Find companies:
ARAMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
134 reviews

ARAMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a really good experience for a student
Summer Program (Former Employee), Dhahran, S04June 12, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: almost the same tasks everyday
I was not an employee.
day work: from 7 to 4
I learned how to deal with employees and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee), jeddah, Kingdom os saudi arabiaMay 13, 2013
a typical working is 8 hours with two days off that was thursday and friday, interesting because i had to learn arabic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship with a real job position
Co-op, Engineering Dept. - Shedgum Gas Plant (Former Employee), Shadgum Gas Plant in Saudi ArabiaMay 1, 2013
I had a chance to be in number one company in home country : Saudi Arabia and number 7 world wide in revenue ranking. I worked with high knowledgeable engineers. I did takes that required using complex tool as well as fixing machine by hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed & coordinated the overall maintenance and operations services within all Saudi Aramco Executive & Administration Office Building.
Internship (Former Employee), Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaApril 26, 2013
The typical day was to receive emails from different departments about the issues they face. Then, as an engineering, a problem can be determined from an engineering perspective. Finally, a solution can be gained, and sent to the maintenance department to be applied. The Co-worker was very nice with me, and everybody was willing to cooperate with me. – more... The hardest part is when I have project with a deadline. Sometimes it is hard to manage the time when I work on different projects. But, at the end, I was familiar with work pressure. The most enjoyable part of this job is that there are office and field work, so I can experience both of these type of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Qty. Surveyor (Former Employee), Jubail, S04April 15, 2013
Pros: free housing and accomodation
Cons: excellent healtcare
Good management and leadership. Involves in Construction and maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional working environment, with experienced colleagues and strict standards and regulations
Computer Aided Design Intern (Former Employee), Yanbu' al Bahr, S03March 27, 2013
- finishing CAD drawings for a new housing project using Micro-station 95
- Strict management with tight deadlines
- Friendly and very helpful coworkers
- Hardest part was the commute
- most enjoyable was the cultural aspect of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-environment. have recreational facilities for Football; Volleyball; basket ball; table tennis; lawn tennis; and some indoor games; gym etc.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Jeddah, S02March 12, 2013
Pros: management conducts monthly get-together with dinner & fun.
Cons: project office have site clinics equipped with doctors & medical facilities.
Usually we start the day @ 7am upto 4pm. work extra 2 or 3 hours if required. Management have weekly safety meetings for the employees. Each employee has to involve for the safety presentation, it is being scheduled by the division safety inspectors. All management colleagues are in friendly and co-operative. Management conducts monthly get-together – more... with dinner & fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great work place
Admin Clerk (Planner & Scheduler) (Former Employee), Abqaiq, Saudi arabiaMarch 11, 2013
Working place is very professionaly and i get lot of eperience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place were u had to be able to carry your own wieght and if someone was slacking they would not las long working there.
Laboror (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: good schedule
Cons: short breaks
As soon as you got to work you had to get started no slacking no easy pace always moving no lazyniss allowed which i had no problem with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to find another job
System Analyst (Current Employee), Dhahran, S04February 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care
I would like to find another job, I am working in Saudi Aramco since 2006.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Night Drilling Foreman (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: 28 days on and then 28 days off
Cons: half way around the world
Great Experience with Great field Personnel. Met some great folks. The hardest part of the Job was all the red tape one has to deal with over there.. also the language barrier was tough at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Document Controller (Former Employee), DammamFebruary 4, 2013
I got good exp.
Management is very poor
Co-workers - good
No hardest part in my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General great benefits and work life balance
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaFebruary 2, 2013
I like the moderate workload and the management attitude toward learning and development. At times it might feel slow paced and job advancement might take too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are lower than dirt!
Pilot (Former Employee), DharhanJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: it does cool off for a month in the winter.
Cons: pack an i.v. for summer flights.
The Saudi culture is not to sweat or lift their hand towards effort. To sweat or labor is why they have expats. The Saudi Brotherhood will keep you in the corner for the entire time you work over in Dharhan. The culture for expats is ZERO tollerance. Keep your bags packed. The citizens you encounter are unfriendly and look at you as the infidel. The – more... Management wil lie, deny and place blame on others. The pay in the US has approximated and with benefits exceeded the Aramco pay scale. I would not recommend this job, even for the adventurous. Whatever the HR briefer says about the happiness of Aramco families abroad, please wash heavily with salt. Run from this job before you become a Airbot or endentured servant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete of community ammenities
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Dhahran, S04January 4, 2013
Pros: free foods and accommodation
Cons: dental health care is not free
Shift worker ( 7/3,7/4 ) schedule with 12hrs per shift. 7days work, 3days off, then 7days work, 4days off and routine.
I learned so many exiting jobs specially offshore.
The management is PMP system.
My co-workers are very supportive.
The hardest part of the job is when the weather is bad.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when there are no accidents – more... because we are rewarded every 5Khours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IS A ONE OF BEST COMPANY
contractor employee (Current Employee), al khubarDecember 24, 2012
I LIKE TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY BUT AS A DIRECT EMPLOY . THERE IS ENJOYABLE ENVIRONMENT FOR WORK AND EVERY BODY LIKE TO TEAM WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With solid knowledge and experience in control , filing, storage and organizing of the project records, documents, manuals, drawings, correspondence,
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee), Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi ArabuiaDecember 11, 2012
To help and contribute the knowledge I have gained from the institution to the success and productivity of the company.
To explore other areas of my chosen profession and to be a part of your prestigious company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 18 years in the artic for BP Oil
Senior Plant Inspector (Former Employee), Prudoe Bay AlaskaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: week on and week off
Cons: away from home
First of all we had a turnover with your alternate as the start of the week. Than we worked 12 hr shift with managing NDE contractors
Hiring Inspector to fill our team. Also managing a corrosion monitoring systems which including scheduling NDE work for each crew. Review RT film for corrosion and welding.

BP management was always involved in our day – more... to day activities
and was good to work with and very demanding.
All co-worker I enjoyed working with because I worked with all management and crafts to include hotel management.

Management of personnel was I think the hardest part of my job.
The experience of working with so many differnt people and different
projects and responibilities was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Gas/Oil Operator II (Former Employee), Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaNovember 14, 2012
ARAMCO is the biggest oil company in the world. I like working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was somewhat enjoyable
Assistant Buyer/Expediter (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2012
Pros: work hours, 7-3:30 and every other friday off
Cons: very low salary and always worried about layoffs
Co-workers were nice. Atmosphere was pretty strict and security was high. Worked in two completely different departments, learned a lot.

About ARAMCO

State-owned Saudi Arabian Oil Co. (Saudi Aramco) is the king of oil. It is the world's #1 oil producer, supplying more than 10% – Read more