Aquent Employee Reviews

Found 105 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquent was wonderful to work with.
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2017
Great large company that was with you in assistance all the time. I was a contractor for them within a different company and could call and work with them to have all of my questions answered.
Pros
Great Communications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for someone who wants their next step in the staffing world.
Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 13, 2017
Great for someone who wants their next step in the staffing world. If you have previous experience and push yourself 110% every day, are willing to have the "sales" tone/pitch, you'll do great! Awesome people too!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Major Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 5, 2017
This can be a great company to work for but the work life balance is not that great. At time you are required to work around the clock to meet deadlines but are told not to disclose this to anyone. I understand about deadlines but when your taking time away from family that becomes an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading edge of digital creative
Marketing Account Director (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 29, 2017
Learned about the leading edge of digital creative talent needed at major corporations today. Opportunity to match creative and digital talent with appropriate client corporate internal needs.
Pros
Great learning opportunity
Cons
office culture a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Graphic Desiger/Production Artist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 28, 2017
This place was great for getting me to bigger and better things. All the reps work really hard to get you the perfect and hopefully permanent job. Perfect for new graduates to get their foot in the door to great companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Engineering Data Management (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 31, 2017
I was fortune to be assigned to a great client.
Workplace culture was good.
Must be skilled and a self starter
Good benefits
I worked at Aquent full-time for 4 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Admin Asst, Branded Entertainment, Auto Shows, (Former Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIMay 22, 2017
Aguent is a staffing agency very much engrained in General Motors.
I'ts a good company to work for. Benefits are good, but compensation isn't as good as it could be; however, this is based off of clients willingness to pay.
Pros
Very relaxed atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for someone right out of school
Recruiter/Account Management (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2017
It was a good place for someone who just graduated and wanted to learn the staffing ropes.

It was a sorority culture, and if you didn't want to go to social functions and "family team dinners" every other week, you were out of luck.
Pros
thriving client list
Cons
way too clicky
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
Contract Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 4, 2017
I am grateful for all the help Aquent provided, they are amazing, dedicated recruiters! They provided the stepping stones to a full-time position, and they also looked out for my best interests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money is good; management is overbearing
Proofreader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2017
The money is generally fair, but the management is too overbearing. They constantly micromanage. They involve themselves too much in the employees' lives.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Too much management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, short on planning
ACCOUNT DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  TXApril 10, 2017
Good company, good coworkers. Managers lack ability to direct employees with realistic steps. Office is very loud, not professional. Lack of marketing for specific clients, lack of follow through on new processes / procedures to be implemented.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Management flip-flops on forward directlion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Division Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  East Moline, ILMarch 13, 2017
A great place to work if you're looking for work/life balance. Good benefits and compensation. Free training for employees as well as for any interested individual through the Aquent gymnasium program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract worker with Aquent
Video Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2017
It's been okay working with Aquent. Over the last two years I learned a great deal such as being fully self-sufficient on the job, to figure things out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 9, 2017
Unlimited Vacation. Nice offices. Great medical. Metrics is king. Some really cool managers. Great pool of talent and some great clients but slim picking as lifers have the best clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Staffing Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 20, 2016
Good company.
Compensation and benefits are great.
Great environment. Everyone seem to work well together.
Room for growth.
Aquent care about their employees!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine company
Production Artist/Photoshop (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 14, 2016
Excellent Freelancing opportunity. Helpful staff. Great attitude. Highly recommend them.They are well connected with a variety of industries. Very helpful!
Pros
Very good on helping finding employment
Cons
When the work doesn't come in, long waits for assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contract assignment, questionable support
Product Launch Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 14, 2016
I have worked for Aquent two years. I have had a great experience on my company assignment. This includes friendly and supportive co-workers, challenging work, a great work environment, and a management team that cares about people.

My experience with Aquent, on the other hand, is questionable. The company could stand to improve their communication strategies when dealing with contractors. Interaction with my Aquent account rep is virtually non-existent. He has made little effort to build a relationship. I make money for Aquent. It would be nice if the company showed concern for my growth and development.
Pros
Smooth process for on-boarding
Cons
No bonus structure, poor communication, no concern for growth and development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients!
Sr. Account Director, Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 13, 2016
Aquent is a great company with a awesome list of clients. I really enjoyed my two clients.

The company provided me additional trainings and a new set of skills that I will always appreciate. Thank you Aquent!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aquent
IT Test Analyst Tier 4 Support (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILOctober 11, 2016
been here 4 months and they have been wonderful to me. When my contract got close to being done, they actively looked for a new position for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 4, 2016
Aquent is a great firm for contract work. The recruiters are very engaged and do their best to work for you as a contractor. I've always felt they have my best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aquent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

86%
46 ratings
Add your rating