Approved Cash Advance Employee Reviews

Found 102 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the customers! Upper management needs a little revitalization
Manager (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJune 5, 2017
Deal with all kinds of clientele. Upper management need some changes done! If you don't mind changes daily to what they want or don't want then this is the job for you.
Pros
Na
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Taylor, MIMay 18, 2017
Been at Approved Cash for almost 4 years, has great benefits including Vacation, 401k, health and dental benefits. I like being able to help customers when they are in need and getting to know and interact with them. Things get stressful but if you do your job the stress levels are minimal. I look forward going to work everyday, there is room for advancement if you prove yourself through your numbers. I would recommend this Company to anyone looking for a career.
Pros
Vacation time, benefits, A Company that cares
Cons
changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DM is partial to some employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 16, 2017
The DM picked and chose who he was going to cater to his employees Not a pleasant work place when DM was there, which was minimal. Customers complained regarding the DM's loudness and rudeness to interrupt. I felt uncomfortable to be alone with him, as he was very provocative.
I enjoyed the job itself, interacting with customers, sometimes counseling and a lot of listening. Interacting with other staff was enjoyable as well.
The turn over rate is quite high, understanding how the DM treats employees is understandable
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Dm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAMay 16, 2017
I love my job, ive worked for the company for 2 years.great team, division manager is awesome to work under. Flexiable, fun, fast paced enviornment. Takes lots of customer service and people skills, but never a dull moment. No sundays which is great, some travel but i enjoy going to other locations from time to time.
Pros
No sundays, benefits, pto, flexible, fun staff
Cons
Hard work, lot of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 15, 2017
Great place to work it's a family environment and everyone is treated fairly and with respect. This is the type of place I've enjoyed going to in the morning. Friendly and fun competition with co-workers. Management is helpful and treats everyone great. The training is fantastic with hands on and computer based. Never an issue with taking a day off if needed or taking extra time at lunch to get personal business taking care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work!
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  TennesseeMay 15, 2017
I have been with Approved Cash for 4 years. It is a great place to work. They provide a positive work environment for all employees. I would recommend Approved Cash!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 15, 2017
I have been employed with this company for 4 years now. I started as an Assistant manager and have been working my way up the ladder. They definitely promote from within. The bonus programs is great as long as you put the work in. You are definitely rewarded for your hard work. Upper management is very approachable, and great at explaining and helping understand any issues that come about. I love being able to get out of the office and market. All stores work together to make us all perform at company expectations, but you have to perform. Good performance results in bonuses, raises, and promotions. The work pays off!
A typical day in the office consists of bank runs, phone calls (some collections), customer relations, processing new loans, cash management, marketing, and building relationships with business partners.
Overall great company to work for!
Pros
Hours, Flexible, Management, Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management team
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 15, 2017
I really love my job. I never knew collections could actually be fun. Put district manager is amazing and willing to do whatever is needed to help us accomplish our goals.
Pros
Not micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 15, 2017
awesome managers, super understanding of family issues and work very hard to accommodate you with your schedule as needed. alot of phone calls are to be made but nothing too difficult or craz.
Pros
no sundays, good hours, flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 15, 2017
I have Worked for this company for 17 years. GREAT company to work for. They have always had my back with whatever situation I've had. I believe in hard work and dedication and this company rewards that effort.
Pros
Upper management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIMay 15, 2017
I was able to advance within the company. Paid time off, benefits are pretty decent, Health care including Dental and vision. There is room for advancement withing the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, VAMay 15, 2017
I have been employed with the company for almost 3 years. Have had great district managers to work with that actually care about their employees. Customer service is high priority in my store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 15, 2017
I have worked here for several years as a manager and have enjoyed that time. The job itself is satisfying because I'm in control of what happens and I bonus based on that performance. The DM is easy to work for unless you don't do your job. He is supportive and has given me good direction with how to achieve the goals of my store. I have worked 2 different stores as manager and had the same experience at both stores. The pay is decent and bonus is good and have found that I have a good balance between work and home. The DM is the first to say leave your home at home and your work at work.
Pros
good pay and bonus
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Challenging at the Same time
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Albion, MIMay 15, 2017
I have been at Approved Cash for a few years. The Company is constantly changing to create a better environment for its employees. A Great Company to work for. They always have several incentive programs to create more bonus for the employees. Supervisory staff was excellent always readily available to assist in any circumstance.
Pros
Monthly Bonus incentives
Cons
No Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Current Manager
Manager (Current Employee) –  Upstate areaMay 13, 2017
Your job anywhere is what you make it. I enjoy coming to work everyday helping customers and building relationships. The hardest part for me is collections in my store but we push through it, just be consistent and it will fall into place. We love to do outside marketing in my store! Going out meeting people and promoting our company and what we do at the same time. This company rewards you for your work. Key word work. We have a great bonus program and it is very easy to hit. I have been here 3 years. Laid back environment our boss does not breathe down our necks everyday but does except us to hit our top performance for our store. What I love is our upper management will go out with us and help us do anything we ask. We also pair up with other stores and help each other out. Great team environment. I started as an ast manager here and was promoted within 6 months. I have been currently employed for over 3 years now. Most of our managers have been here for 4 to 5 plus years.
Pros
Bonus is unlimited, its what you make it.
Cons
Dealing with difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Schedule and Career Experience
Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 12, 2017
Great company to work for! The hours are awesome (10-6 and no Sundays) and you get to meet a lot of great people. Good bonus program and ability to move up. Great experience for building management experience!
Pros
Schedule, bonus, fun customers
Cons
Customers who don't pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 10, 2017
This was a very stressful job,we offered title, and payday loans.Once the title loan went into default,we would have to go out, and locate the vehicle to get it reposed.Thte DM was very arrognant,cocky, a know it all. The upper management belittled their employees,if your numbers were not met,you were put into the cateragory of a loser, instead of letting you know how to get your numbers up, you were belittled.It was mandatory that we stayed late night on Thursdays if our bad debt was down,besides the pay,and the benefits this was a stressful place to work.
Pros
pay, and benefits
Cons
micromanaged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hardworking company and shows great management skills
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMay 8, 2017
A typical day at the office is very peaceful and full of lovely customers. I learned that you must have patience with a lot of the customers and management is very straight and forward with what needs to be done around the office. The hardest part on the job is dealing with non paying customers and trying to gain the companies revenue back. The most enjoyable part is that everyone is like family and treats each other with respect.
Pros
Great pay and sundays off
Cons
small building, and not really monitored correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great opportunity to get management training.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALMay 2, 2017
Approved Cash Advance was a great opportunity to get the training I needed for future employment. My reason for leaving was that I did not feel safe when going on field calls (collections from customers residence when they did not come in and pay). I also worked at a store alone for almost 6 months.
Pros
It was great meeting people from all walks of life.
Cons
Not enough protection for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCApril 13, 2017
Very poor management. Illegal activity. No room for advancement. I wouldn't recommend anyone who wants a career to work here. People with a good personality would not thrive here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Approved Cash Advance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

67%
31 ratings
Add your rating