Architect Of The Capitol Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 15, 2016
Good wrok place bad work people they picked on certain people for there age and experience the job was great but thr people werent i am serching for a career
Pros
Benifits money
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Visitor Guide (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2017
Micro Managed to the point were you can not enjoy your job. A dead end job. No one is willing to help one another, and co-workers constantly complain.
Pros
pays for transportation
Cons
short breaks, less than 30 minutes for lunch, always on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment for interns
Intern - Horticultural Aide (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 18, 2012
I spent three summers working with the US Botanic Garden, a great place for an aspiring landscape architect. I doubt I'll find many jobs that will provide as much exposure to a variety of plants from across the world.

As interns, we were taken on trips to different gardens and nurseries around the DC metro area.
Cons
no metro/transportation benefits for interns
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspire.
Custodian Worker (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 3, 2016
It's the Architect of the Capitol; It is our mission is to serve Congress and the Supreme Court, preserve America's Capitol inspire memorable experiences for our visitors
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the only woman to work on the Supreme Court Grounds and very proud of the experience
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 6, 2014
Out door work invigorates the senses, one feels alive
I learned to expect the unexpected about the weather
and sometimes peoples personalities too.
Management was very fair
Only one co-worker so everything split down the middle for the work
Traffic was the hardest thing to put up with driving to downtown D.C.
The most enjoyable was payday Friday's when an outdoor lunch
would be very pleasant on Capitol Hill.
Pros
Good retirement
Cons
Traffic in and out of Capitol Hil
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Architect of the Capitol (Flag Office) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 11, 2015
working in the flag office for that summer was good , its a busy job to but it wasn't hard the co-workers was good and the managers was good . I liked these job because it was a good job for me .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding work environment
Architectural Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2013
First, everyone is welcoming and friendly. The connections that I made at AOC are long lasting. In my internship they truly cared about the experience that I gained. This level of respect came from the effort of each individual, and especially the "leading by example" of upper management.
Pros
colleagues, management, experience
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career minded organization with good working conditions
Leed Electrician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 5, 2012
good working atmosphere with team workers & management,professional,organized,safe working enviorment
Pros
secure employment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place were importance make big decision
Custodian Worker (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 26, 2013
Aplace were congress make big decision for the world.How to do a real professional job.I had great workers.I don't regret a thing.See people enjoy there job.
Pros
all of them
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 19, 2014
This position was a great experience because it provided me with the tools i needed to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3Report

Want to know more about Architect Of The Capitol?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Architect Of The Capitol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Architect Of The Capitol Reviews by Location