ArcLight Cinemas Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Crew Work Member (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CASeptember 19, 2017
The workers are mean, and dont respect you. Give you terrible hours, and the boss is a mean-person. The customers are rude, and don't be courtesy to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and fun times at the movies
Team lead (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 2, 2017
hands down one of the greatest first jobs to have or side job to help. such an amazing environment from both the crew and the guesta. it is a great place to be when everybody wants to go and enjoy a movie.
Pros
movie discounts
Cons
bad movies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Establishment is okay management is poor
Guest Services (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2017
The work place and people made up for the lack of professionalism but there was a lot of inner problems within the work place. Workers were mistreated and you couldn't go to higher ups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 22, 2017
Fun place to work. I would recommend to anyone looking for a flexible and fun job. Managers are great and so are the employees. Overall fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 17, 2017
Fun people and place to work. Plus management was nice and helpful. The work flow was quick but game be a lot of good experience for future jobs in the film industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAJuly 8, 2017
Met some great co-workers that turned to good friends. Working there was fun. The enviorment was great. Slow on certain times but when the paced kicked up you had to be on your toes.
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized every one wants to lead the mangers sucks
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2017
Lobby host tickets taker Work with the concession stand the overall theme they go for is amazing it's like watching movies at home with family the co workers are wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative - Call Center (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJuly 5, 2017
I started this job at age 50 and made many friends. I loved the atmosphere and seeing free movies was a real perk. I would recommend working at this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced and multi tasking environment
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 2, 2017
The perks of ArcLight Cinemas is you get to do something different everyday. Your are given tools to help with work and life experiences. Compensation is low for high stress and multiple accountability roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work you hard and youre just a number
VIDEO TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 23, 2017
they hire many, many workers and work you into the ground. they take forever to even learn your name and you are just another number to them. you do get free movie passes, so thats a perk, but it shouldnt be the end all be all for this job. i wish management was more personal.
Pros
free movie passes
Cons
work very hard with little pay or positivity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment.
Concessions Worker (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMay 26, 2017
the people here are very friendly and you will make friends fast. sometimes nothing to do on a slow day. super hero releases are the worst because they are super busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAMay 21, 2017
Everyone there is passionate about films and it shows. There is a genuine excitement. It is very clean and professional and the overall atmosphere is great.
Pros
Free movies
Cons
Lot's of walking up stairs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2017
Coworkers were Awesome. That's what made the job worth it. Great opportunity to network with like minded people starting out in the LA Film industry. A fun way to learn a lot of basic and customer service skills and observe employee management styles (as you do a lot of supervisor work without being a supervisor).
Cons
Pros
Chance to meet Celebrities.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enough work place.
Guest Services (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of moving from workstation to workstation checking up on how everyone's doing because we worked as a unit. If one member of our team was struggling, everyone available would help pick up the slack. It was a great team based environment.
Pros
Free movies.
Cons
The management seemed to have conflicting ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consitent public speaking and productivity in the work place.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 2, 2017
I was mainly known as a Greeter. We are the ones who announce the shows before it goes on screen and help customers with any problems they may have. I learned that there is a way to cater to most peoples needs to make their experience at a high quality. Management was very strict and always making sure we were on our best behavior. The workplace was great, so many people with the same interests and always ready to lend a helping hand. The hardest part of the job was trying to cater to 100+ people at once. The most enjoyable part was getting more educated in the entertainment industry up close.
Pros
Meet new people and make great connections
Cons
Any mess up can cause you a final warning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJanuary 23, 2017
ArcLight Cinema tries to create a unique Film going experience, by creating a relaxing environment for the guest. With pre-Reserved seating and less advertising, guests can concentrate on being entertained, instead of being told what to buy at the snack bar.
Pros
Free Movies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Co-workers and fun environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJanuary 16, 2017
ArcLight cinemas is a great place to work for anyone, definitely if you are a big movie fan. I get along with my coworkers, love movies, and have a great time at work. The assignments are not as difficult as they sound and once I was able to catch on the assignments became easy and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Issues
Bartender/Barback (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CANovember 29, 2016
I liked working here overall and had a lot of positive guest experience. There was a lot of drama between crew members. When I started here we had an amazing general manager, but he was replaced with someone who seemed to be there for the paycheck and did not care about the business or the crew members. As far as the bar is concerned low standards.
Pros
Bar
Cons
Negative community environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and exciting environment
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2016
The work atmosphere environment made me a lover of art film history and in doing so I learned a new respect for the entertainment industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible positions, great for part-time job for movie lovers
Crew Member/Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 29, 2016
Arclight Cinemas has a great business concept, allowing its employees great opportunities to autonomously manage the business, as managers act more as mentors to instil leadership and take pride in learning the overall business. Employees are cross trained in every area and managers surprisingly use Six Sigma principles to continuously monitor and improve business processes.
Pros
Free Movies, flexible hours, great environment to work.
Cons
metric centric approach to evaluating employees, high turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ArcLight Cinemas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7