Find companies:
ARAMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

ARAMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saudi Aramco is the largest integrated energy company in the world.
Industrial Skills Trainer (Current Employee), Buqayq, S04October 1, 2014
A typical day at work is the challenging task yet very rewarding experience of training and job skills development of the Saudi Aramco employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
QA/QC Architect Inspector (KAUST) (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: beach location
Cons: really hot whether
a typical day at work is working alot , i learned alot from ,y past experience especially in management field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Facility Management Engineer (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaSeptember 17, 2014
Saudi Aramco in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Position: Facility Management Engineer (Co-op)
Duties/responsibility:-
• Conducted site inspections for technical/mechanical support
• Evaluated proposed mechanical and civil projects
• Prepared mechanical shop drawing for the contractors
Achievements:-
• Inspected 61 buildings and detect more than 45 faults
• Obtained – more... high mark in the evaluation report (48 out of 50)
• Conducted 13 relevant training courses such as Risk Assessment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Workplace
Field Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), JubailSeptember 14, 2014
once we were assigned to replace a butterfly valve. the valve was open, and it was difficult to remove. The supervisor of the plant recommended to find away to close the valve manually which is hard to do. But we had an idea to make a bigger gap by pulling the pipeline using chain-hoist and wires. I learned that there are always better solutions that – more... can be generated by juniors and save time in simple methods. My colleagues were extremely joyful and co-operative. They liked to enjoy their time even though the work was tiring. They used to helping each other and give a hand if anyone was looking for advice or needed more manpower. The job becomes tough and frustrating when working in high temperature during the summer. We were used to be supplied with water, ice and juices to keep hydrated, but all are gone with the energy consumed during work. The most enjoyable part and the riskiest time is when I work as a rigger. It is amazing when the crane operator and I plan for the task especially if it was up to 15 tonnes weight. We had to decide where the crane has to be, take care of the distance between the crane and the load, look for constraints and any dangerous surrounding, plan how to attach the slings and the wires to the load and keep an eye on any unauthorized worker trying to pass through the job site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great exp being work with Saudi Aramco,The job was 13 critical shutdowns and we completed with 0 LTI in 25 months
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Dammam, S04September 9, 2014
(SAUDI ARAMCO-13 critical shutdowns completed within 24 months on a live sour gas plant with 0 LTI,Comparing to other contractors we won 10 MILLION safety award for the hse contribution in the project.
Personally I feel proud to be the part of this critical jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generally project centered
ENGINEER III SAPMT HSE Advisor/Coordinator (Current Employee), ksaSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food and accommodation, allowances, hazard pay, overtime pay
Cons: work rotation, less training and career development
*typical day at work is review of site , coordination with contractor representative, follow up on daily issues, correspondences, meetings
* basically management and communication and procedures
*cooperative but mostly independent
* coordination and contractor management
* working on with your own system and program inline with the general program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and interesting
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), SaudiSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: free housing and expenses included
Cons: away from family for long periods
A typical day would include management of plant, examining test data, calibration and maintenance of test equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qc
QA/QC Welding Inspector (welding/piping) (Former Employee), jubailAugust 24, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
good
much
good
good
no
no

company is good but management are not supporting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for fresh graduates
HR Projects Lead (Current Employee), DhahranAugust 22, 2014
- Excellent place for fresh graduates
- Management and culture changes are required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Piping- Principle Designer (Former Employee), alkobarAugust 21, 2014
good working environment. good peoples, good coworkers other country peoples
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Math, Science andESL Instructor (Current Employee), Dammam, S04August 15, 2014
Pros: technology that is freely available.
Cons: travelling a great distance to work
i enjoy working here. the technology is amazing. professional development is incredible.

Typical work day is characterized by great student co-operation and a productive working environment which is the most enjoyable part of my day.

Co-ordinating the amount of work that needs to be completed with the limited time constraints.

Experiencing culture – more... and a willingness to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security and work life balance
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), DhahranJuly 18, 2014
Pros: the company provide nice housing facilities to its employees
Cons: summer heat in saudi arabia is unbearable!
Workload is usually moderate. The company provide great resources for self-education. I liked learning about the oil and gas exploration technology. Coworkers are generally nice and cooperative-not cut throat mentality
Saudi Aramco is a state owned company, so many decisions are not totally commercially driven. There is lots of bureaucracy due to the – more... size of the company and the fact that it is government owned.
The hardest part of working for Saudi Aramco is the lack of challenge. There is also a lack of visibility due to the hierarchy in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My contribution as a professional Advisor
Professional Advisor (Former Employee), Dhahran, Saudi ArabiaJuly 14, 2014
Successfully participated in the following:

Advance budget & forecasting
Accounting & Auditings
Inventory management
Treasury Management
Financial operaional planning
Events organization
Business Development management
Sales & Marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neutral
Network Security Analyst (Current Employee), DhahranJune 17, 2014
non-interesting work environment with a lot of wasted time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Mechanical Engineer Responsibility Role (Former Employee), Kaust, Saudi ArabiaMay 30, 2014
Pros: got to see a different sie of the world
Cons: long hours and away from home
It was a life time experience for me to work in Saudi Arabia. First time I left the country.

Met so many different people with different cultures.

Realy had a great time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working conditions
Equipment (Rotary & Static) Engineer (Current Employee), saudi arabiaMay 24, 2014
The job I have been assigned to do was to assemble heavy equipmnts and to erect it and align it.By side I was assigned to supervise the rotary equipment alignment for pumps and compressors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just productive
Mechanical ( specializing in rotating equipment) (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaMay 24, 2014
difficult part is I am away from my family
working long hours
no social life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee), saudi arabiaMay 18, 2014
industrial electrical services.good thinking involves in this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Administrator with 9.5 years experience
Project Engineer (Current Employee), JeddahMay 17, 2014
Pros: job security and work environment
many days were critical while working with Tata Consultancy services as the Project was a high visibility project and managing all the customer locations and Data centers was my primary job.
I have learned people management , Firewall administration and many trouble shooting techniques.
As a lead for ten members managed all the coworkers with balance
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was team work. resolving many issues as a team and sharing with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to different cultures
Systems Analyst 1 (Current Employee), Dhahran, S04May 7, 2014
Pros: good vacation days allowance
Cons: long way from home
Muticultural company employing over 48 different nationalities. Great for developing 'people skills'. Great for career development and further training opportunities.

About ARAMCO

State-owned Saudi Arabian Oil Co. (Saudi Aramco) is the king of oil. It is the world's #1 oil producer, supplying more than 10% – Read more