Arc BRIDGES Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place to work.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Gary, INAugust 18, 2015
there were many challenging days working at Arc Bridges. For one, you have to be prepared for many different personalities and behaviors from the clients. I learned a lot on the job that I never considered before I was employed there. Like, you never know what God has for your life and that I could be in the position that one of the clients were in. But, I loved working there, my manager was very nice and understandable. The hardest part of the job was when the clients were having behavioral issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good and challenging place to work.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Gary, INOctober 2, 2014
A typical day at work was good to know that I can help people that can't really help themselves. I learned that at any given day or time I could be in the same predicament as the people that I cared for. My manager was very good to work with, she was helpful and very lovable. I got along with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was when a client was ill and had to be hospitalized. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I would get my client off of the bus everyday from workshop, she was blind, but whenever she heard my voice she would clap, and laugh so loud and was very happy that I was the one to take care of her for the day.
Pros
free dinner night once a week
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Gary, INSeptember 29, 2012
Very producted for staff and the clients. We all worked as a team, we had training classes once a month for everyone who was employed there. A normal day was just working with the clients, helping them with household work and chores, teaching them how to cook, and learn there different food groups and how to perpare them with each meal.
Pros
having different activites set up for them
Cons
taking them out for outside activies
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arc bridgea
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Gary, INJuly 18, 2013
worked over hours not friendly always had a bad attitude not reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relief Supervisor
Relief Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gary, INApril 2, 2014
Implementation of behavioral strategies promoting self-help. Observation, documentation and monitoring of behavior as well as the distribution of medication. Supervise recreation, work and social communities.
Pros
excellent experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always very active out in the community with the consumers
supported living instructor (Former Employee) –  Gary, INJune 24, 2013
I would help the challenged with learning how to balance check books, make Dr. appts, grocery shop, order medications. I would take them to the workplace, social events, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
DSP - Sub Trainer (Current Employee) –  Highland, INOctober 8, 2012
Helping clients practice and learn new things each day.
Though our clients are "slower" then most, they're still pretty smart in certain areas. Supervisors are helpful. Co works help each other out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, little chance for job advancement.
Direct care professional (Former Employee) –  Griffith, INFebruary 11, 2012
This facility provided good training but was a difficult work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping others.
DSP/ House Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gary, INOctober 2, 2013
Assisted clients with daily household activities. Gave client assistance while still giving the client their independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a wide variety of people
Job Developer- DSP (Former Employee) –  Gary, INJanuary 11, 2013
Assisted people with disabilities with job and life skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arc BRIDGES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Arc BRIDGES Reviews by Location