Find companies:
Aramark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,348 reviews

Aramark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of People watching
Beer Tender/Customer Service (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 9, 2014
Pros: free soda and hot dog or pretzel while working
Cons: not everyone doing their fair share
the most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all kinds of people and watching the guests trying to walk in the rain and mud in very high heels and tight short dresses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIApril 9, 2014
The company itself is pretty good but the management staff wasn't fair at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work at
Starbucks Barista, Prep, Cashier (Current Employee), Durham, NCApril 8, 2014
Fun and productive place to work at. I learn a lot my job is never done I enjoy working and interacting with people to make there day great as well as mines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Asst. Cook (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 7, 2014
Pros: non really
Cons: non really
High pressure to work environment. Customer's are rude, some employee's were rude. Not much fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Food Services Director (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 7, 2014
Managed two shifts of 30 inmate employees on each shift.
Five Aramark employees.

The hardest part was the corrections environment.

I enjoyed the gain in experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical restaurant job as a cook: hot, sweaty, laborious, null-minded work
Cook (Current Employee), Harrisonburg, VAApril 6, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with/for
Cons: fast-paced/mindless work
I typically show up around 5 PM, make sure all my food items are prepped and stocked, and then wait for customers to arrive. Some nights are very busy, and we are a small kitchen staff so it can get quite hectic with me cooking on 3 or more different machines at once. I operate the fryer, stove top, flat top grill, grated grill, and oven. I like my – more... co-workers that are hard-working so it makes my job easier. I like being able to cook quality food and present customers with a satisfying meal to suit their hunger. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again fun and great to be around the people I work with.
Cash room Supervisor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 6, 2014
Pros: the people i work with.
Cons: sometimes working very long days as there may be several events going on at once.
A typical day usually starts by handing out banks to the money managers. Making change during the event and picking up cash drops during the event. Verifying and depositing drops, entering them in computer and balancing the safe. Again we balance to the penny.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of oppertunity
Senior Executive Chef (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 6, 2014
Pros: good salary and benifits
Cons: changing culture, more franchise mind set with less entrepreneurial spirit then in the past
With a flexible mind the opportunities with ARAMARK are almost limitless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fastpace, and, consistent
Environmental Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Baylor All SaintsApril 4, 2014
Pros: advancement stayed in house
Cons: not being able to meet the needs of the people in some areas
Fun workplace, fastpace,consistent. I learned to work as a team, basic computer skills which was the hardest part of my job.Management was great,Iiked how we bounced new ideals off of one another. Serving people was the enjoyable part of my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working
Catering Cordinator/Food Prep (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 4, 2014
Pros: bonus, benefits
Cons: opening 24/7 late nites
Assiting customers and learned how to handle anything that come your way. Management was very helpful, along with great group of co-workers. Hardest learning all membership and what came with each one takes awhile to learn. I enjoy our monthly lunches we had everyone bought dish just one big family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable, chaotic managment.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Forest Grove Pacific UniversityApril 4, 2014
I'm sure they aren't the worst in the world but I did not enjoy my time spent working for Aramark. I appreciate the employment and gained a lot of experience and would not wish to never have had the chance to work for Aramark, I do wish the managers working at Pacific University would take a little time to breath and solve their problems in a more organized – more... and consistent manner. Messing around with employees schedules and not informing them causes stress on the employee's flexibility, eventually resulting in some sort of consequence. A typical day would have to be described just as I have stated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for those who embrace change
Suite Supervisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 3, 2014
Pros: great opportunity to move around
Cons: union, seasional
Had a great experience with Aramark. In the two years I worked there I started out as a culinary intern and was able to work my way around the building and try a variety of different jobs. Of these included A La Carte Kitchen, Event Catering, Suite Supervision, Expo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours.
Food Service Lead Worker (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short breaks
Fun workplace, seasonal, full & part time positions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great food
Catering Comm Runner (Former Employee), Boston,MaApril 3, 2014
Pros: fun, highly active when busy great hours
Cons: short season of work, long hours when given them
Perfect place to learn and understand the convention business if you're into that sort of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 2, 2014
Working at the Wells Fargo Center there is always something exciting going on. Guests were awesome however coworkers and management were terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first time in a industial factory
special projects (Former Employee), summit illinoisApril 2, 2014
Pros: had a nice company pick up truck to run my taske and jobs around the plant
Cons: too much downtime sum times
contracted cleaners for Engridion at summit illinois learned alot about forklifts for very high level cleaning carpet cleaning delivering supile to all my house keepers orders and ordering inventory for my lil cleaning suply ware house keeping it stocked for orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment, but great company to work for!
Food Service Worker (Current Employee), Travis AFB, CAApril 2, 2014
The day is a standard 8 hr shift in which we have 5 coworkers working at a time in order to provide quality service to our customers. From 6 am-2 pm it is go,go, go! We work on Travis AFB, CA. Airmen are allowed to utilize their meal card at our establishment so basically, they eat for free. This is why we are usually busy around the clock. Once the – more... line slows down, we spend the rest of the time preparing for lunch as well as preparing for the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pase, up beat environment
Banquet Server and Bartender (Former Employee), Olean, NyApril 2, 2014
Pros: got to eat the left over food
Cons: some days wer 14 or more hour shifts
Preparing and serving food to the students and faculty of St. Bonaventure University. I learned how to prepare and cook certain foods. The management was excellent and willing to help at any given time. The hardest part of my job was multi-tasking with 5 or more tables to serve. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the people and seeing – more... new faces everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY DAY AT WORK
Foodservice Worker (Former Employee), INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANAApril 2, 2014
I START THE DAY BY SERVING THE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS THEIR BREAKFAST THEN FOLLOW BY START LUNCH SERVICE MAKING SALADS, SANDWICHES, COOKIS AND MANY OTHER ITEMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Plant Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 1, 2014
Always changing environment.
Team building.
Employee appreciation.

About Aramark

Keeping employees fed and clothed is one mark of this company. ARAMARK is the world's #3 contract foodservice provider (behind – Read more