ARCO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CA 90501December 19, 2017
Working at Arco is fast paced but really fun. You handle cash and make sure the store is clean and stocked. The worst part is the managers don't know how to act professional and are wishy washy on a lot of things. But if you can look past that then it's the job for you. I'm sure other locations are better.
Pros
Customers are interesting.
Cons
Unprofessional managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier at ARCO gas
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 16, 2017
My typical day at ARCO I Walked into office, started shift by rebooting Cashier system and running check and security protocols. I assisted customers with purchasing gas and other items store had to offer. The hardest part was the down time on a slow day but I made good of it by finding something to work on in store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hours were sometimes bad
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, CADecember 12, 2017
working at arco is ok, if its only for a short time job. There are no benefits and the pay starts off at minimum wage. The it was difficult to get days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Crew (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WADecember 11, 2017
I loved working for this company.
They were effectent and timely, paid well.
I highly enjoyed my manager and the people I Worked with on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Paced
Casheir (Former Employee) –  Altadena, CADecember 4, 2017
A typical day at work required of me to keep work area clean , customer service , and keeping everything organized . I've learned to deal with rude , angry customers not having the best day .
Pros
Lenient Hours, Overtime
Cons
Short Breaks, No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and helpfull experiance
cashier (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 30, 2017
was great working here had lots off fun and learned a lot had overtime had a wounderfull maneger great experience hjad good cowerkers had a good job owner
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
good brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced working environment
Lead Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, CANovember 29, 2017
I enjoyed working here and the interactions and relationships I built with customers. You must be a team player and accomplish your tasks on your shift and be willing to help others with theirs if needed. Take the bad customers with a grain of salt and enjoy the good ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over-all bad experience
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CANovember 27, 2017
It was a fast-paced work environment. The store was kept very clean and organized. I loved most of my co-workers and customers. The only issue was the district manager.
Pros
Discounts, Clean Store, Fast-paced
Cons
Mean/Unprofessional District Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude customers bad management
cashier (Former Employee) –  Nisqually, WANovember 25, 2017
never really got breaks. manager would takes breaks and make you get back to work after they were done with break. would get told i had to work extra shifts if someone called out sick
Cons
no benifits, no pay raise, little to no breaks, always get yelled at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is awesome
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hesperia, CANovember 21, 2017
very good and nice management a=good good and good nice place to wire k awesome lace to look for a job everyone should gp awesome did i say awesome already
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work at
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 21, 2017
bad place to work at

It was really bad Place to work at long hours

and night
shifts
and \
no
over
time paid
Poor management
and no respect to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-owner
Co-Owner/Management (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 18, 2017
Performed manager's duty by checking inventory on daily basis, order gas, payroll, accounts receivable, repairs, organizing, cleaning, cooking and much more ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingsburg, CANovember 18, 2017
Unless you were related to the manager, or the "assistant" manager, you aren't going to get far. If you hurt yourself there, they try not to get you to use workman's comp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
CUSTOMER SERVICE/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 2, 2017
I have worked for this company on and off since I was 18 years old and no matter what the who place has always been supportive caring and had my back! the employees have been wonderful hard working and great customer service! Running the pumps is the hardest but the most satisfying!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Malibu, CAOctober 31, 2017
Loved it
Great management
Good place to start out
Great way to learn and meet people
I enjoyed every minute I spent there for the most part
Very fair work environment
Clean
Efficient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and high speed
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Atwater, CAOctober 29, 2017
its a very fast pace and always going on the go and getting cross trained on everything to be able to accomplish the Day operations of the gas station.
Pros
dicounted items
Cons
working grave alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexability
Cashier (Current Employee) –  CAOctober 27, 2017
Provided great flexibility for schooling. Every station is different, it's important to like management. the only stressful part is working during inspection and working with difficult employees and customers.
Pros
free fountain drinks
Cons
no benefits or advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a good work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 24, 2017
its a easy place to work. it is a great place. its not that much stress. really easy to work. very nice coworkers and customers. the manager is really easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace customer service
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CAOctober 17, 2017
Fast pace cleaning stocking customer service money handling on your feet all the time. Cleaning the store keeping everything clean and orgazed . Customer come first
Pros
Discount on drinks and snacks
Cons
Short break and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAOctober 16, 2017
I enjoyed working there while I did. It definitely was a busy fast paced work environment. The most enjoyable part of my job was greeting and assisting my customers.
Pros
free lunches, same weekly schedule
Cons
short breaks, low pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 371 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4