Find companies:
Arcadia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Arcadia Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FL.June 19, 2015
Good company to work,
good administrative staff,
serious,
good coworkes and friendly.
good environment to work.
good range pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional experience
Intern - Credit Department (Former Employee), Vernon, CAJune 9, 2015
I worked at Arcadia, Inc. for two summers before and after my Freshman year at the University of Arizona. The office is very close to L.A. and it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Company
Project Estimator (Current Employee), Vernon caMay 26, 2015
Designing and fabricating aluminum windows and frames for industrial and home use. Estimating and quoting clients on time sensitive shipments. Reading blueprints and schematics to fabricate aluminum products for specific customers needs. Instruct and oversee the fabricating process to meet customer’s requirements to completion. Assisted Project Management with various jobs. Inventory control. Arranging transportation for local LTL/TL shipments with carriers & 3PLS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more organization and structure
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 18, 2015
They was alright but they needed to be more organized. They needed to get the structure and have the records of patients organized. Also keep in mind when they are sending a caregiver out that the caregiver is a match to that person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
PCA (Current Employee), Chico, CAJanuary 27, 2015
I learned a lot about people at this site. I learned about myself as well. This was a great place to work because it helped me understand people more. I was able to see someone else's life through their eyes at times and be their voice as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing company
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 15, 2015
Arcadia is a fast paced growing company with a lot of growth opportunity.

Co-workers are friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carls jr
Carl's Jr - Cashier, Cook (Former Employee), Arcadia, CANovember 3, 2014
I would be cooking and placing orders till my break and off. What I've learned is never give up and work hard for what you want, provide for the costumers with anything they need. I love working with others and the management was good to work for. The hardest part I would have to say is graveyard, working all them hours latenight I would have to say would be the hardest but I still got the job done and more. I enjoyed making the food for the costumers and seeing the smile on there face while there enjoying there self.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 25, 2014
Pros: 12hr shifts
Cons: short breaks
i would work at many hospital and that would make this job fun meeting many people and it help me better myself in the nursing filed. i would work on the med-surg,rehab and x-ray unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,lpn
LPN (Current Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 16, 2014
the work was non consistent. no gaureented hours- prn position. no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STNA (Current Employee), Xenia, OHAugust 12, 2014
Sastifying to know that I am helping thee next person. I learned that it is important to treat people with the same amount of respect that they would like to be treated with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with different clients in there homes was a great experience.
CNA (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTJuly 15, 2014
Light housekeeping, providing companionship and personal care.
Run errands, transport clients to and from appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly
Home Care Aid (Current Employee), SumnerMarch 31, 2014
Pros: rewarding
Cons: pay and hours are not steady
This job is very rewarding but I am ready to move on and do something different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Modesto, CAMarch 23, 2014
Employer was very helpful in finding the right client for you, so the client and employee were both happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Inspection (Former Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 6, 2014
every day was the same. t he co -workers was friendly, the management strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite
CNA/Certified Medication Tech (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
From staff, management, to schedules a real joy and pleasure to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job if you are a student.
Certified Nurse Aid (Current Employee), Okemos, MIOctober 16, 2013
Pros: exrtremely flexible
Cons: part-time work is unsatisfying.
Arcadia is very flexible and willing to mold a unskilled caregiver into a great CNA. The disadvantage is you work for low wages if part time. I recommend students consider this company if they are entering the medical field and unsure of their skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for this company
Caregiver/ Home Health Aide (Current Employee), East Lansing, MISeptember 25, 2013
Pros: work with diffrent type of clients
Cons: short work notices
This company is easy to work for. Very organized. I enjoy taking care of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working non stop
Finish Line (Former Employee), La Palma, CASeptember 9, 2013
Working non stop and no inaction with any other coworkers. Allow one break and constant over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but rewarding
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Ormond Beach, FLJuly 6, 2013
I loved being apart of the Arcadia team! i loved meeting new ppl..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture based workplace with strong values
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not guaranteed permanent case loads and pay is relatively low
A typical day as at work consists of traveling to the various assigned locations which often means working in a variety of settings ranging from private homes, assisted living facilities, and nursing homes. What I gained from this position is excellent interpersonal skills, flexibility and adaptability, as well as crisis prevention. Management at Arcadia are very caring, organized, and team-oriented. Communication with management at Arcadia is average. Co-workers are friendly, and reliable, and also demonstrate a passion for human and health services, which illustrates Arcadia's culture that is built upon a genuine desire to help others. Although I do enjoy my job it does have difficult moments, specifically when a client passes away. The most enjoyable aspect of my job is being able to provide client's with an opportunity to maintain as much dignity and independence as possible, and providing empathy and support in areas where this is not plausible.

Arcadia Salaries

Home Health Aide
$12.00 per hour
CNA
$20,000 per year
Cashier/Shift Manager
$10.00 per hour
Day Care Teacher
$10.00 per hour
Lead Teacher
$10.50 per hour