ARCADIA HEALTHCARE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private Duty
Private Duty Aide (Current Employee) –  Murrysville, PASeptember 27, 2017
I work at Arcadia because it pays weekly. I can work any day I want I have the ability to choose my client. I love working with the elderly to ensure their safety
Pros
work when I want to
Cons
pay is to low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 21, 2017
This was a nice company to work for. They went out of business in this area, which is why I am not recomennding them.
While I was there the people were very nice. The training was good. the work pace was orgainized.
Pros
Relaxed but productive
Cons
no longer in business here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work and I enjoy being a caregiver.
Assisting elderly (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTJanuary 22, 2017
A typical day at Arcadia would be driving to several clients homes a day for 2-4 hours. I would normally visit 3-4 clients homes daily. I would help them perform daily tasks as well as personal care.
Pros
Caring for people and making a difference in peoples lives.
Cons
Wear and tare on my vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide services to various individual need clients
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJuly 5, 2016
I worked for Arcadia Healthcare from 2010-2015 and in this time I've worked with clients of various background and diverse medical needs from Alzheimer's to patients with colostomy bag. I enjoy the time working for the clientele while enduring the different changes of management became challenging to adjust to.
Pros
The experience learned with different clientele.
Cons
The challenges of dealing with different managerial adjustments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and home like workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 14, 2015
working with this company i truly found my passion for life for people my love to make a difference i also understood what it was to have great leaders around and how to be one myself my co-workers were amazing and non replaceable
Pros
great environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to make own schedule
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AzMarch 29, 2015
The best thing about this job is the ability to set up your own schedule. Sometimes you will get all the days that you request for your schedule. The staff is friendly as long as you take all the shifts that they call you for at last minute. Once you can not pick up any shifts they start to not call you for work even when you provide availability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for the disabled
Personal Care Assistant/C.N.A (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2014
Joyful feeling taking care of others and learning as I gain more wisdom as the years go by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible scheduling, rewarding feeling
cna/qma (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 6, 2014
Overall Arcadia was a rewarding job as far as the opportunity to provided the care needed to our clients. Sometimes the scheduling was mixed up and could be frustrating. Some of the office personal were difficult to deal with.
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
difficulty getting the hours that was offered and hired in for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work, pay jus ok but paid weekly, and needs more assignments
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 13, 2014
Basic patient care assistant, beautiful clients, most are couples, and long term assignments
Pros
weekly pay, gas mileage, gift cards
Cons
low end on pay per hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scheduling difficulties
LPN (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 16, 2014
I was greatful for the opportunity. Alot of confusioin with office staff. Too many hands doing each others jobs and lack of communication.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
favoritism with family members getting the best clients and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ARCADIA HEALTHCARE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love helping people and it makes me feel good knowing I have made an impact on someones day.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAFebruary 27, 2014
It always makes my day when i get to a clients house and they are glad to see me. I have also learned a lot from my clients. The hardest part of my job is when my clients pass away.
Pros
I do home care and get to take care of my clients 100%.
Cons
Company so far away. If i have any issues to discuss and cant over phone, I have to drive long way to office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and prospering Enviroment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  1533 Rt 33 hamilton Square, njNovember 19, 2013
The typical day we wash the resident ,provide proper grooming,transfer to wheelchair, if necessary assist in feeding and make sure they get to their engagements. Management gives the staff,the proper briefing and all the resources to do our job to the upmost of standard.
Pros
A great group of staff.
Cons
Cant think of one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very professional place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, LAJanuary 15, 2013
As a New in town employee working there was a different experience staff was extra friendly, environment was safe to satisfaction, management was approachable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARCADIA HEALTHCARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6