Find companies:
Aramark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,602 reviews

Aramark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy place
server (Former Employee), evanston ilJune 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no breakfest, short breaks
a typical day at work is usually filled with servers and everyone running around getting set for the days job ahead. i learned to be very flexible and multitask er. management can be hard to handle depending on who is there, but overall they are very easy going. the co-workers are awesome at least when i was there, don't know about now. the hardest – more... part is losing hours at times when the students are going home or the place is closing. the most enjoyable part would be the people you get to meet everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented environment
Retail Supervisor (Current Employee), Farmville, VAJune 24, 2014
Pros: free food most of the time
Cons: undetermined schedule, breaks, and work hours
Everyday i know i will be treated like a human. Aramark really looks out for it's employees. The first things I do when i get to work are check the mail, check the bathrooms, turn on the machines, turn on all lights, clean the windows, count the safe, and check the walk-in coolers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Marketing Intern/Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJune 23, 2014
This was my first job out of college, and the experience and knowledge I gained here was great. There was not much room for growth and the pay was below expectation. The corporate culture also tends to feel stiff and upper management is very distant from unit management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Cook (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 23, 2014
a typical day would be food prep, and also keeping things clean around the kitchen. I have learned a lot about recipes and other cooking essentials. management and co-workers are all easy to get a long with and a lot of fun. The hardest part of my job would be all the cleaning required every day. The most enjoyable part is defiantly interacting with – more... all of my customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
dishwasher (Former Employee) (Former Employee), McKinney, TXJune 23, 2014
Pros: free food and drinks
Cons: breaks
I learned how to work with different kinds of people this job was a good job for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work because of the atmosphere of the concerts.
Cashier (Current Employee), Camden, NJJune 22, 2014
It's great because you get to work with a diverse group of people.
The fact that it's at a concert is great because I like music so it's just like I'm working with music on and when musics on everything is better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Be
District Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 22, 2014
Pros: autonomy, culture, growth and expansion
Cons: work-life balance, consistent tools and prodcedures
Aramark provides those who are willing to set goals, define and frame problems, provide solutions and execute with opportunities to advance. The company is changing its culture to double down on clients and customers and is a noble and proper effort. To work here you have to be good at operating in ambiguity, coordinating multiple bosses/directives – more... to target a well-balanced solution, and dealing with multiple personalities and client types. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cook/Server (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJune 20, 2014
fun place learned alot about food..............................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
dishwasher (Former Employee), wingate ncJune 20, 2014
Pros: free food and drinks
Cons: breaks
I learned how to work with different kinds of people this job was a good job for me I miss it and wish I can find another job like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that I love working for
Supervisor of Scotland Yard (Current Employee), Monmouth, ILJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work for me consist of me maintaining a small food court at a college that has four food stations a Mexican station, sandwich station, greens station and a Chinese station. These stations are all ran by students that attend the college which are also my employees. What I have learned the most is patience I have learned to be patient – more... with situations and also have learned to be patient with others. The hardest part of the job for me is leaving the job because I enjoy what I do so much, being involved with food is my passion. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the people we serve and also the people I work with that is one of the reasons I come to work every day. Without my co-workers the job would be tough so I applaud them also for the great job that they do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great boss
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 19, 2014
This job provides me with the flexibility that I need for a pt job. Although the job is 5 days a week, the hours are not set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work and people to work for.
District Manager (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJune 19, 2014
Overall this company can set you up to enjoy your job and the work your perform for your clients. Sometimes management misses opportunities, but overall, a good place to work with opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for Job Growth and Advancement
Head Cook; Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: hard work and dedication has its rewards
Cons: i left to go to college.
I was hired as an Assistant Cook in a university setting in a central kitchen of four dorms that fed 500-700 students per meal. I was fortunate enough to learn the essentials of large-scale industrial cooking. By being hardworking, dedicated, and following ARA procedures I was promoted to Cook within a year. I then was responsible for the hot food preparation – more... for either breakfast and lunch or dinner. The following year I was once again promoted to Head Cook within a smaller dining hall where I was responsible for all hot foods. After two years of leading food production, I was asked to become an Assistant Manager. I accepted and became responsible for ordering foodstuffs, maintaining inventory, oversaw catering for special events, and managed 20 BOH and FOH employees.

I moved about 300 miles south and was fortunate to obtain a Head Cook position for ARA within a corporate setting. I was responsible for the preparation of hot meals for up to 400 corporate employees and administrators. I enjoyed the challenge of having everything ready everyday, on time, and up to ARA standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn new things in the kitchen
Cook (Former Employee), Winfield, KSJune 18, 2014
Prepared and cooked food for approximately 300+ people in an institutional setting. Followed food safety policies and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Aramark
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INJune 17, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: no work/family balance
You're the boss. Deliver products, sell various products to existing clients', scout new business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duval county school kitchen
Foodservice Worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2014
I enjoyed my co workers. The part best working was putting a smile on the elementary school children face.Most of time when you see the chlidren that come in the caferteria to eat sometimes that be there only meals is at school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cashier (Current Employee), Reston, VAJune 17, 2014
Pros: free coffes
Day start with breakfast Service and Coffee a lot fun on busy days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry Facililty
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Waterloo, IAJune 17, 2014
Industrial laundry facility that washes clothes, mats, mops, and towels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 17, 2014
Pros: everyone was happy
Cons: not enough hours
I learned how to be more patience with customers, taught me very good customers service skills, to be more of a productive worker, engage with my surroundings, I learned how to be a very good cashier, a better sales associate, management was good, I had very hard working co-workers who enjoyed their job, the hardest thing about the job was trying to – more... sell merchandise. the most enjoyable part was seeing people come into the store looking to buy stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth oppertunites for females were limited
Sales and Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 17, 2014
Pros: salay was very competitive
Cons: growth oppertunities for females were limited in the company
Heavy workload.
I was able to gain a lot of skills working at Aramark such as Microsoft
Excel, Microsoft Work and Microsoft Outlook.
Management did not post job opportunities to inside employees before hiring outside of the company.

About Aramark

Keeping employees fed and clothed is one mark of this company. ARAMARK is the world's #3 contract foodservice provider (behind – Read more