Arby's Employee Reviews

Found 2576 reviews matching the searchSee all 2625 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work
Kitchen Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 31, 2015
A typical day starts with punching in at work. The manager quickly tells you what you have to do. You have to complete not just what the manager tells you to do, but what you think is necessary to be done. If not, you get blamed for overall kitchen slowness in responding to customer needs.

Kitchen crew members have to deliver products as quickly as possible. If there is any spare time, you have to restock the kitchen refrigerators, do the dishes, sweep the floor, organize the cardboard, waste receptacles.

If there is too many people in the kitchen, the manager quickly decides whom to send home so that they can get more work done with less people. There is only a 10 minute break every 5 hours of work.

The pace of work is very, very fast and the kitchen crew member has to be physically very agile and strong to do the job. Plus, he has to have very sharp mental skills to make the orders correctly, the precedence of orders, drive through orders have higher priority than front counter orders.

The work hours are varied and the shifts are sometimes in the morning, afternoons, nights or weekends.

If one has to work on Saturday or Sunday night, it is sometimes very hard to motivate oneself to work because a lot of people eat out on Saturday, Sunday and the kitchen crew members have to work very hard.
Pros
Free water, coffee
Cons
Hours get cut if business is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place of work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon,GaAugust 31, 2015
Manage a full shift with employee druing shift hours from opening/closing.
my co-workers was always a team player
enoyable part of my job was helping customer through out the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need a job go for it.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Opelika AlAugust 31, 2015
It's fast paced and enjoyable. The staff is kind.Management tries to train new employees but 9 times out of 10 they are just thrown into something they have no clue what to do.
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment.
Team Trainer (Former Employee) –  Madison, INAugust 31, 2015
I worked in Madison Indiana as a teenager. They were flexible with my school schedule and i made alot of lifelong friends.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Didn't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun work enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, WVAugust 31, 2015
I enjoyed my job at Arby's. The management was good as well as the co-workers. I enjoyed the customer interaction. I liked the work environment, it was clean and fun.
Pros
Good company
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow
Employee (Current Employee) –  West Lafayette, INAugust 30, 2015
Seriously sometimes wish I could say this was the best place in the world, but its not. There are so many things going wrong and I don't even know where to start.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Arby's was an eye-opening experience.
Cashier/Team Member (Former Employee) –  Macon, GaAugust 29, 2015
I was only sixteen years old when I started working at Arby's. It was my first job. I've only interacted with teachers and students at school, so it was my first time interacting with strangers. I enjoyed being able to greet customers and make sure their orders were correct. My co-workers were nice and with the training I received to learn how to take orders, I learned quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Taylor, AZAugust 29, 2015
All the employees where very easy to work with. the manager is the best manager I have had and was always on top of his job. Good job for high school students very good about working the schedule around your school events.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier / Front & Drive Thru (Current Employee) –  spring txAugust 28, 2015
t was a nice place to with very outgoing people. Everyone worked as a team to help each other get everything done. The team leaders were always available when you needed help with something. Management was very supportive, they never left you clueless and wondering.
Pros
managment
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and casual workplace with room for fast advancement
Crew (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIAugust 27, 2015
Supervisors were fair. Lots of call-ins left for lots of extra hours. Efficient and clean. Good and fair management. Quality food and prices.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Kingsport TnAugust 27, 2015
I loved working at Arby's. It was a very fun place to work. I advanced to Shift Leader after 2 years. Loved my co-workers and management. Still friends with them all. Most enjoyable part of the job was having fun while working!
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high energy environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Rockledge, FLAugust 27, 2015
I have been with the company going on for years now, and i would not change that. It has been our job to further promote our freshly sliced food each and everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work days, and not any retirement options
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 26, 2015
I worked there for many years, met some great people and learned a lot from different people. Didn't care for diving around to different locations to work every week.
Pros
1/2 off lunches
Cons
no retirement options
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an okay job when the right manager working
backline (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLAugust 26, 2015
Fun place to work just some of the managers have rude attitudes
I enjoyed most of my time while i was there.
The hours was there
The money wasn't much
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Crew Member/Cook (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2015
People are friendly, drama free, and very flexible, The Managers have been very easy to talk to and are very sympathetic Even the higher up people are level grounded.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arby's
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSAugust 26, 2015
A typical day at Arby's is fast learning for me because its a easy going paying job to learn.An the most enjoyable part of this job is when pay day comes around.
Pros
none
Cons
No set schedule, lack of communcations skills
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what you make it
Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 23, 2015
You decide how successful you are in the company. You can get promoted from within. Long hours, 48 hour work week for managers.
Pros
food
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Back line cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 23, 2015
The co workers at arby's were wonderful. They were always there to help you when we were n a rush and they always made sure that the store was kept up to date and they took pride in their work as well. They are all friendly with each other and you always had a helping hand near you.
Pros
free meals and good pay
Cons
short break and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited growth
Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 23, 2015
Great starting out job. Store was clean and well manager. Employees worked well with each other is no major conflicts. Work was easy to do with limited lifting of items over 20 pounds. Limited room for growth past shift manager.
Pros
great employee moral
Cons
limited growth past shift leader, no pay difference from crew member and shift leader
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXHAUSTING
FOODLINE PREP/ SANDWHICH MAKER (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 23, 2015
WORKING HERE AT ARBY'S WAS A CHALANGE BUT IF CABABLE TO AJUST IT BECOMES EASY.NEED TO BEABLE TO WORK AT A FAST PAIST. IT WAS ALSO A PLACE TO HELP YOU GET TO THE BIGGER AND BETTER PLACES IN LIFE.
Pros
GOOD CO WORKERS
Cons
FEELS LIKE LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2625 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture