Find companies:
Aramark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,358 reviews

Aramark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK here if you like to waste your time
Grill cook (Former Employee), Denver, CoApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: hr, few hours, over staffing
I was hired on by Aramark at Coors Field here. Everyday that I came in except opening day, they had me wait in line to get placed somewhere for 2-3 hours each time. Then when I was placed I didn't get to work my original position, the one that I was supposedly hired for. During training, we didn't even get trained at all on how to do our job, at least – more... my department didn't unless they were here the year before. We took a serv safe class which lasted about 4 hours and everything was just repeated in different ways. The class could have been summed up in an hour. It was just like story time and everyone had to share their story of something that happened. There was so many side conversations going on that we got out 40 minutes late and I really needed to leave on time that day. On my second day of work there my manager came up to me and told me he had no idea what he was doing and asked me to run the stand since I seemed confident, granted I got it done but only with a few hours of knowledge and I'm no manager. HR is filled with a bunch of catty women. My hours are all messed up and my pay is off. I haven't even been there a month and already I'm having major issues. The job was easy, the hardest part was coming to work prepared to work only to stand around for hours and then do something totally different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Chicago's Discount Cleaner (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 20, 2014
Can't beat being a beer vendor at Wrigley Field / U.S. Cellular Field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Starbucks Barista (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 20, 2014
Great company and the customers are awesome. The atmosphere is filled with joy, and the employees are just as thrilled. Managment is very flexible and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooked for children
Cook (Former Employee), lubbock txApril 19, 2014
Pros: kids
Cons: pay
came in cooked our daily meals, did clean up for daily requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Prodcutive, Competitive, Busy Place
Chef (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioApril 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches, meeting business people
Cons: healthcare, hours, poor organization.
A typical day can be super busy & a very few days can be really short. I learned TONS of things in culinary. Management was un-organized. The hardest part was the hours, one day you work 16 hours, another day 4 hours, the next 10, you just never know some times the schedule can be unbalanced. Don't approve of how management some times treat people just – more... from watching others but they can be a bit more professional. Co-workers don't accept new teaching, their all stuck in their old ways. Some co-workers were friendly & acceptable. The most I enjoy about this job was meeting new people & business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor has child like ways that has impact on your daily work day
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 18, 2014
Pros: yearly raises and healthcare.
Cons: 10 minute breaks and talking about other employees
Supervisor stop trying to make things hard for you. Listen and take a conversation serious. Help make job more rewarding and not just do this or do that situation on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rockford, ILApril 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor managerment
answering all incoming calls taking all customer complaints cancelations and new orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasnt a job it was a adventure
Lead Cook / Supervisor (Former Employee), Glendale, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: benefits were expensive
I made the menu for dinner, printed menu signs ,made sure we had items for menu , checked temperatures and presentation of food, made sure that breaks were taken, basically ran the shift assuring that everybody was doing there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Food Concession Stand Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 18, 2014
Fun environment to work in and meet new people. you are on your feet all day the shifts are usually 8 hour or more and in the winter time if you do not like the weather this is not the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Lewiston-Woodville, NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare, not enough hours
The most enjoyable part about my job is interacting with new people everyday. My co-workers are very easy to get along with. There is really nothing hard about the job I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee), Olean, NYApril 17, 2014
Pros: learning different cooking ways
Cons: alot of work
Prep an prepare a variety of menu items like to cook meeting new students was awsome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting adventure
Associate (Former Employee), Cullowhee,NCApril 16, 2014
It is a really great company to work for. It really broadened my view on work-ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable Management
Atrium CafĂ© Retail Food Manager (Former Employee), Evanston, ILApril 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor infrastructure
Aramark is not really a great place to work if you are looking for a fair and progressive environment. People are seen as numbers and not people, therefor they are treated as such. Management support is not available and training programs do not exist. Advancement ops are also not there. Overall, the company has great benefits and the hourly team you – more... work with is good. The management is lacking actual managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with focus on hitting key measures and not on quality
Biomedical Equipment Technician II (Current Employee), Newport News, VAApril 15, 2014
Stressful environment with focus on hitting key measures and not on quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Bartender (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILApril 14, 2014
This was one of my first sales jobs. I enjoyed it very much and loved being able to interact with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity
Retail manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 14, 2014
There is opportunity for everyone to excel,, younger managers have a great to expand their skill set
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High production facility kitchen
Lead cook/warehouse (Former Employee), INApril 14, 2014
Get recipes and ingredients for each day, and prepare meals for residents. Cook meals following food safety standards. Deliver food to serving lines for hot holding. Clean and sanitize the cooking areas. Unload trucks when supplies are delivered every week. Inventory stock and make notes for what needs to be ordered or not ordered. Rotate stock using – more... first-in-first-out format. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fast paced working environment
Management Internship (Former Employee), Fayette, IAApril 13, 2014
Pros: free meal
Cons: n/a
Employers and employees are always encourage to work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hayward, CAApril 13, 2014
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR THIS COMPANY HELPS TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMER BY SALING THEM GERMENT AND OTHER THINGS TO KEEP THE THEIR STORE ETC. GOING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier and Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 11, 2014
As a full time student it was a very hard work for me but obviously I enjoyed a lot with lovely co-workers.

1 2 3 4 5