Find companies:
Area Agency on Aging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Area Agency on Aging Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
Case Manager II (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not a work from home position
Answer calls and emails from consumers and providers. Assist consumers with accessing community resources to meet their needs in their homes. I learned that the only thing in healthcare that does not change is change itself. Supervisor was dedicated and easy to get along with. Co-workers were helpful in sharing their experiences to assist others to – more... do their job better. The hardest part of the job was managing 120 consumers and making contact with each of them each month. The most enjoyable part of the job was visiting the consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always enjoy my patients
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 30, 2014
Pros: meeting different people that needs my help
Cons: it is not a hospital and no benefits. i do not get paid enough
I would go to my patients home and make sure that I get them in/out of the tub. After a bath and make sure that they are able to dress. I make sure that all meds is taken than make sure that they are able to eat. than I would help my patient with their everyday house hold care. The hardest part is to help clean someone home when you are not a housekeeper. – more... I just want to take care of the patient not thier house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit
Intern (Former Employee), West Palm BeachMay 28, 2014
Focus on senior services , non profit with 5 depts with services in Medicaid and health programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Elderly Case Worker (Former Employee), Napa, CAMay 27, 2014
Collaboration is very important within employees. It's important to receive proper training when filling in for a temporary position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Envirnment - Friendly workplace
Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee), Uniontown, OHMay 6, 2014
Pros: friendly and professional
Cons: none to report
The workplace was friendly and fun. All employees work together to complete any task at hand. Have the ability to effectively communicate and get the jobs completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Senior Services Director (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOApril 19, 2014
Management had lost control of the central office. Morale area wide was very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE.
Independent Living Assistant (Former Employee), Helena, ARApril 16, 2014
DURING THE TIME I WORKED THERE, SUPERVISOR TREATED STAFF BASED OFF HER EMOTIONS. MAJORITY OF TIME, SUPERVISOR WAS IN A BAD MOOD. THAT SUPERVISOR IS NO LONGER THERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable within the company
Second Sr.Practicum (Former Employee), Wheelersburg, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great people to work with. great for seniors to be able to stay in their homes.
Cons: health care
This is a great place for a practicum student to learn. Everyone is very knowledgeable and has been in the learning situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 5, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that im helping someone in need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CAREGIVER (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARFebruary 8, 2014
Taking care of people is rewarding. I enjoy the fact that they are able to stay at home and not go into a facility. The management has changed so not to familiar with all them yet. I do not deal with my co-workers. the only time i see them is when we have or meetings every 4 months. There is nothing hard about my job. The easiest part of my job is knowing – more... they have someone there to care for them and just keep them company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic co-workers
Aide Coordinator/Secretary (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJanuary 20, 2014
Providing service to the elderly and special needs community. Management was on target.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organization to work for
Case Manager (Current Employee), Ontario, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: never work weekends, less stress, better medical insurance than most, no holidays
Cons: could pay better, 5 days a week, sometimes charting at home
Routinely handle, 30-50 phone calls daily from 50-60 clients. You will learn how to make referrals, for many different types of products, including but not limited to home delivered meals, skilled nursing, personal care, homemaking, and minor home modification services. You may have to contact APS services from time to time depending on the different – more... client scenarios to make homes safe and secure. Management where I worked was very down to Earth and very approachable. Co-workers are generally very helpful with any questions you may have. Hardest part of the job is, time management and job load. The most enjoyable part of the job is giving somebody something that they could never afford and watching their eyes light up, smiling ear to ear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Care Aide (Former Employee), Russellville, ARJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: loving clients
Cons: bad management
Enjoyed work with the clients. In my opinion I did not like the management there. They were rude, no compassion for their employees. They are very cold people, they did not care about anyone but themselves. I enjoyed the clients I worked for, the clients were very sweet and appreciated the help you gave them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent environment where employees work together in a collaborative effort to enrich the lives of other.
Program Director - H.R. Job Training Program (Current Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great working environment
The Area Agency on Agency gives constant excellent customer service to any and all people that require assistance.
Management and co-workers work together to give the best possible service to our clients.
The hardest part of the job is not being able to help some individuals because of budget cuts.
The most enjoyable is seeing someone's life change – more... for the better because of our services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization needs improvement
Office Assistant II (Former Employee), Ventura, CANovember 15, 2013
One manager in particular has poor management skills. Customers and co-workers are dis-satisfied with her performance yet, she contiues to manage the department she is responsible for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: able to help families loved ones while they worked.
Cons: some became violent/low pay
Worked pt in Adult DayCare. Wonderful experience. Helped many alzhiemer patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
C.N.A / Clerk (Former Employee), McGehee, ARSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: easy going boss
Cons: not the proper compensation for job
Overall job was good. worked with good people overall. learned to manage time and others schedules. answering the phones and any questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interaction with clients
CNA (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARAugust 29, 2013
Pros: receiving accolades from clients
Cons: travels
Assist clients with daily living that he/she was not able to do themselves, and provided companionship. Learned how to bring a much need smile to a persons face to whom is counting on you. My supervisor would interact with me on a monthly basics to evaluate my
interaction with the client, worked for the most part alone. It would at times become hard – more... to conduct a full house cleaning within an hour or two. I enjoyed assisting with the daily habits and also scheduling meals and when to take medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work with little down time.
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: ability to work independent
Cons: constant changes
Phone calls, computer documentation and reports. Complete intake for new consumers, home visits to monitor safety and needs. I have learned a lot of how senior citizens lives and how to provide resources which would enable them to remain living in their home. This job is completed independent of co-workers but if assistance is needed co-workers helped. – more... The hardest part of the job was spending many hours in the field and at times not able to assist a consumer with meeting their needs do to Medical Assistance and State regulations and managing constant changes with the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was having conversations with consumers who were able to offer me pieces of their life history. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for infirmed and or elderly patients at their homes
Home Health Care Assistant (Former Employee), Olympia, WAAugust 6, 2013
The staff was truly wonderful to work with but the very nature of the job was erratic and difficult. Work varied from day to day sometimes and since most clients were ill or debilitated, there were a lot of changes.

The best part of the job was making someone's life better if only for a day

1 2 3

About Area Agency on Aging

Established in 1973, the Area Agency on Aging (AAA), Washington State's older adult care-giving division, aims to provide services – Read more