Arbitron Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun work place/call center
Research Agent (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 3, 2012
Research company that conducted ratings for television and radio stations:
I Took between 100-150 calls a day (outbound). Collecting basic and demographic info along with surveying, and some telemarketing. The most enjoyable part of the job, was the daily incentives. Managers gave call winners a chance to spin a wheel and win money.
Pros
bonuses and incentives
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work environment
Outbound Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2013
going to work excited to get money because of daily incentives and quarterly bonuses, learned the basic structure of the company so that I was able to tell the respondent which made my performance rate a plus, co-workers are the reason I come to work, hard working group of people to be around. I love getting the agrees and satisfying the respondents as well
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDMarch 1, 2014
very busy environment. management is okay. can get worked out by all the calls back to back with no break during busy seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2013
Typical day at work was very hard. I learned that I enjoy my work as long as Im into inbound calls. Management was great. The hardest part of the job was calling customers to take radio surveys over the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbitron was a wonderful place to work unfortunately it doesn't exist anymore
Sr. System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbia MDFebruary 7, 2014
I cannot review the company as they have been purchased by Nielsen and Arbitron no longer exists. Nielsen is a completely different company and I didn't work their long enough to know how the company operates.

I am grateful I got to be an Arbitron Alumni.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee's, poor managment
Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, mdJanuary 27, 2014
Conducting Interviews, poor management, awesome co-workers, tedious workplace and short work shifts is best part of your day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a good job
Data entry is required after each call (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 13, 2015
this was a good and i really liked what i did but at the end i think i became burned out
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cared about its employees.
Supervisor Credit & A/R Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 17, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Arbitron, however due to the aquisition, many departments have been laid off. This was a solid compnay, with a strong family environment, strong work ethics that honestly cared about their employees. I met many wonderful people, and I enjoed coming to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atomosphere
Operater (Former Employee) –  Houston TxJanuary 4, 2015
Very relaxed atomosphere inside call center and it was mild mannered i got along with co workers very well
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Shipping & Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDFebruary 10, 2014
Excellent place to work. management cared about the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 8, 2013
Its fun place to work if you are only needing part time employment. Works with you on your schedule
Pros
bonus, incentives
Cons
cut of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work before sale
VS (Former Employee) –  ColumbiaMarch 19, 2014
Work was very friendly until the acquisition. kfdsfdafdafadfadfdsfffffffffffaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Part time job
Research Associate / Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 27, 2012
Company is on Seasonal part time so when the season is slow there is a lot of down time and if individual performance is not good during a slow season its possible you will get laid off.
Pros
part time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Temporary Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TxFebruary 19, 2012
A phenomenal company full of interesting people and challenging opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJuly 19, 2013
Come in at 9am then manager has group meeting and acknowledge anyone that has done a splendid job any of the previous days. Then we hop on the computers and start calling.
Pros
great pay
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2013
Enjoyed my six months there. Learned a lot from a group of great people, Best team of managers and supervisors you could ever work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Grow
Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Columbia MDJune 26, 2014
Arbitron was a good place to work. I enjoyed my time prior to the Nielsen aquisition.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, comfortable work workplace, fast pased!
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2013
Arbitron was just an all around exellent Company to work for. Everyday was fast pased, and fun!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arbitron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1