Approved Cash Advance Employee Reviews in United States

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my worked place, my customers, and the people I worked with it was a pleasure.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALAugust 22, 2016
My typical day at work was taking payment on loans, we did title loans, payday loans, installment loans, and we sold vehicles. I learned how to do all loans, sell vehicles, and file legal. I liked my management they took out time to train properly and when help was needed they would help. The hardest part of my job was when the system would go down I still manage to get the job done it just took a little longer. I really enjoyed dealing with my customers I like helping everyone I enjoy seeing the smile on their face when you can give them the help they need.
Pros
bonus, holiday pay, vacation pay and insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work at the one in birmingham al
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 13, 2016
I was recruited from the dm back in 2010. She had heard about my work ethic and was interested in hiring me on the spot. At first it was ok but what they didn't tell me was i would have someone to work me part time based on my acct receivables. My employee would start the morning with me and if we had dropped in accounts they would send her home leaving one person to work by themselves. The dm talked down on you. They could never keep a manager at that location. Policies probably has changed since then but the turn over rate was still high even after i left. It was very stressful! What i would tell anyone before applying is if they get an interview ask questions like how this position became available and what is the turn over rate like.
Pros
Getting the experience in other products
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place To Work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 20, 2016
Management is so messy, he tells all your personal business, You are told daily that you will be fired, Co workers are put up against each other. If a loan goes bad, they try to take it out your paycheck.
The buildings are old and ran down. No security.
Pros
pay check
Cons
less then 40 hours and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job itself is great, the organization from corporate needs work.
Office/Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 29, 2016
This company needs consistency and needs to have a better chain of command. I learned to make due and do the best with the tools I had available.....my co-workers were a great support team love them all....management specifically upper needs to all be on the same page.....hardest part of the job is doing the job the best you can while not having the proper tools....most enjoyable is just being around the public and being able to of service and genuinely building friendships
Pros
set schedule
Cons
schedule included saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Current Employee (Former Employee) –  AlabamaFebruary 28, 2016
New divisional manager is clueless in central Alabama. I miss the former DM. He was a good supervisor after all. The company need to hire him back quick.
Pros
Enjoy helping customers.
Cons
Pay is not good. mistreated by our RVP.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean atmosphere great customers and a great team to work with,
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 23, 2016
Granting payday and title loans to customers based on their ability to show all the documents required by the company, check cashing, marketing, collection calls and field visits, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAFebruary 15, 2016
There is plenty to do to make your work day go by fast.
The customers are great and fun to work with.
My co workers are awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging fast paced customer service oriented environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OKJanuary 11, 2016
Assisting customers with financial needs and questions at the counter, or by phone, collections, cash handling, check cashing and ensuring confidentiality, while providing exemplary customer service.

I learned the procedures involved in Title Loan process.

We didn't have a lot of contact with upper management, however, what contact I did have with them was favorable.

I found having a dedicated assistant invaluable.

The most difficult part of the job was the requirement of denying a customer for credit. While the most enjoyable part of the job, was creating an enjoyable, comfortable atmosphere for customers and co-workers alike.
Pros
reputable lending, user friendly data base
Cons
length of travel from home and unpaid travel expense while at work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chickasha, OKJanuary 7, 2016
I enjoyed working with management. I enjoyed seeing new faces and different personalities. The typical day started with calling past due and potential customers. I learned about the specific computer system they used as well as different laws in Oklahoma. The hardest part was dealing with the irate customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Manager (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALNovember 11, 2015
This is a very low key environment. Collections are very heavy. Overall, it is a good place to work.. One thing that could change is they could rembursed for gas that is used during marketing
Pros
Wonderful District Manager
Cons
Hard to bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sylacauga, ALOctober 28, 2015
You get no respect from this company, no matter how hard you try.They only care about the dollar, not their employees. They always tell you, "if you don't want to be here clock out and leave." Management was rude and always acted as if they were better than the store level people.
Pros
The Customers
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position with huge variety of people borrowing money.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNOctober 22, 2015
Go by bank and get cash to open the day with, open store, set computers up for days business. Take payments, do loans and give money out. Collection calls, work with customers to pay back money, set up payment plans, seek out new customers and close out stores.
Pros
Variety of people and keep busy
Cons
benefits and management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIOctober 21, 2015
I enjoyed working with my colleague and the customers. The company is mainly about growth and numbers, which is to be expected from a company of this manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Jasper, ALOctober 13, 2015
Not a secure job environment. Always threatening to replace you. Would not recommend. I did enjoy talking with my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MSSeptember 18, 2015
This company was all about growth. If the company was growing, the numbers became stronger. I enjoyed working with this company as well as any other.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day on the job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSAugust 31, 2015
I loved this job I enjoyed meeting people and some of the customers were great. It can be stressful but nothing that anyone cannot handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Valley, ALAugust 8, 2015
Worst place on earth to work!! Dm tells customers lies, mistreat customers, and just flat out lie. Terrible place to work
Pros
NOTHING!
Cons
EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Title and check advance
Assistant manager/trainer (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSAugust 5, 2015
Bank withdrawals and deposits. Providing bank collection and telephone collections. Maintain a good clean and organized store. Marketing was a big part of this job and making sure every customer walks out with cash in their hands.
Pros
Helping familys
Cons
Not being the manager only the assistant and get blame for the failure of the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a different but good place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Adrian, MIAugust 3, 2015
It has its ups and downs as does every job it was a different type of work but the customer's make the work worth it and made it more rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad upper mangment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 21, 2015
This company dose not take care of its employees. i was a store manger for a year took the worst store in the area and made it the best in the region with in 4 months and they treated me very poorly and no gratitude from them unless your friends with the upper management.
Cons
Mangment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Approved Cash Advance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0

Approved Cash Advance Reviews by Location