Find companies:
ARCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

ARCA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Great, Great!
Employment Services Coach (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 18, 2014
A typical day at work was picking up a client and taking them job hunting. I learned about several different types of disabilities and how they affect people. Management was ok, sometimes hard to communicate with, but co-worker's were awsome. The hardest part of the job was the lack of communication from management and the most enjoyable part of the – more... job was my clients and the feeling I got from helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 30, 2013
All the co workers and management were great people to work with I learn how to move in a fast pace work envoirment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with ARCA
Direct care staff (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 21, 2013
Pros: rewarding, fun, diverse
Cons: lower pay
I have worked closely with personal care physicians, psychiatrists, neurologists, physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech language pathologists, nurses, and nutritionists to provide high quality, well rounded, patient centered care for my clients. I’ve spent the bulk of my time at ARCA working with cerebral palsy, seizure disorder, autism, – more... psychosis, and explosive behaviors. I loved working at ARCA as direct care staff and would continue to do it if I didn't need more of and income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respite provider
respit provider (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 8, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: not enough founds for consumers
I took care of disable people and making sure they had all there meals and help them get ready and for work or school the ARCA company has helped me a lot by giving me the training possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minnesota Owned and Operated
Office Management (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 8, 2013
Pros: wonderful kind generous company
Cons: limited locations
Green employer recycled appliance, scratch and dent and new Minnesota owned and operated. A place where your opinion counts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great on the job training
process tech (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: learning experience
Cons: management
When I first began at ARCA I was cutting foam out of refrigerators. As my time there went on I learning how to process all refrigerant type units. Within 5 months I was certified through the state of Illinois as a typeI processor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Forklift Operator/Labor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 24, 2012
Cons: everything
they let u unload trailers of washers dryery and fridges by hand ... that are filled with EVERY BODY FLUID U CAN IMAGINE... and write you up if u spen too much time in the bathroom [ 5 min or more] washing the urine off of yourself that just came out of one of the washers. benifits are horrid, and over priced and u still have all the co-pays in the – more... world. u are better off getting welfare insurance and paying whatever they charge it would be cheaper. the management looks down on everyone. if you dnt like something they say " go home a temp will love your job and i can pay him less"... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
ARCA (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 25, 2012
Pros: working with nice people, learning alot
Cons: the job was only in the summer
working in the werehouse was hard but knowing that we feed people all over made it eazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Department Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMarch 21, 2012
Pros: had lunch break
Cons: had good free health insurance
i had great experience working there, where i traveled some times with the company and and also traveled fro training and conferences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good support system for Independent DD Adults.
Nursing Services Helath Care Coordinator (Current Employee), Albuqueruqe NMMarch 12, 2012
Pros: i work with kind hearted and resourceful people.
Cons: due to funding cuts my position may be cut.
I love my job. It has been a pleasure to get to know and work with the Individuals I serve. ARCA has provided a safe community network for people who have been institutionalized and for the most part spent their lives in foster homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with friendly atmosphere, where I could feel comfortable doing my job
Fine arts-english teacher for children (Current Employee), Calp, AlicanteFebruary 16, 2014
I open my art studio in the mornings . I give painting classes to adults in combination with English and Spanish lessons. In the afternoon I do the same with children and adolescents .At lunch time and evenings I welcome guests in my restaurant, and I'm in charge of the tables and manager . I organize show events in the restaurant, and in my art studio, – more... evening cocktail meetings with people interested in art.
I get along very well with people, ,I'm sociable, spontaneous, dynamic, enthusiastic, I enjoy working in a relaxed, nice but organized ambience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable, hay buen compañerismo, café gratis.
Comunicación estratégica y diseño (Current Employee), Torreón, COAAugust 19, 2014
El personale es amable, los jefes son abiertos y responsables. Hay coordinación en todo y buenos proyectos y retos que realizar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa pequena sem possibilidade de crescimento
vendedora (Former Employee), Teresópolis, RJFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: patrão prestativo
Cons: trabalhar domingos e feriado
por trabalhar sozinha aprendi a exercer várias funções como: caixa, vitrine, estoque, a principal era vendas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa bastante dinâmica e buscando seus objetivos e missão.
PROFISSIONAL LIBERAL (Former Employee), Uberaba, MGDecember 14, 2012
Empresa de Prestação de Serviços na área de Assessoria, Auditoria e Serviços especializados e específicos, com enfase nop atendimento a Empresas do segmento cooperativo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bajo Presion
dependiente de mostrador (Former Employee), Mérida, YUCAugust 27, 2012
Pros: infonavit, seguro
Cons: no hay descanso para comer
Aprendes a relacionarte con gente, Limpienza, Encargado de tienda, mucha presion por el JEFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
evaluación
seguridad privada (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNAugust 8, 2012
Pros: me toco retirarme para terminar mi bachillerato
Cons: tenia muy poco tiempo para almorzar
siempre me gusto mi trabajo porque el conjunto tenia mucha seguridad y tenia muchas camaras por lo cual era facil ver todo desde el monitor,aprendi que es muy importante tener alerta los cinco sentidos.mi jefe estaba en constante comunicacion siempre tuve el apoyo de el me gustaba porque siempre me preguntaba como me sentia en el trabajo y que me incomodaba – more... del mismo .nunca tuve problemas con mi compañero porque solo nos veiamos para entregar el puesto.lo mas dificil era en las noches porque era cuando mas despierta debia estar . me gusto el trato de los propietarios de las casas siempre con mucho respeto – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
evaluación
seguridad privada (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNAugust 8, 2012
Pros: me toco retirarme para terminar mi bachillerato
Cons: tenia muy poco tiempo para almorzar
siempre me gusto mi trabajo porque el conjunto tenia mucha seguridad y tenia muchas camaras por lo cual era facil ver todo desde el monitor,aprendi que es muy importante tener alerta los cinco sentidos.mi jefe estaba en constante comunicacion siempre tuve el apoyo de el me gustaba porque siempre me preguntaba como me sentia en el trabajo y que me incomodaba – more... del mismo .nunca tuve problemas con mi compañero porque solo nos veiamos para entregar el puesto.lo mas dificil era en las noches porque era cuando mas despierta debia estar . me gusto el trato de los propietarios de las casas siempre con mucho respeto – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAVORO
DIRECTORE DE LAVORO (Former Employee), GENOVAJune 15, 2012
Pros: sempre se impara cose de loro
Cons: tropo stres
EL LAVORO ERA BUONO PERO PUR TROPO HE FINITA MI CAPI PERSONALMENTE SONO DE LA GENTE EN GAMBA SE IMPARA TANTO SOBRA TUTO LA ORGANISACION DE LA GIORNATA VOGLIO DIRE DISTRIBUIR IL LAVORO GIORNO PER GIORNO,ME PIACE DE MI LAVORO CUANDO HO FINITO GUARDAR QUE QUE LO HO FATO BENE