Find companies:
APS Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

APS Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Telecommutor) (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 2, 2014
Helping Medicaid recipients with benefits, I learned patience, management was very acceptable as well as co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Recovery Auditor (Former Employee), Columbia, MDSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: got laid off
APS was a great place to work. The team members and co workers make it a fun place to work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream job
Physical Behavioral Healthcare Coordinator (Former Employee), Irwin, PAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: all
Very nice corporation to work for! Nice work life balance. Corporate listens and follows through with employee suggestions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Change From Manual Labor
Health Risk Assessor (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 25, 2014
Conducted health risks assessments to identify needs of L.A Care members. I am happy to be able to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Provider Relations Specialist (Current Employee), South Portland,MaineJune 26, 2014
Pros: team
Cons: benefits
Great People to work with and for, but Benefits are lacking.
Work day consists of answering provider calls, working special projects,resetting passwords.

Job is not hard, the hardest part is moving up in the company.

Most enjoyable is working with the individuals here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodictive fun workplace
CLIENT SERVICES COORDINATOR II (Former Employee), jefferson city moMay 15, 2014
friendly, great work place, easy to move up, great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This contract was with APS Helathcare/Universal American and Maryland Developement Disabilities Administration
Lead Community Service Reviewer (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMay 8, 2014
My job duties included: 1) Completed Individual Indicator Rating Scale (IIRS) assessments; an assessment tool developed by Maryland Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) to determine support needs. 2) Completed programmatic audits for individuals with disabilities supported by DDA in Community Support Living Arrangements and Individual Support – more... Service Programs. These audits were completed state-wide to determine level/quality of supports provided. 3) Completed two-year sample of the Support Intensity Scale (SIS) to assist Maryland DDA with determining future use of scale. 4) Supervised five full-time community service reviewers during final two years of contract with the state. Submitted quality assurance review of audits completed quarterly. Coordinated monthly meetings with Maryland DDA regional offices and Maryland DDA contract monitor. Completed Minority Business Enterprise reports to DDA contract monitor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work volume, high pressure, production evaluation
Claim Analyst (Current Employee), San Juan, PRMay 5, 2014
Pros: extra money due to overtime
Cons: few time for resting and extracurricular activities. compromised weekends.
High volume of claims per day
Constant overtime during the week and weekends
Production evaluation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place of employment
Appeal & Complaints Coordinator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDApril 30, 2014
They produce a great product in the Mental Health and Substance Abuse arena. The management team was lead by Clinicians with little to no experience from the Business World. This lead to little training or room for growth for employees. I was able to expand my insurance knowlege into the world of Medicaid Mental Health and Substance Abuse which was – more... a plus. I also worked with several great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but not Ok
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Charleston, WVApril 28, 2014
Pros: use of technology and co-workers
Cons: location and salary
I gained valuable experience working in a company that operated entirely electronically, however, long distance communications with higher management and departments had its drawbacks. If I had a chance to speak with them, they were friendly, professional and helpful. The merge with Universal American was confusing sometimes and there was a constant – more... change in policy, procedures, personnel, and so on. It was hard to keep up with the changes while performing daily tasks.

APS had a contract with state government and our program did not last but a year. Pay met my expectations, but when the contract ended unexpectedly, I sought employment within APS. The office was in the same building. The salary offer was extremely low for an Administrative Assistant position in a large company. I was shocked! I have a degree in Office Administration and am a Certified Administrative Assistant. They would not consider it and had no room for negotiation. The office in Charleston, WV is located in an old building that was built in 1921. It kept the maintenance crew busy because the biggest part of it was old and caused some inconveniences. Paying parking meters on the street or parking garages everyday drained expenses. APS did not reimburse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made od difference with Medicaid recipients!
Case Manager Behavoir ahealth (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIApril 27, 2014
Pros: good peole to work with
Cons: extemely challenging clientele
Friendly, helpful women to work with. My boss was very supportive and complimented me that she had never seen anyone who could get members to trust me as quickly as I could. (Susan Spangler), now mind you, this was quite awhile ago. I still gladly see her at the Case Management of America monthly meetings which I have been a member of since 2009.
The – more... daily duties was multiple, and and me mean multiplenmanaged care Medicaid recipients to educate them, access for them & follow up for them that they have seen their primary care physician instead of using the emergency room for routine medical care.
Myself and another nurse implemented a program, where we would contact by phone or mailing to report their patient had accesses the ED foe a routine health complaint. We sent multiple educational materials PCP office instead od accessing the ED.
Tis eventually became 30% effective, which we were quite proud of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
performs inperson and telephonic health assessments, post hospital assessments, meet with providers
RN Field Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta GAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flex time, mon-friday..no call.
Cons: no management support, no incentives, no upward mobility or transitional positions
job was offered as a field care coordinator but the position is mostly telephonic. There has been too much transition in management and upper management. The most enjoyable part of this position is talking with patients and providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Claims Specialist - Medicare Advantage Health Plan (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 24, 2014
I worked with the same great people for the last 9 years and I miss them daily. They all were like family to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed for growth,encouraged autonamy
Registered Nurse Case Management (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the ability to give good customor service
Cons: lost contract to state
Engage, educate ,health care for low income families to help them to understand there health care and how to better manage it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA analyst
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDFebruary 27, 2014
Worked on numerous projects and performed manual and automated testing. Wrote and executed SQL queries to validate data
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIFebruary 20, 2014
Enjoyed my time at APS. Smaller company so lots of opportunity for growth and learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the flexibility of working from home.
Director, Project Management Office (Former Employee), White Plains, NYFebruary 14, 2014
I loved my boss and the culture of APS, but didn't care for the culture so much after APS was acquired by Universal American.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
RN Health Coach (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 23, 2014
APS is good to employees
Management very caring
Benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up company with many changes
Client Service Coordinator III (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PaJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: call center environment
Interesting place to work, with very nice co-workers and the building was beautiful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great impact on the community and state
Eligibility Specialist/Clinical Assistant (Current Employee), Charleston, WVDecember 20, 2013
Pros: great work hours and pay
Cons: most management are already master's level and phd, making it hard to advance within the organization at a bachelor's level.
APS is a fast growing organization and since the beginning it has had an amazing impact on the Medicaid Program throughout WV. This company is comprised of the "best of the best" employees. The employees have been hand picked from the most knowledgeable individuals in the state based on their field of work. It is totally amazing to watch the business – more... grow and take on new and exciting ventures. – less

1 2 3