Find companies:
APS Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

APS Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was blessed with a great supervisor and director
Utilization Review R.N. (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PANovember 6, 2013
Pros: utilization review rn are in a steady and constant need.
Cons: contact employment
The training for each new computer program was hands on and follow-up materials were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for part-time weekend work
Telephonic Case Manager (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 30, 2013
Enjoy all aspects of my job. The day goes fast when you are talking to patients. I am a telephonic case manager with a case load of 100 -125.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Corporate Telephony Services Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: minimun supervising
Cons: downsized
Supported telephone system in geographically diverse environments. Promptly resolved work orders for local personnel as well as remote (30 + locations across the U. S. and Puerto Rico), trained local new hires to effectively use telephone system, assisted in supporting wireless devices (i.e. cell phones, PDA’s and air cards), accurately provided general – more... support and account management for AVAYA voicemail systems, PBX and CMS users, assigned port locations to inactive phone jacks via T-block and install analogue ports for fax users, poly com conference devices, set-up and activate AT&T web and audio meet me conferencing accounts, installed IP Soft phone’s on laptops. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
RN Supervisor role (Former Employee), OregonAugust 24, 2013
Cons: treat potential employees poorly
DO not work for this company. The Friday before I was starting (on Monday) they retracted their offer for no reason. I had accepted the job and gone through every step. Not only that but I basically had to do all of their HR work for them; even having to contact previous employers to get email addresses, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduling coordinator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 4, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working on a contract
I enjoyed working for APS Healthcare. The benefits was good. My coworker worked good together. The contract turned out lasting 7 years instead of 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For profit organization that highly values the employees and customers/clients and the services proviced.Progressive organization with strong mission
Director, HR, Field Based Services (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJune 27, 2013
Pros: hr team
Cons: acquisition was a disappointment for the aps teams
Managed the daily operations for the HR business partners for nationwide organization. Heavy employee relations involvement including manager coaching, training. Peers were progressive and intent on providing the best possible care for members. HR team was mostly collaborative and motivated to do the best job. Hardest part of the job was severing staff – more... when contracts were reduced or lost and managing the changes after the acquisition of the company, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed participating in quality reviews to assure quality patient care
Clinical Projects Coordinator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 13, 2013
Pros: enjoyed the work and met alot of great professionals
Cons: it was a contract based position and once the contract was done, our jobs would have changed dramatically
I worked in an office, and had nurse reviewers first review the charts to identify issues. Once these charts had been flagged, I then reviewed the charts and issued letters to providers when there were noted quality issues, also reviewed proper level of care i.e. observation/admission. The management was not local, but did participate. I had great coworkers – more... and enjoyed working with them and physicians and facilities throughout the state to correct identified issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
Utilization Review Nurse (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2013
Pros: telecommuting, staff, salary, bennefits, workload
Cons: my contract ending.
This is the BEST job I have ever had. I will have tears when my contract ends on 6/30/2013. I have been able to telecommute, be part of a fantastic team, and have learned so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive work environment
Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAMay 7, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of making anywhere between 60-75 calls to Medicaid recipients in Washington, DC to link them with community resources and field nurses to help improve their health. Management was very helpful and answered any and all questions I may have had. I learned about the ins and outs of Medicaid, as well as Medicare. I also learned – more... about several health conditions and medications, as our clients were the highest risk, highest cost patients who had co-morbidities and were on several medications. The hardest part of the job was reaching the population, as many had non working numbers, and even when we did reach them, we quickly lost contact with them and were not able to contact them again. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to link our clients with the resources they needed and hearing the thankfulness and relief in their voices when they received the help that they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Outpatient Auditor (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMay 6, 2013
Pros: could work from home
Cons: when they closed the business
I enjoyed everything part of this job. I enjoyed the travel, the being able to work from home. Helping the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for. Great benefits and supportive Management.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Dublin, OHMay 2, 2013
Support telephonic and field RN/LISWs, special projects, adminitrative tasks, meeting deadlines, 15% telephonic outreach,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate centered rather than patient centered
Telephonic Health Coach (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAMarch 18, 2013
Pros: fairly good pay.
Cons: no job security.
I worked with this company at the end of 2 of their contracts. Very micromanaged, unrealistic expectations of employees as far as volume of work. No one was able to meet the quota.They have recently merged with another company and with the restructure the corporate attitude increased. Management very secretive. I was told I asked too many questions. – more... The training was ineffective. The best part was working with the enrollees and helping them to make real changes regarding their health.The company tends to lose contracts by first trying to meet the goals of the contract with as few employees as possible, then when they know there is a problem, they hire a bunch of new people to try and save the contract and they lose it anyway. Not good for job security. The only people who get promoted are those who work many extra hours without pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable Specialist
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 9, 2013
Pros: good service
Cons: bad management
APS Healthcare provided mental health services to thousands of people through out the US, HI and PR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
RN Clinical Lead Field Supervisor (Current Employee), Dublin, OHFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: contract terminated
Obtained all tools to perform the job. great training and easy to get along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Columbia MDFebruary 13, 2013
Depending on which way you are comming from there could be traffic and tolls to pay. You keep busy, it can get stressfull at times. No opportunity for advancement. The hardest part of the job is being able to not be stressed with the level of call volume or work volume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice short term position
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Brookfield, WINovember 29, 2012
this job was only an temp position for a short amount of months because the company was closing down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIAugust 23, 2012
APS is up and coming and has competent managers. Case management and Disease Management are the specialties and there is also Utilization Review Nursing. The company is one of the leaders in Medicaid Managed Care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average administrative work, highly regimented work culture
Legal Assistant, General Counsel, Asst. G. C. (Current Employee), White Plains, NYAugust 7, 2012
Cons: 8-hour work day with no paid lunch time, non-reimbursement for parking in garage
average administrative work, highly regimented work culture, little comraderie with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent program idea
LCSW (Current Employee), Franklin, TNJuly 26, 2012
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: lost contract, job ending
This is a health and wellness company, it had a great plan to positively improve the health of it's members. Unfortunately the contract ended unexpectedly and now seeking new employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with and a lot of variety.
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJuly 13, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: lack of communication and direction
All in all I enjoyed my time at APS. I learned quite a bit and was exposed to many facets of BA work.