Applied Industrial Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIMay 24, 2017
Supervisors didn't care or did the staff u has a higher position cares they fired people for dumb reasons we only get one break with is 30 mins but really it's about 15 mins because we always had to come back early from lunch
Pros
No pros
Cons
I worked the whole line by myself everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all bull
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 2, 2017
My hiring was great the after that it went down hill they want you to learn every position in the warehouse no problem with that if yur paying me to be a shipping clerk receiving clerk do putaway and etc for a 30 cents raise per year have fun guys.
Pros
401k is the only thing
Cons
supervisors and managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture with wonderful opportunity
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALApril 2, 2017
Applied is a special place. Everyone genuinely cares about you and your family. This comes from the top down. They recognize hard work. Awesome place!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Established Company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAMarch 12, 2017
Competitive with other industrial suppliers in pay and benefits. Good mix of seasoned and new employees with varied backgrounds. There is a good customer base with variety of industries to serve.
Pros
Benefits and local management
Cons
Not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started amazing but ended poorly
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAFebruary 13, 2017
When I started it was an amazing work environment. The people we helpful and informative. Then people left , management changed multiple times, and contracts needed renewed and it fell apart quickly. The only reason I left is because wages and other things that were discussed kept getting pushed back further and further. I would return return in a heartbeat as long as term and conations were set in stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied Industrial Technologies
Service Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTFebruary 3, 2017
I loved the mental challenge of this job but very much disliked the emotional challenges of taking over a job that all of my employees applied for before they hired me to do the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work at
Collections Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 27, 2017
Basically E-mailed Customers regarding Past Due Invoices
Researched unapplied Cash on the accounts
Settled Customer disputes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Learn
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXDecember 12, 2016
MRO Supply and mechanical power transmission sales are not an easy fields to start in out of college or any other environment. They give you the start you need to make How It's Made your every day experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSDecember 4, 2016
Great company to work for. I started in shipping and receiving slowly worked my way up to an inside sales rep and then an outside sales rep before leaving the company.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership support, very little training, low pay for CSSRs
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 4, 2016
Good health benefits and free lunches are the only positive things when working as a CSSR. Account Managers, SCM and GM pretty much work their 5-6 hour day, then go home or play golf. No incentive or workload assistance for the inside. Hardest part of job is being recognized for good work and contributing to growth of branch. Nepotism needs to stop.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Nepotism, Unfairness, Low Wages, Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Wetumpka, ALAugust 11, 2016
Really enjoyed working and growing as a person with my AIT coworkers










aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Reliable
RFP Pricing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 23, 2016
My working environment with AIT offered plenty of opportunities to increase my growth in their products and as well as increasing my skills in the computer and software applications.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
On-site specialist at Goodyear, Tire and Rubber (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 3, 2016
Applied has lot of on the job training opportunities. Everyday is a learning experience full of valued information, that can be used with day to day problems. Along with fun and friendly working environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied Industrial Technologies
Service Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INApril 13, 2016
Overall a nice place to work with the ability to move throughout the company. If you are willing to invest in yourself the company will invest in you. That being said certain branch systems seem to micro manage rather than having trust in their employees. A fast paced environment with new things coming to you on a daily basis which made the day flow smoothly.
Pros
Great inside team with a fast pace environment
Cons
Micro management - poor use of resources
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Belt Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIMarch 11, 2016
I enjoyed working independently with little supervision, each day was something different and kept me busy the whole shift. I enjoyed working here and it was something I never did before and I enjoyed every minute of it
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you on your toes and challenging every day
Supervisor-Dustin Tedford (Current Employee) –  Casper, WYFebruary 21, 2016
Applied is a wonderful place to work! MY supervisors are willing to work around kid schedules and there is a push to better yourself through the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience working
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 20, 2016
I was nice working with Applied. I have learned how to work in a team and how to balance work and personal life. My co-workers are mostly good, supportive and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and exciting workplace with minimal stress but still productive
CSSR / Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Port Lavaca, TXFebruary 10, 2016
A productive day at work by taking care of all of your customers and still maintaining a profitable GP for your branch location.
Pros
Awesome job with excellent benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 21, 2016
This job was very productive in teaching me how to get around make deliveries within the city. After 7 years, I can say that I have learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How its Made
Branch Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJanuary 5, 2016
Where can you go and be part of How its Made. Right out of school and into a place where you can go into a factory and watch every day items being made. Big machines for small tasks. All had to be repaired and maintained. Relationships was the name of the game in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Applied Industrial Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Applied Industrial Technologies Reviews by Location