Find companies:
Ardent Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Ardent Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal business
Co-founder (Current Employee), New Hampton, NHNovember 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Co-founded Ardent as a small online business. Has provided insight into business management, profit margins, business expenses, and various other aspects. Has also provided an outlet for entrepreneurial pursuits and allowed me to continually refine my salesmanship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay with opportunity to excel
Instrument fitter lead man and Instrument QA/QC (Former Employee), Tioga,ND Hess Gas PlantOctober 22, 2014
They gave me the opportunity to excel and made good money. The job was near my place of stay and all the employees were friendly and easy to get along with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Career opportunities
Industrial Licensed Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Greeley, COOctober 14, 2014
Pros: per diem
Cons: extremely long hours, long commutes to work
Ardent Services has multiple job sites with multiple oil companies and also multistate. The potential longevity for work is between 15-20 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very respectful and honest co-workers
Electrician Helper (Former Employee), Covington, LASeptember 22, 2014
All of workers helped one another very satisisfied with working with the company overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun leaning new thing
instrument helper (Former Employee), Kenner, LASeptember 15, 2014
help instrument fitter put up tray, tubing, help get materials for us to do the job we was ask to do. as a fire watch I made sure area was clean and made sure no sparks was coming out of hooch. at family farm would stock shelve work cash register did do a little ordering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun place to work
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee), Enid, OKSeptember 8, 2014
We mostly were running conduit and pulling cable.
I learned how to run it and was learning to bend conduit as well.
management was great, co workers were awesome it was more
of a family than anything. The job was pretty vanilla wasn't to much
to it. The most enjoyable was meeting all the great people that were
more than willing to teach me all they – more... know with patience and kindness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and lots of hours
I&E Technician (Former Employee), Covington, LAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: bbq's every friday
lots of work, poor management, dont let you work independantly, always dog watching, dont recommend this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building Box Displays
Displays Packaging (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTJune 17, 2014
Pros: the hours
Not the best place to work at the people there are pass rude and disrespectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee), La Porte, TXMay 28, 2014
Was a good place to work but wish the job security was better, Layoffs are common in this field of work but looking out for your employees should be taken more seriously with this company in my opinion... Other than that, Good employees and good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Timekeeper / Office assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), Carson, CAMay 9, 2014
Pros: calm enviroment
Cons: small
Quiet calm office work environment, amazing co-workers. I learned you could never learn too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
MAINTENANCE ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), lompocFebruary 28, 2014
Very good place to work,the foreman's and general foreman's are cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best company worked for yet
Electrician Journeyman (Former Employee), Tioga, NDFebruary 6, 2014
Employer really took their time to do the job, mangers helped employees as much as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: hour lunch break
Cons: very hard work
My day at Ardent was very busy very fast and the managers were very helpful and my co-workers were good to work with but the time was when it was time to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-Workers
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 4, 2013
This job was not bad but compensation and management could have been better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed different challenges every day
Senior Instrument Fitter / Tech (Current Employee), colorado and wyomingOctober 16, 2013
great work and challenges. great feeling to complete large tasks on time and in budget
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrician
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Tioga, NDJuly 10, 2013
i real good company to work for good safe work area. cold up there and hot when hot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was given the responsiblity to work as an electrical scheduler, at our local refinery.
Scheduler (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 10, 2013
Pros: given much responsablity.
Cons: worked in a very small work area.
Coordinated flow of incoming materials.
Served customers by quoting prices, processing orders, tracking deliveries, providing quality assurance and answering queries.
Determined personnel requirements for effective scheduling.
Analyzed and resolved problems related to engineering changes and work delays.
Ensured all costs remained within budget.
Processed – more... and published reports, work orders, purchase orders, faxes, master schedule and updates.
Read and interpreted engineering drawings and financial data.
Implemented engineering change orders.
Communicated problems and their impact.
Used office suite software Word, Excel, Outlook and PowerPoint.
Prepared and maintained computer records.
Adhered to and created materials planning procedures, standard operating procedures, quality assurance procedures, safety and sanitation programs and environmental regulations.
The hardest part of the job was working with all men. The most enjoyable was working through the entire turnaround. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Assemble (Current Employee), Macon, MOMarch 15, 2013
Pros: pretty layed back atmosphere
Cons: no raise in 4 yrs., being lied to, have to do more than others
A typical day is going is not knowing what will happen that day, for example never having parts to do the jobs that we have orders for, it's a headache everyday
I have learned alot of assembling different products
Co workers are great, I've known some for along time.
None of the jobs are hard, can do pretty much any of them, the only thing I can say – more... that is enjoyable is that the most of the people that I work with are great people, would be nice to have parts to finish jobs, they like to move us around alot do to not having parts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to expand work experience
Analyzer Tech (CEMS) (Current Employee), Rancho Dominguez, CAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: working with great people
Cons: long commute
A typical day at work would break down in to a few parts.
First: morning meeting to talk about the past day and what the day will look like.
Second: morning visuals to all the analyzers in the plant (CEMS)
Last: Work orders for preventive maintenance or trouble shoot and repair instruments as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid really well but no job security
Electrical Helper (Former Employee), Pascagoula, MSFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: per diem
Cons: too many lay-offs
I worked jobs at several Chevron jobs. I worked in Pascaguoula
Ms and the lubricant plant in Port Author Tx