Find companies:
ARAMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

ARAMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to find another job
System Analyst (Current Employee), Dhahran, S04February 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care
I would like to find another job, I am working in Saudi Aramco since 2006.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Night Drilling Foreman (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: 28 days on and then 28 days off
Cons: half way around the world
Great Experience with Great field Personnel. Met some great folks. The hardest part of the Job was all the red tape one has to deal with over there.. also the language barrier was tough at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Document Controller (Former Employee), DammamFebruary 4, 2013
I got good exp.
Management is very poor
Co-workers - good
No hardest part in my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General great benefits and work life balance
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaFebruary 2, 2013
I like the moderate workload and the management attitude toward learning and development. At times it might feel slow paced and job advancement might take too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are lower than dirt!
Pilot (Former Employee), DharhanJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: it does cool off for a month in the winter.
Cons: pack an i.v. for summer flights.
The Saudi culture is not to sweat or lift their hand towards effort. To sweat or labor is why they have expats. The Saudi Brotherhood will keep you in the corner for the entire time you work over in Dharhan. The culture for expats is ZERO tollerance. Keep your bags packed. The citizens you encounter are unfriendly and look at you as the infidel. The – more... Management wil lie, deny and place blame on others. The pay in the US has approximated and with benefits exceeded the Aramco pay scale. I would not recommend this job, even for the adventurous. Whatever the HR briefer says about the happiness of Aramco families abroad, please wash heavily with salt. Run from this job before you become a Airbot or endentured servant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete of community ammenities
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Dhahran, S04January 4, 2013
Pros: free foods and accommodation
Cons: dental health care is not free
Shift worker ( 7/3,7/4 ) schedule with 12hrs per shift. 7days work, 3days off, then 7days work, 4days off and routine.
I learned so many exiting jobs specially offshore.
The management is PMP system.
My co-workers are very supportive.
The hardest part of the job is when the weather is bad.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when there are no accidents – more... because we are rewarded every 5Khours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IS A ONE OF BEST COMPANY
contractor employee (Current Employee), al khubarDecember 24, 2012
I LIKE TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY BUT AS A DIRECT EMPLOY . THERE IS ENJOYABLE ENVIRONMENT FOR WORK AND EVERY BODY LIKE TO TEAM WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With solid knowledge and experience in control , filing, storage and organizing of the project records, documents, manuals, drawings, correspondence,
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee), Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi ArabuiaDecember 11, 2012
To help and contribute the knowledge I have gained from the institution to the success and productivity of the company.
To explore other areas of my chosen profession and to be a part of your prestigious company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 18 years in the artic for BP Oil
Senior Plant Inspector (Former Employee), Prudoe Bay AlaskaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: week on and week off
Cons: away from home
First of all we had a turnover with your alternate as the start of the week. Than we worked 12 hr shift with managing NDE contractors
Hiring Inspector to fill our team. Also managing a corrosion monitoring systems which including scheduling NDE work for each crew. Review RT film for corrosion and welding.

BP management was always involved in our day – more... to day activities
and was good to work with and very demanding.
All co-worker I enjoyed working with because I worked with all management and crafts to include hotel management.

Management of personnel was I think the hardest part of my job.
The experience of working with so many differnt people and different
projects and responibilities was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Gas/Oil Operator II (Former Employee), Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaNovember 14, 2012
ARAMCO is the biggest oil company in the world. I like working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was somewhat enjoyable
Assistant Buyer/Expediter (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2012
Pros: work hours, 7-3:30 and every other friday off
Cons: very low salary and always worried about layoffs
Co-workers were nice. Atmosphere was pretty strict and security was high. Worked in two completely different departments, learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided with a good shelter and recreations.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Kingdom ofSaudi ArabiSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: provided food allowance whenever i performed overtime.
Cons: uneasy movement during my early days because of the different attitude of locals towards us.
Reporting at work for 8hrs/day weekdays. During my stay with the company I learned how to manage my time skedule properly. I've done a very close relationship with my co-employs not withstanding my status with the management. There's an instance during one summer when a power failure happens in the building where I am working. It lasted for a couple – more... of hours and I almost painted due to severe hot temperature. When ruling king during that time passed away, news spread among us that we all will receive a bonus check equivalent to a monthy salary. It is a royal tradition in that kingdom to give people a token of gratuity when a head of state perished. I almost jumped for joy although I know that the nation is grieving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment.
SAP BI/BW/BO ABAP (Current Employee), khobarSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: very good work environment
Cons: very good work environment
Very good work environment and the employees are very good. Very challenging assignements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work facilities and GYM room available
Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: free transportation at business class & accommodation
Cons: contract job
12 hr/day rig site work for organize and co-ordinate all drilling operations.
work with all rig activity (planning, ordering, handling tools, equipment, and materials) for drilling operation.

- I learned to work with people of different knowledge and different mentality at
Egypt
Saudi Arabia (Aramco)
Kuwait
Congo (West Africa - ENI)
United Kingdom – more... (Aberdeen – Aberdeen Drilling Schools).

- hardest part of the work at loss time at rig site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital to Saudi Aramco's (oil company) 65,000 employees and their families with flexible schedule and in housing community
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Dhahran , S.A.August 31, 2012
Standardized and based on a multi-national manpower as an international company named formerly as American Arabian oil company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING opportunity
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Abqaiq, Saudi ArabiaAugust 8, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits/compensation
Cons: loved every bit of it...no cons :)
wish i could have stayed and worked permanently but I was returning to the U.S.

DavidandRita – March 1, 2013

Will you please explain more about the hiring process, pay expectations, and general life style?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING opportunity
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Abqaiq, Saudi ArabiaAugust 8, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits/compensation
Cons: no cons :)
Wish I could have stayed and worked permanently but I was returning to the US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very good company
Operator (Current Employee), S04July 28, 2012
I like my job in Saudi Aramco and I'm looking for more experince, to get highest in my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2012
• Prepared weekly and monthly internal financial statements and management reports.
• Calculated biodiesel production yields and cost of production and shipment costs.
• Booked journal entries, general ledger accounts reconciliations over $2 billion, and analysis of financial statements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everything about this company
Sr. Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2012
Pros: off everyother friday, great lunch cafeteria, able to shop close by, great benefits
A typical day was not stressful, it was a place that you did not mind coming to everyday. Management knew how to manage and run things smoothly.Co-Workers were likeable, fun to be around, I CAN'T REMEMBER A HARD PART OF THE JOB.We all knew what we were there to do each and everyday and we were on top of it.The most enjoyable part of the job was being – more... around co-workers that liked you and you liked them. We had great respect for each other. – less

About ARAMCO

State-owned Saudi Arabian Oil Co. (Saudi Aramco) is the king of oil. It is the world's #1 oil producer, supplying more than 10% – Read more