Find companies:
Arctic Slope Regional Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Arctic Slope Regional Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Telecommunications Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCMay 20, 2014
Good benefits, opportunities to join other contracts but upward mobility is average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work - Stress-free and laid back work environment
ACHC STUDENT INTERN (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: certifications, training, flexible schedule, safety involvment
Cons: no benefits, position is not considered full time
ACHC Student Intern: Must be an ASRC or equivalent Shareholder.

Flexible schedule to accommodate with school, certifications to further performance and goals. I can stay involved with various safety meetings and luncheons. The workload varies, mainly data entry and filing Incident reports, training, certificates, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZJanuary 27, 2014
I would highly recommend this company. They truly care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and interesting work. Great crew.
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Huntsville, AlabamaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: in the middle of the action.
Cons: away from home.
Exciting opportunity to work on US rocket program.
Challenging work with a great crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation with many different cultures and diversity.
Sr. Human Resource Generalist (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 7, 2013
Pros: huntsville office is a great place to work with a strong team.
Cons: lack of communication.
ASRC Federal is a decent place to work. The hardest part about working here is communication between subsidiaries within the Corporation. To be such a big company, nothing is flowed down to the employees in the trenches so often rumors kick up and there isn't a clear answer. There is some great people who work at ASRC Federal and the culture background – more... is really interesting being Alaskan Native owned. Management is iffy at best and often does not seem to do what is best for the employees but more the bottom line which is often the case with huge corporations. I have learned while working here the true meaning of happiness in my job. It's not always about your paycheck, but more about your management support, your coworkers and team and also the ethics of yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent organization
Project Superintendent (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKMarch 4, 2013
ASRC is the best organization I have worked for. They value employees as family and safety is the number one priority on all projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisors
Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Barrow, AKDecember 28, 2012
Pros: no lunches
Cons: easy work
I love the co-workers, everyone is entitled to a lil bit of everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to find a work/ life balance
Electrician (Former Employee), kuparuk AKDecember 6, 2012
Pros: room and board provited
Cons: being away from home
This company is a great company to build the necessary fundamental skill set for any electrician wanting in depth experience in an industrial environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment but thoroughly satisfying work
HSE Specialist / Advisor (Current Employee), North Slope Oil FieldOctober 14, 2012
Pros: excellent off duty quarters and facilities, great food.
Cons: anticipating the change in winter weather and being prepared
Our typical day stats around 5:00am with pre-job tool box meetings, discussing the days activities and the risks and associated hazards. Then its off to the office where review of the preceding days activities are reviewed. As the Safety Specialist for around 300 people my day is full of face to face contact and discussions around working safe. I am – more... excited about my role and my influence on those around me. Our goal is ZERO Incidents. My co-workers are some of those most talented experienced individuals I have ever been associated with. The hardest part of this position is attempting to find ways to keep people from hurting themselves, and then conveying that message to others. Our client is fully committed to SAFETY FIRST and always. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, challenging and fun work environment
Corporate Controller (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 19, 2012
Pros: fexibility, promote work life balance
Cons: some long hours at times.
There really are no typical days here which is what keeps this job challenging. If I get 2 things done on my to do list a day during the hours of 8AM to 5PM, I feel like I have accomplished great things. Most of my to do list items get done outside of business hours. What makes this job great are the people I work with, either upper management or those – more... I supervise. I feel like the team is of incredible caliber and very reliable. Our company is involved in so many lines of business that each day something new comes up which is a learning experience. The hardest part of my job is to supervise employees in remote locations with very little presence on site; and hte most enjoyable part of my job is teaching people and watching them grow into newer positions. This is really a great job, and unless I was not anticipating moving out of Alaska I would not be looking for another position. I arrive motivated and leave excited, always having done the best that I can. – less

About Arctic Slope Regional Corporation

The Inupiat people have survived the rigors of the Arctic for centuries, and now they're surviving in the business world. The – Read more