Find companies:
APPLIED CARD SYSTEMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

APPLIED CARD SYSTEMS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Mills, PAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: 6 year pay freeze
Process Credit card payments. I did start of day to bring the system up for processing. Operated the OPex 150 and the opex 51 to extract the payment from the envelope. Also operated the Unsisydp 500 to process payments pass one and pass two. Scanned the payments into the Panni System to process the checks for deposit. End of day consolidation. Assorted – more... reports for Senior Management and other departments , and assorted misscellanous other tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping my team hit their goals
Supervisor (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: working with my team
Cons: firing people
Come to work and give update to my team about the day.

Learned how to write performance reviews.

My immediate manager was very helpful.

Hardest part of my job was firing employees.

Most enjoyable part of the job, was telling my team they hit bonuses for the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid well
Senior Dialer Operations Associate (Former Employee), Huntington, WVJune 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Ran predictive dialers. Trained new hires. Worked in customer service 1 year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong productive company
Chargeback Agent (Former Employee), Boca Raton FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: learning new things working with customer
Cons: n./a
within my third year with Applied card system I was given an promotion to move to chargebacks department we handle a lot of disputes it was an busy day, I learn a lot from chargeback and working with the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive work fun
Data Entry Operator-Duties-Processed (Former Employee), wilmington delawareApril 17, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: department moved to florida
Duties-Processed a variety of applications in an in-house data entry system (AS400), meeting strict quality and quantity goals, processed both alpha and 10-key formatted numeric applications, retained knowledge of the FDR software for the purpose of keying patient demographics, demographic changes, processed payments and adjustments, provided direct – more... assistance in completion of several assigned company-wide projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Mills, PADecember 17, 2013
Placed outgoing collection calls. Discussed accounts with card holders and arranged payment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start out
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Glen Mills, PAOctober 7, 2013
Decent place to start out career. Turnover is about a year. Takes a couple of years to advance anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding for top performers
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 8, 2013
Reviewing delinquent accounts
collections
looking for borrowers for payment
Talking to the borrower and giving them a plan to get out of debt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a stressful place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 18, 2013
took inbound calls to help customers with billing questions, processed payments and also did collections for delinquent accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service /Collection Representative (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 27, 2013
Handling inbound and outbound calls to customers pertaining to their debit accounts with a little bit of selling of new products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Project Manager, Applied Innovations (Former Employee), Glen Mills, PAJanuary 27, 2013
ACS was a good place to start a career by being thrown into the mix. I worked with and learned from some highly intelligent individuals that I keep in contact with to this day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, very good compensation and bonuses
Customer Accounts Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Huntington, WVJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: very nice bonuses
Cons: sitting long periods of time
* I collected on delinquent credit card payments
* I assisted customers with problems on their accounts
* I processed payments on accounts
* The management team was great
* My co-workers were great people, I am still friends with a lot of them.
* the hardest part of the job was the fact that the company closed
* the most enjoyable part of the job was – more... helping people get out of debt – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CALL CENTER
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee), Ashland, KYNovember 12, 2012
DAILY TRAINING TEAM MEMBERS OF 25 TO 50.. MONTHLY REVIEWS, HANDLING HOSTILE CALLS, WATCHING LAG TIME BETWEEN CALLS. MAKING CALLS TO THE LATTEST ACCOUNTS. SCHEDULARS FOR HOLIDAYS TO INSURE COVERAGE. REPORTED DIRECTLY TO THE FLOOR MANAGER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 24, 2012
Pros: resolving clients issues
Cons: cancelling accounts due to annual fee
Answer questions from members over the telephone, receive payments, and resolve problems through correspondence. Enter data into company software, activate and cancel credit cards. Developed different ways to control any situation with great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied Card Systems
Account Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 1, 2012
Cons: anxiety among the people on the job
The work in Applied Card Systems was like a suspect attending a court room to be judge for his charactor instead of working skills. The bosses and workers would point fingers on each other. The morale was dismal due to the racism and sexism among the people. There was no job security and if mistakes were mad, on will be dismissed from the job. Management – more... was confusing giving workers too much responsibility as corporate executive officers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
It is a great company to work for, and I learned a lot from my co-workers. Also, I am enjoying working there specially the management team. The hardest part of the job when I am punching out to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Huntington, WVJuly 13, 2012
i answered incoming calls from customers that had an acct with us. i learned how to communicate with others over the phone as well as helping them with their concerns and problems. i got along with all co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to my residence
payment processor (Former Employee), Glen Mills, PAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: close to residence
Cons: not a thriving company
I am not looking to post any negative comments on this company. I am only looking for a more thriving ,busy company in which I feel fulfilled at the end of my day. The only ting I can say is that the company is not busy enough to keep an employee busy for an 8 hr shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not place for me to work
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT SPECIALIST II (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 14, 2012
If you love to be on the phone it is get place work.it teach you not to be indept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creat company gave back to the local community
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Wilmington, DeApril 26, 2012
Pros: great place to start a career.
Cons: high turnover rate
As a credit analyst i learn alot about credit risk, compliance, customer relations. I moved up to a senior anayst with assistants from management. After training there was nothing hard about the job, they give you all of the knowledge. I enjoyed working with the diverse group of people in the dept.