Archway Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse/Inventory
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIFebruary 6, 2018
very friendly and great management team to work for. I learned warehouse/inventory skills. The hours of employment was desired to my satisfaction. Most enjoyable was working with a great team of professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rogers, MNFebruary 6, 2018
Although working here was hard work it was enjoyable. Working on and off the trucks kept me in shape and i am now fit and able to work in any labor setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, and had a great community
Youth Leader (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COFebruary 3, 2018
Great place to work, and had a great community was able to negotiate my hours and they were highly flexible about my schedule. My co-workers were amazing and the overall atmosphere was caring and loving, it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there
Order Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Rogers, MNJanuary 31, 2018
It was a kool place to work fast paced environment alot of walking when it comes to picking orders packing orders was east to learn once you got trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and love working as a team
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 28, 2018
I would recommend this job to anybody if it was still there everybody came in and did they job with no complaints every body had a desire to work so working was smooth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From easy job and productive
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 17, 2018
Archway was a very positive none stressful job, very easy to learn. We went from picking and packing to stocking and shipping. Everything was pretty self exploratory and didnt take much to catch on to. Management always made sure u had the proper training u needed. The most enjoyable part of the day was being in shipping and getting all the orders out in a timely matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very fast pace workplace.
Auditor/Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIDecember 5, 2017
Had to invoice clients very quickly and audit all of functions required with the jobs we did for the clients. Had to be available to answer any questions for our clients.
Pros
Christmas Bonuses and Contest Incentatives
Cons
Very Demanding, Many errors in reporting job functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for management sucks
Call Center Rep (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MINovember 28, 2017
take calls
send emails
ok schedule
office environment
management not having enough experience
enjoyed the giveaways and being acknowledge with good CS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rogers, MN 55374November 13, 2017
a typical day at archway in the receiving section is loading and unloading trucks all day. On slow days we go help production on packing and boxing up materials to be shipped out Fedex or UPS.
Pros
easy work
Cons
a lot of standing all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity relax flexible and fun work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 8, 2017
most easiest job if interested in general labor ,experience it's based off of analyzing skills and having the mindset of quality over quantity and originally.
Pros
Interacting with coworkers motivational leaders and work
Cons
Insubordinate Behavior issues between coworkers and team leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Rogers, MNOctober 25, 2017
Archway is a Good Company to work for, my had a wonderful experience working at archway years back, the job is fast pace but also less stressful , the mangers treat every employee with sincere fairness and respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch, When I bring food for everyone. It was the best time eating together.
Pick/Packer, Forklift (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 14, 2017
We fill the orders that needs to go out and put them on the trucks accordingly, then continue to prepare for the next orders. I was the Team Lead in shipping.
Pros
Lunch was 30 min.
Cons
breaks were 15 min.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 5, 2017
The worst, unprofessional manager I have ever worked for. He only picked his favorite employees to stay on. Manager drove MHE in an unsafe manner and kept a dirty warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management ruins everything
Accountant I (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDAugust 30, 2017
I do not think all the Archway teams at Microsoft are bad. However, I think I was in the worst team among all the teams. Our team had some kind of discrimination. I think that the new team lead is the trouble maker. She does not keep confidential stuffs at work and very talkative. Also not helpful. They share assumptions and very judgmental. If you avoid the team that I was in, you probably will like working with Archway. They are very strict but benefits they offer are pretty nice. I had feeling of threats from my team lead that she will make reasons to fire me. Therefore, I had to step out before I get treated more unfairly.
My manager was really poor and have no ability as a leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees but management
Continuous Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 6, 2017
Too much of a disconnect between management, employees, and culture. I prefer not to get into specifics regarding the company. I don't recommend anyone applying to Archway.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
BUYER (Current Employee) –  Tamuning, GUJune 8, 2017
good company, friendly employee, buyer is not a full time job and Im look for fulltime with benefits. good place to work at when starting first job. people are willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIMay 3, 2017
It was nice job kept you on your feet love that we move in a fast paste packing down a long line with others is not so bad i would love to do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PAMay 1, 2017
I like it a lot people are really nice there and they are always willing to help you when you need them to , I really enjoyed working there , it's also very easy to get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 25, 2017
Handled day to day needs for clients. I learned how to multi task in fast driven work place. Management was encouraging and easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was learning to work in great plains but manageable. I most enjoyed working from home and endulging with clients face to face.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Staff Mark (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 5, 2017
Productive on the days they actually have work available for the people that they're not picking favoritism with...they tell us no work but let certain people still attend which is cool I guess if there really isn't any work but they do pick and choose
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Archway. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 93 reviews
528
424
320
214
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture