applied Card Systems Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 17, 2015
This company was a good place and people to have as our co-workers. The company was a great place to be. Fun place to me the manager and I work very well together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Account representative (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVApril 7, 2015
Would collect on overdue credit card payments. These customers had bad credit and were offered credit cards with high interest rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience
Security/Greater/Facilities/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 9, 2015
Working with this company made me understand the corporate business word. Was a great experience! I worked in security and facilities so my duties would change day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and Customer Service experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 7, 2015
Arrive to work on time everyday.
At work station and ready to work by scheduled time
Learned to interact with Co workers and insure their PTO time was entered in the system when working in HR/Payroll
Was able to multi task.
Was proficient when dealing with Customers and providing accurate information on the credit card accounts.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
no salary increase for 6 years company wide
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
TRAINER/QUALITY CONTROL/CSA (Former Employee) –  huntington wvFebruary 27, 2015
had to do collections, not good place to work, no wonder they went out of business!!!
collection work, horrible managers
Pros
casual dress
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work but not very employee or family oriented
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 6, 2015
A very demanding job and the company culture is not employee friendly. Very nice co-workers but dealing with the card holders can be very challenging. The schedules are not family friendly.
Pros
good employees and co-wokers
Cons
short breaks and difficult upper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better opportunity presented.
Sr. Payroll/HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 21, 2014
Better opportunity presented with better salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They no longer exist
Retention specialist/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Russel KYJuly 23, 2014
This company is no longer in business.im not sure what else ther is to say. The doors are closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Glen Mills, PAJuly 16, 2014
Process Credit card payments. I did start of day to bring the system up for processing. Operated the OPex 150 and the opex 51 to extract the payment from the envelope. Also operated the Unsisydp 500 to process payments pass one and pass two. Scanned the payments into the Panni System to process the checks for deposit. End of day consolidation. Assorted reports for Senior Management and other departments , and assorted misscellanous other tasks.
Pros
steady work
Cons
6 year pay freeze
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping my team hit their goals
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 16, 2014
Come to work and give update to my team about the day.

Learned how to write performance reviews.

My immediate manager was very helpful.

Hardest part of my job was firing employees.

Most enjoyable part of the job, was telling my team they hit bonuses for the month.
Pros
working with my team
Cons
firing people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid well
Senior Dialer Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJune 16, 2014
Ran predictive dialers. Trained new hires. Worked in customer service 1 year.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever Had
Customer Service Representative III (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJune 15, 2014
I can't begin to describe how horrible this company was to work for. Everything about it was despicable, policies, procedures, it was everyday thing to see security and management escort employees out the door. They consistantly dropped bonuses and perks to none. I witnessed management set up a former employee of the month to be fired. That young woman was new mom and just weeks before Christmas. Their business was shoddy and practices were shady at best, you never left that building with a sense of satisfaction. You were never able to help your customers or to do anything that was customer friendly. It was said that the entire site was referred to as "ungrateful hillbillies"
Cons
frozen turkey sandwiches when forced to work thanksgiving
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong productive company
Chargeback Agent (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton FLMay 20, 2014
within my third year with Applied card system I was given an promotion to move to chargebacks department we handle a lot of disputes it was an busy day, I learn a lot from chargeback and working with the co-workers
Pros
learning new things working with customer
Cons
n./a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVMay 7, 2014
Customer service for Cross Country Bank. This place was awful and I don't think they are still in business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive work fun
Data Entry Operator-Duties-Processed (Former Employee) –  wilmington delawareApril 17, 2014
Duties-Processed a variety of applications in an in-house data entry system (AS400), meeting strict quality and quantity goals, processed both alpha and 10-key formatted numeric applications, retained knowledge of the FDR software for the purpose of keying patient demographics, demographic changes, processed payments and adjustments, provided direct assistance in completion of several assigned company-wide projects.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
department moved to florida
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mills, PADecember 17, 2013
Placed outgoing collection calls. Discussed accounts with card holders and arranged payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start out
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Glen Mills, PAOctober 7, 2013
Decent place to start out career. Turnover is about a year. Takes a couple of years to advance anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding for top performers
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 8, 2013
Reviewing delinquent accounts
collections
looking for borrowers for payment
Talking to the borrower and giving them a plan to get out of debt
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart staff that improvise with limited tools
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 18, 2013
•a typical day at work-Manage varied projects with varied corporate priorities through the company defined SDLC.
•what you learned-SDLC, JAD, RAD, Project Management, Business Analysis, Customer Service
•management- Experienced
•your co-workers- improvised with the tools available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  wilmington deJune 25, 2013
work was done on accuracy and speed however department relocated to florida was not there long enough to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Applied Card Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture