Aramark Employee Reviews for Food Service Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Lead / Food service worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 13, 2018
Working with Aramark is a great company to work with. Some of the managers are very unprofessional but they pay good. I worked for Aramark for 5 years now
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wage thieves!
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 11, 2018
They steal wages, don't make an effort to fix things, and treat their employees like they're disposable. I had checks come up short on three occasions and was promised the rest of my money, which I never saw.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't worth the money but not a bad job.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJJanuary 11, 2018
Co-workers are nice. Some are really lazy and do not clean up after themselves. When you leave your food station clean at the end of the day, it's somehow dirty all over again the very next morning. Sometimes you will get stuck with washing other workers' dishes when everyone is suppose to wash their own utensils. Tips are not allowed, but of course we snuck a tip jar anyway when no one was looking. I also hate wasting food so the end of the day is one of the worst parts for me because we have to throw out a lot of stuff instead of just taking it home.
Pros
Can be relaxed, work with a partner, good food, free lunch
Cons
Lazy co-workers, underpaid, no tips, waste food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soldier Field is a frendly fun place to work
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2018
Been there five seasons just started to realize im a dependable eploryee i come to work i don't complain about when they pick the same people to work those small event or new people to work them iv, e had just got a chance to pick up on the events since Soldier Field Season is over i have been call to work Rosemount or AllState Arena Thanks for the opportunity
Pros
Eat free an drink
Cons
Need more events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a nice revir
Food service worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 8, 2018
i work part time with Aramark if could been better they not organized I enjoyed work with the studies on campus. I enjoyed work with my first s\manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Food Lead Worker (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, NYJanuary 8, 2018
Horrible place to work hartwick dining services in the commons .too many managers that dont help. at one time theres eight managers and five employees .very negative work place ,rude managers they shed hours off the clock so u dont get overtime which i think is illegal .managers harass employees non stop very low work moral .very unprofessional ,rude and vulgar language alot of sexist and racist remarks on employees .this is the most horrible place i ever worked for ,the food is not being properly maintain nor cooked .i hope corporate makes a big change to management but until then i would prefer anyone not to apply to this location
Pros
free lunch
Cons
rude managers hostile work place and low work moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a decent place to work. Not the best
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 7, 2018
Before i was hired on i was given the impression that i would be working a lot. But ive been there for 3 months still dont have uniforms a name tag a locker. They havent even bothered to put me in the clockin computer. Theyve been shady with hours and i didnt recive my first check because they didnt add me to pay roll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Aramark
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 7, 2018
I worked in a college setting which means I met all kinds of people students and parents and having a good personality really helps makes you very approachable.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, MSJanuary 7, 2018
A day at work on morning shift is fast pace you have to prepare
and cook ,chop vegetables, make sure all hot foods are temp
and cold also every item is displayed .i learned that you always
greet with a smile the culture is fast pace ,the hardest part is the clean up, the most enjoyable is meeting new people everyday
Pros
frendly co-workers
Cons
the layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,high volume work.
Student Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 6, 2018
Overall my experience with Aramark was ok. Management and training could use a lot of work but If you can catch on quick and dont mind fluctuating hours and wearing many hats without comensation for wearing them,it's all good.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short breaks, compensation, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Lansing, KSJanuary 4, 2018
I learned a lot at this place of employment. I was also able to get food prep certification through this position. There was a great work atmosphere and the individuals worked together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Lockport, NYJanuary 3, 2018
I love working for Aramark. I just need to work a 2nd job due to lack of hours. I enjoy the pace of work, the people I work with, and the students. I just wish I had longer shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, NJJanuary 2, 2018
The experience of working with students and in the cafateria as team players is fun but the management team likes to make drama and keep drama on the job. Some managers have no idea what they are doing.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 25, 2017
Responsible for serving food and drink.
Preparing food in accordance to cooking instructions.
Keep container and counters clean and free of crumbs and spills.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivo
Food Services Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL 33126December 22, 2017
6.00 -6.30am preparation tray line and supplies the breakfast patients
6.30-7.20 am prepare salad bar, fruits snacks to patient and cafeteria
7.30-9.00 am service breakfast, take temperature all food and clean all area and tables.
9.00 10.30am prepare meals to patients for to lunch, and pickup salad bar breakfast .
10.50 a 11.20am prepare tray line for lunch comply with all government policies and regulation.
11.30 -12. pm meting
12.00 1.00 lunch the patients
1.00pm-1.30pm my brake.
1.30-2.30pm sanitation and clean all place and help dishwasher
Pros
good workplace and confort
Cons
paid lunh
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst service ever
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARDecember 21, 2017
ice boxes broken down, food goes sour, co workers talking smack behind each others back, nobody wants to do their tasks, students complain about the service. I would recommend it if the service improve overall students disrespect workers
Pros
fast pace, keep one on toes
Cons
laziness, lack of compassion, disrespectful, working in cold environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, flexible hours, work weekends
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  High Point, NCDecember 18, 2017
A typical day at this job is not hard at all and its not a bad place to work at. The management is just poor and they are not paying the workers enough money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and is a fun environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXDecember 14, 2017
Aramark is a very great place to work if you're a student at TAMUK. All employees are friendly and the supervisors take care of you.You will be standing for hours at a time and will not be able to sit down unless you are on break.
Pros
Can eat for free while on break
Cons
Not allowed to take food home when there are pounds of leftovers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college job
Food prep/ server (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PADecember 12, 2017
It was a good job to have as a student who went to IUP. It gave me plenty of time for class and studies and gave me some extra cash. Not a career, but a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is mostly easy. Management can use a big improvement. It's a fast paced work environment.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSDecember 12, 2017
A typical day at Aramark is mostly repetitive. You come in and do your assigned tasks to open or start your shift. Management can use a big approvement because most days when a problem occurs they're hard to find.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,649 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4