Arbitron Inc Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company of 1000+ employees but where you got to know everyone personally.
VP Radio Advocacy (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 16, 2015
Company unfortunately was acquired and shortly thereafter closed. The company provided a real family atmosphere with several employees having spent 20-30 years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!
Membership Rep (Former Employee), Work at HomeMarch 10, 2015
Awesome company to work for. Once in a lifetime Employer
To bad they were acquired by Nielsen TV ratings company.
Companies like this one just don't come around often
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand Media Company
Vice President, System Services & Facilities (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 30, 2014
Company built from ground up to fortune 500+ than sold. Was a great place to work for while I was there.

Many opportunities. Family oriented. Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Taker
Panel Installation Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 15, 2014
This position was so rewarding. I was able to meet all different types of people across the world and help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radio and Media Researcher Supervisor
Radio and Media Researcher Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston TxMarch 15, 2014
Supervised a team of researchers to conduct media and consumer product surveys using computers-assisted telephone interviewing (CATI). Record data into software after collecting responses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Graphics Production Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDDecember 11, 2013
The best job I've ever had. Arbitron was a great company to work for. The work was challenging, my co-workers were easy-going, and the management staff cared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Lead PeopleSoft/Lawson Administrator (Current Employee), Columbia, MDNovember 21, 2013
My Supervisor is awesome and the colleagues are great towork with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Bilingual Member Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 4, 2013
Great People Great Benefits. Awsome people and great work environment including flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Research Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 10, 2013
Friendly environment. place for growth. Partime hours with full time pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Data Analyst/Customer Relations (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: incentive
Cons: point system
Assisted with customer relations between clients and tv ratings. Learned where most radio and television rating come from or go to across the country. I really enjoyed this job because of the incentives and perks for each quarterly survey.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to be a part of
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, MDFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: casual work environment, initiative welcomed
I have had such amazing experiences with this company, I have not only learned a lot about my own strenghts and weeknesses and applied valuable tools to improving myself but have assisted in others growth as well. The company has an excellent work life balance, terriffic benefits and innovative ideas.