Arcadia Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people,
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 10, 2016
Great place to work, company really cares about the employees needs. Coworkers were great to work with, and communication is open at all levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They found me work when it seemed I could not even buy a job.
Do All (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MINovember 6, 2015
Arcadia was a placement agency that did seem to care about finding me a job that would "fit" me or at least get me something until they did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL.June 19, 2015
Good company to work,
good administrative staff,
serious,
good coworkes and friendly.
good environment to work.
good range pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional experience
Intern - Credit Department (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAJune 9, 2015
I worked at Arcadia, Inc. for two summers before and after my Freshman year at the University of Arizona. The office is very close to L.A. and it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Company
Project Estimator (Current Employee) –  Vernon caMay 26, 2015
Designing and fabricating aluminum windows and frames for industrial and home use. Estimating and quoting clients on time sensitive shipments. Reading blueprints and schematics to fabricate aluminum products for specific customers needs. Instruct and oversee the fabricating process to meet customer’s requirements to completion. Assisted Project Management with various jobs. Inventory control. Arranging transportation for local LTL/TL shipments with carriers & 3PLS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more organization and structure
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 18, 2015
They was alright but they needed to be more organized. They needed to get the structure and have the records of patients organized. Also keep in mind when they are sending a caregiver out that the caregiver is a match to that person.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
PCA (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAJanuary 27, 2015
I learned a lot about people at this site. I learned about myself as well. This was a great place to work because it helped me understand people more. I was able to see someone else's life through their eyes at times and be their voice as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing company
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAJanuary 15, 2015
Arcadia is a fast paced growing company with a lot of growth opportunity.

Co-workers are friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carls jr
Carl's Jr - Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CANovember 3, 2014
I would be cooking and placing orders till my break and off. What I've learned is never give up and work hard for what you want, provide for the costumers with anything they need. I love working with others and the management was good to work for. The hardest part I would have to say is graveyard, working all them hours latenight I would have to say would be the hardest but I still got the job done and more. I enjoyed making the food for the costumers and seeing the smile on there face while there enjoying there self.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 25, 2014
i would work at many hospital and that would make this job fun meeting many people and it help me better myself in the nursing filed. i would work on the med-surg,rehab and x-ray unit.
Pros
12hr shifts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Arcadia?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,lpn
LPN (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 16, 2014
the work was non consistent. no gaureented hours- prn position. no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STNA (Current Employee) –  Xenia, OHAugust 12, 2014
Sastifying to know that I am helping thee next person. I learned that it is important to treat people with the same amount of respect that they would like to be treated with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with different clients in there homes was a great experience.
CNA (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTJuly 15, 2014
Light housekeeping, providing companionship and personal care.
Run errands, transport clients to and from appointments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly
Home Care Aid (Current Employee) –  SumnerMarch 31, 2014
This job is very rewarding but I am ready to move on and do something different.
Pros
rewarding
Cons
pay and hours are not steady
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 23, 2014
Employer was very helpful in finding the right client for you, so the client and employee were both happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Inspection (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 6, 2014
every day was the same. t he co -workers was friendly, the management strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite
CNA/Certified Medication Tech (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 22, 2014
From staff, management, to schedules a real joy and pleasure to work for.
Pros
everything
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job if you are a student.
Certified Nurse Aid (Current Employee) –  Okemos, MIOctober 16, 2013
Arcadia is very flexible and willing to mold a unskilled caregiver into a great CNA. The disadvantage is you work for low wages if part time. I recommend students consider this company if they are entering the medical field and unsure of their skills.
Pros
exrtremely flexible
Cons
part-time work is unsatisfying.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for this company
Caregiver/ Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  East Lansing, MISeptember 25, 2013
This company is easy to work for. Very organized. I enjoy taking care of people
Pros
work with diffrent type of clients
Cons
short work notices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working non stop
Finish Line (Former Employee) –  La Palma, CASeptember 9, 2013
Working non stop and no inaction with any other coworkers. Allow one break and constant over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture