Arapahoe Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfunctional School
Staff (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJuly 21, 2017
Faculty gets off on job titles. Workplace culture is bullying and very unprofessional. People in high positions do nothing, but delegate duties to subordinates.
Pros
nice location
Cons
low pay, unprofessional faculty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great, knowledgeable staff.
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CONovember 29, 2016
Working here was great. I've never had so many friendly people that i interacted with at any job. All employees are approachable and knowledgeable in their field.
Pros
Big campus, with friendly people, access to teachers and all resources available
Cons
no benefits for work-studys, no paid vacations, and can be overwhelming if going to school fulltime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Education and Support from Faculty
Paralegal Student (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 31, 2016
Paralegal program is desied to challenge and educate you on supporting attorneys and clients in the workplace of a law firm.
Pros
The entire Paralegal program
Cons
Electives are offered in the summer months
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent accredited education
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COApril 30, 2016
Arapahoe Community College has a great nursing program with high-quality educators. Program is affordable, and the school has a great reputation in the community. ACC has a high NCLEX pass rate.
Pros
Affordable!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good supervisor, demanding students
Adjunct Chemistry Instructor (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COJune 10, 2015
my supervisors have been fair and good, the students are demanding,
lab is good and safe, classrooms are decent, human resources is efficient
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get back to school
Student (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COJune 4, 2015
Great place to get back to college when you realize that you need to improve. I take a class a semester in my career field. If you are not actively moving forward you are falling behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and rewarding
IT Lab Instructor (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COFebruary 11, 2015
A typical day was ensuring that all lab assets - desktop computers and network equipment - was fully operational and available for student's use. Management was always supportive and great to work for. There wasn't any negatives in this job at all. The most enjoyable part was being able to help the students excel in their studies and be successful.
Pros
Very rewarding work.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Ambassador
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COMarch 31, 2014
Provided peer-mentoring and peer advising for prospective and current students
Implemented campus tours and promoted student services
Oversaw informational sessions regarding enrollment
Operated with maintenance of several databases
Pros
One-on-One customer service with potential and active students
Cons
not enough work hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Accountant II-General Ledger-A/R Manager (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 2, 2014
Prepared and posted journal entries. Supervised 5 full time and 2-4 work-study employees in the Cashier’s Office. Ensured receivables owed to the college were posted correctly and within deadlines.
• Led the general ledger process with a focus on closing 5 different sub-systems monthly.
• Served as liaison to the college community to ensure accounting processes were in compliance with the State of Colorado Fiscal rules, college policy, and GAAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work study
Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COOctober 21, 2013
nice to make some money while being able to still focus on class work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent school
Vocational Instructor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 6, 2013
During my time at A.C.C. I enjoyed the cooperation of five different school districts and the community college. We accomplished a high degree of learning for both the secondary and post secondary students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money
student (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJuly 11, 2013
I only took a few undergraduate classes here so don't have much of any reviews.
Pros
Money
Cons
late classes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience all around
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COFebruary 21, 2013
I have nothing bad to say about my experience working in the Pharm Tech program at ACC
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community College
Student (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COOctober 29, 2012
I attended as a student. I received my associates degree and a certification.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arapahoe Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Arapahoe Community College Reviews by Location