ARCO Employee Reviews

Found 212 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is good place i can axplena to much because i loock for i need money
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAFebruary 13, 2017
I just know I'm working. For being well to pay my bills. The work I do is cashier, work at night and open the cash register. I do my money count
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORFebruary 7, 2017
The staff are lazy,the store is filthy and things break all the time.Management is to busy sitting in the office watching the cameras and watching youtube videos to fix anything. Management is VERY unprofessional and gossip to othere emplyees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were all so close and there for one another as a team.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  1606 n broadway santa maria ca 93454January 31, 2017
I had such a great boss that was there for us treated us like family. ARCO is a great place to work the owner is an awsome man that show his appreciation with a Christmas bonus.
Pros
It is all about team work..
Cons
Need to reiew us for a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sharing innovative ideas with co-workers
Cashier Associate (Former Employee) –  Barstow, CAJanuary 30, 2017
organize work place
providing customer service
sign holding/ working in extreme heat was most challenging
though meeting new personalities was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 18, 2017
A typical day at AM/PM is fast paced and fun. I learned to count speedily and serve each client/ customer with a smile. Management is great. I loved working there but there are no type of benefits nor growth.My co-workers were superb and does not mind helping. Teamwork is the definition of my experience working there. The hardest part of the job is dealing with thieves and riff-raff. Overall, it is a great place to work and I enjoyed the five years I worked there.
Pros
There is no free anything.
Cons
You will receive your two 15 minutes breaks and 30 minutes lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was better that my previous job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAJanuary 10, 2017
First we have to count down our register and make sure we open it with 100 dollars.
I learned how to process the weekly order checking the inventory, how to do invoices, how to maintain daily business report that includes cash handling and math skills.
Everyone encourage each other to do better each day.
There is not a hard part in this job.
Help customer, and helping with what they need
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energetiv work environment
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJanuary 6, 2017
Great energetic co-worker and hard working regular customers. Had a great experience in learning how to bake and make meals for breakfast, plus lunch. Would go back but have college to complete.
Pros
Full-time pay
Cons
Anoying customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
SETTLEMENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  La Palma, CADecember 30, 2016
Busy daily work schedule, friendly working environment. People are professional. Allow transfer within the company. company has flexible working schedule like 9/80
Pros
good pay and benefit
Cons
busy work schedule in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 21, 2016
Very busy workplace, I got all my cashier experience working here. It was an opportunity for growth and I enjoyed working here.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CADecember 19, 2016
I enjoyed working for ARCO part time. I found it as a great learning experience. It was fast paced, and very busy. I enjoyed the people I worked with, including management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 15, 2016
I would come in and count down register make sure all is clean best part of my day was being one on one with customers i bettered my skills as cashier
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 11, 2016
As an employee of 2 years I can say that working here has given me so much knowledge and practice in various fields that I would've never learned on my own. It took some time to learn the process of which work was done. But after training with different people and different systems, it seems as if it has become second nature to me.
Pros
Suitable/Flexible hours
Cons
Location and Clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun work place
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORDecember 6, 2016
The manager sexually assaulted he female employer's, as a result he was deported. There was a lot tension and nobody took there job seriously. Pumping gas was just a way to get by.
Pros
nothing
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the customers
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORNovember 29, 2016
I was let go because the operations manager and I didn't get along but I enjoyed my co-workers and the customers. I think the owner needs to re-think his choices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with advancement opportunities
Customer service/cashier (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CANovember 19, 2016
Was only there for a short time. I enjoyed everything about it except for the overnight shift. Co-workers were nice. Met new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging
Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CANovember 19, 2016
Great place to work at. Staff is friendly as well as the customer base. If you are interested in building your customer service skills this is the place to work at
Pros
customer are engaging, fast paced environment
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone to a better future
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CANovember 15, 2016
Working at Arco was great, I met new people and got along with everyone really well. The manager was really understanding and helped out whenever he could.
Pros
Great people
Cons
very disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone to a better place in life
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CANovember 13, 2016
The job was very laid back. The employees there were very friendly and out going. The owner of the company was very inspiring. He always pushed everyone to do better. He gave me the opportunity to go ahead in life and helped any way he could.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
always under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Supportive Living (Current Employee) –  Monroe, laNovember 9, 2016
unorganized, last minute changes, poor communication, and very stressful. aside from that, the managers are kind and try to be helpful. They offer training in cpr and first aid as well as a few other areas,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was basically my own boss and was manager of the years three times.
MANAGER/DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZNovember 3, 2016
I had the opportunity to run my own show in Sedona as long as I followed procedures. My employees stayed with me because I treated them well.
Pros
I actually received the opportunity to be a manager and was promoted to Operations Manager.
Cons
A lot and lot of traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 264 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5