Area Temps Employee Reviews

Found 163 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps you find a job
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, OHMay 2, 2017
Good At helping you find a job. They always want to make sure you are a good fit for the company you will be working at. Jobs usually go permanent and are well paying
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Receptionist/ Assembly/Packer (Current Employee) –  Mayfield Heights, OHApril 6, 2017
Company is good for sending you out on assignments. you have a full work week and the jobs help you to learn more skills to be able to do additional similar jobs. Jobs are not to hard and you get to meet other interesting people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another temp service
Insurance Follow-up Representative (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHFebruary 3, 2017
this is just another temp service that was a means to an end. Some places just do not want to try to try to find people so they just go to these places instead and they are horrible.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun at times
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHJanuary 17, 2017
I liked it put with different job some lasted longer than others some paid more than others some required uniform steel toed boots and so on. But it was ok
Pros
good management
Cons
temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 4, 2016
Even though it is a temp agency. They will help you in your process to find a job. It finds jobs in your expertise; they also help you with determining your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 27, 2016
Produced parts for air conditioners keeping a clean work space
Had to keep a quota
I enjoyed this joy wonderful co-workers I didn't like the pay
Pros
Buy lunch
Cons
Brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to keep a job
Temporary/Assignment Staffing Positions (Current Employee) –  Parma, OHOctober 18, 2016
Most of the jobs that they offer considering if they ever have anything available its usually very short term looking for something permanent is my goal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Place, Good People and Opportunity
Representative (Former Employee) –  1228 Euclid AveOctober 3, 2016
Work with the agency was pretty enjoyable. Easily obtain information about the job and its location and head there. Gas or bus fare was never an issue because they compensate you. I learned that through communication, recruiters/managers could help get the type of work more suited for you. Plus, it was very easy speaking with my recruiter. She had problem answering all my questions and just helping me in general. It's only difficult when you have to travel far, but other than that, the co-workers can really make a day go faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Member Services (Former Employee) –  Parma, OHAugust 8, 2016
Area Temps was a great employment agency. They really helped me find work. They were always there to help if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete waste of time
Qualified Candidate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, OHJuly 25, 2016
ZERO STARS. If you are at all a professional person or looking to make more than $8.00/hr, move on. Area Temps are run by novice kids who know nothing about recruiting and actually placing people. Sure, if your a marginal hourly worker and don't mind being used while they make two to three times the amount you are being paid, then great. If you are looking for a career or a real job, or simply be introduced to an industry they handle, they will only collect your information, waste months of your time and life, while spinning you in circles and do nothing for you. Area Temps works on behalf of the employers. Area Temps have zero loyalty or commitment to you, though you WILL be used, to attract more companies to sign up with them, who are making them money. Do not waste your time. READ: Area Temps is NOT a placement agency, and far from being a recruiter. They use the people who don't know better, then waste everyone else's time. File a complaint with the BBB and related State Regulatory Agencies if they have wasted your time and have done nothing for you.
Pros
You'll waste your time acing all their tests.
Cons
They don't actually place or recruit professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy entry to job sites
Factory Employee (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OHJuly 20, 2016
Everything went well with Area Temps aside from, them being unable to promise that I be hired in after my 90 days of temp service concludes.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work wasn't hard
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 2, 2016
I worked about 12 hours a day. Boxing hair product for a hair company. It wasn't a hard job it was really complex. Everyone worked together as a team.
Cons
standing all day
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was nice not only for the kind of work they did but it was connected to the Teamsters uniion.
Hone Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 19, 2016
I was happy to be back in the Teamsters union since I already had tenure with them. I came in as entry levelbut was given the opportunity to be trained on a hone machine after a couple of months. This was very helpful for me to be given the chance to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatile
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHMarch 5, 2016
Very busy work atmosphere. Meet a lot of people with all kinds of skills. The staff are very dedicated and fun to work with.
Pros
Versatile, fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's was ok
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 21, 2016
it was flexible and i got to work with all walks of people and talk and be in a team and learn how to sort things out and to work in fast paced environment...the downside is i always came home late and was very fatigued and sore some days
Pros
meeting all types of people
Cons
working long hours sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexable
Area Temps Staff (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OH 44124February 15, 2016
• Unloading stock trucks
• Scanning daily inventory
• Removing damaged inventory and repackaging
• General Laborer

Productive and flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cnc machinist
CNC MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  CLEVELAND, OHFebruary 5, 2016
Work at cleveland, oh . Machine shop. Set up and operate cnc mills and lathes. Do some programming as well. Inspect parts using gauges, calipers, micrometers, etc. Read blueprints
Work 2nd shift with 25 other employees. Good steady pay, Health benefits good. OT available. Double time on holidays
Pros
Good company
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Service | Willoughby Ohio
Executive Asst (Current Employee) –  Willoughby OhioFebruary 5, 2016
I want to say Thanks to Area Temps for finding me a career opportunity as an Executive Asst at a large aerospace manufacturer in the Willoughby Ohio area. My job has been both challenging and rewarding. The executive management team is top notch and great to work with! I started off as a part time temp and have been promoted 3 times in the past couple years to an Exec Asst to the VP of Operations.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
GENERAL LABORER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2015
The jobs I was sent to were great companies. I worked 1st shift hours with overtime. I had a chance to learn different skills that will help in at other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records Clerk Temp to Hire position
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland Clinic - main campusDecember 2, 2015
Was hired perm after my 120 temp period. Work for Cleveland Clinic @ main campus in Medical Records Dept. High volume (200+) of records processed each day. Enjoyable work environment and great co-workers, Love working for CCF!
Thanks area temps, you are the best (and only) agency in town to find work.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Area Temps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

84%
13 ratings
Add your rating