Applied Imagination Employee Reviews

Found 228 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permitted me to commit myself 100% to Milotary Veterans
Veteran Liaison (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHOctober 28, 2014
Worked in education military personnel and military veterans about hospice benefits as well as possible benefits they me be entitled to related to their time in the service
Pros
Work independent
Cons
Long hours affecting home life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careing People
Patient Care Secretary (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTAugust 27, 2013
Work assignments vary daily. Rewards are self realized as you care for others. Always something to learn. Always a new experience. Some long hours, travel long distances between patients.
Pros
Lots of vacation time.
Cons
Healthcare Benefits greatly reduced.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful and fast paced.
Managed Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLMay 20, 2013
Call center environment. Constantly on the phone calling out to insurance companies to obtain benefits and authorizations. Mostly women but they hiring more men now to try to balance it out.
Pros
The pay and the PTO is good but you have to manage it well.
Cons
30 minute lunches, no breaks, calls are recorded, have to work holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love making a difference
Social worker (Current Employee) –  Walnut creekFebruary 16, 2013
I love working for vitas. I am a social worker and have been for 2 years at this company. This job is rewarding, you work independently, seeing both patients and families, and charting.
Pros
pto 6 weeks, working in the field independently, working closely with the chaplain to divide and conquer the work
Cons
medical benefits are not that good, on call
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and family oriented
Staffing Coordinator/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 5, 2013
A typical day at work required lots of multi-tasking, hard work and patience. You may are required to speak to nurses to assign them to patients and sometimes to assist in their schedules. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people, it feels like family.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vitas provided wonderful services to its patients
ADMISSIONS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILDecember 8, 2014
Vitas provides wonderful care to its patients and families of patients. It can be a challenging job emotionally but at the end of the day I always took pride in what I did. Vitas also took care of its employees and we received decent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dade-Monroe ProgramJuly 20, 2014
Management are flexible for the most part. A very rewarding type of job. the only downside is the compensation is a bit on the lower end of the spectrum.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
lower wages and poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend working here
LPN (Former Employee) –  LaSalle, ILJanuary 30, 2012
There is some great staff, but the management couldn't relate to the clinical staff. There is a high turn over due to personality conflicts in the office.
Pros
decent compensation
Cons
extremely negative envirnoment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but some internal issues
Physician/Hospital Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLNovember 17, 2013
Generally a good company to work for. Fair pay and reasonable hours. Benefits good. Major problems were due to service failures. Reputation county-wide for these challenges so difficult to enlist physician usage.
Pros
good pay/hours
Cons
poor service and follow-up
Was this review helpful?Yes27No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love of geriatric patient care and ability to be there for patients to pass with dignity while providing excellent patient care.
Field Rn/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  daytona beach floridaJuly 1, 2014
Loved working for vitas. would still be there if didnt inflict injury which required 2 surgeries and they had to hire someone else for my position.
Pros
benefits, pay, paid time off
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Supportive Staff
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 25, 2013
Managers work with you regarding schedule changes, PTO, skills training, etc.
Pros
3 days on, 4 days off & benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you are in desperate need for a job, don't do it
LPN (Former Employee) –  PeoriaMarch 15, 2013
They have a company motto of we take care of our patients and each other. Well the truth is the only thing they care about it is what they call the ADC, which means the daily money that comes in. Just to give you an idea of the culture, everyone that I have spoken to on the staff is currently looking for a new job. There has been over 10 RN's that have quit/slashed fired over the past year. There are some wonderful and caring people that unfortunately have just been mentally beat up. This is a tough job, but management has made it unbearable.
Pros
helping patients is an experience that can't be replaced
Cons
key management values profit more that patient care-management is uneducated and lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with patients and patients families.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 23, 2013
Working in hospice is hard but very gratifying. I learned a lot working here and managing patient at the bedside.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Lots of documentations.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best in hospice care
LVN (Current Employee) –  Covina CAJanuary 10, 2013
Excellent Co employees, great teamwork. But the recently changed health insurance plan is hard to swallow.
Pros
even part timers have benefits
Cons
recently changed health care insurance plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is ok
Patient care secretary (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILApril 28, 2016
the work is not hard at all they train you the people are ok and the pay is decent.... but I wouldn't work for them ever again
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Human Resources Assistance (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CaAugust 20, 2013
Would like to offer my skills to other Company's.
Love to team work.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
HealthCare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel Like an Angel
Admissions Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLMarch 17, 2016
Able to obtain a lot of experience and everyone is always open to help and teach. It feels great to be part of something special, to be able to help someone in need is the greatest feeling in the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 2, 2016
I enjoy helping my patient both by providing the needed health services but also by helping with the activities of daily living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and good work environment
Patient Care Secretary/Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILAugust 25, 2015
A typical day is logging in to the computer and selling myself to clients and management and help co workers perform to the best of their ability.
Pros
chance for promotion
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but yet Rewarding
Staff (Former Employee) –  Milptas, CaliforniaNovember 8, 2013
A typical day will start the minute you walk through that door where there is no room for error. Reports are sent the first 15 minutes to your manager. I learned from management that your performance and time is very critical. You must be extra careful in what you say and how you do things. Never assume. I worked great with my fellow co-workers. I wouldn't say there was a hard part but a challenging one by far. The downfall was decompressing after a kaotic day of phone calls and reports. The most enjoyable part is knowing and helped make a difference in their lives and made things easier to adapt to the difficult situation these families have to face with their love ones.
Pros
Rewarding satisfaction in helping others.
Cons
Very high expectation & Overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes25No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Applied Imagination. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 229 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6