Find companies:
Arbitron
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Arbitron Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SALES
Research Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2013
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WAS VERY HARD. I LEARNED THAT I ENJOY MY WORK AS LONG AS IM INTO INBOUND CALLS. MANAGEMENT WAS GREAT. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CALLING CUSTOMERS TO TAKE RADIO SURVEYS OVER THE PHONE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2013
Enjoyed my six months there. Learned a lot from a group of great people, Best team of managers and supervisors you could ever work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, comfortable work workplace, fast pased!
Appointment Setter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2013
Arbitron was just an all around exellent Company to work for. Everyday was fast pased, and fun!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented firm
Quality Assurance Team Lead (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJanuary 9, 2013
great opportunities for advancement
wonderful compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company but compensation is low
Arbitron Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: overworked, low compensation
Stability is this companies greatest asset.
They attempt to engage the employees and reward them with different functions throughout the year.
Most employees would rather see the reward in their paycheck, which seems to happen for some more than others, even if its the others that get the work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and comfortable work environment.
Research Associate (Former Employee), columbia, MDDecember 2, 2012
Pros: good pay, stress free work
Cons: short breaks, little job sercurity
Staff meetings at the start of each shift where we praise people for their accomplishments, as well as discuss the current company goals. Although this was not a sales position, we still had goals to reach individually and as a team. This was a call center position so majority of my shift was spent talking to customers. Arbitron provided a very comfortable – more... work environment. All of the employees, and managers were very polite, organized, and professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun work place/call center
Research Agent (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 3, 2012
Pros: bonuses and incentives
Cons: short breaks
Research company that conducted ratings for television and radio stations:
I Took between 100-150 calls a day (outbound). Collecting basic and demographic info along with surveying, and some telemarketing. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the daily incentives. Managers gave call winners a chance to spin a wheel and win money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Part time job
Research Associate / Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2012
Pros: part time
Cons: short breaks
Company is on Seasonal part time so when the season is slow there is a lot of down time and if individual performance is not good during a slow season its possible you will get laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Terrific Career Builder
Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 1, 2012
Pros: great place to learn and grow, terrific people and a great management team
Cons: can be frequent long hours, only average compensation
This is a company that depends on data collection and analytics. The people who work there are creative, and have a do-whatever-it-takes attitude toward their customers and their industry. You will learn a lot working there that is transferrable elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Temporary Research Associate (Former Employee), Dallas,TxFebruary 19, 2012
A phenomenal company full of interesting people and challenging opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment, laid back.
Research Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: benefits, incentives, met nice people
Cons: no job security. had to work one day on weekend
Work was stressful at times because I had to meet a percentage. Nothing I could not handle. Hours were very flexible. I also like the fact that my job was close to home.

About Arbitron

Arbitron watches radio listeners. The top provider of radio station audience ratings in the US, Arbitron surveys radio listeners – Read more