Find companies:
Area Temps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Area Temps Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Cleveland Staffing Company
Welder (Former Employee), Euclid OHMarch 25, 2015
Pros: See comments
Cons: none!
I want to thank Area Temps for finding me a solid Welding job @ well known company in the Euclid Area. Pay is great, temp to hire was 60 days as it is a union shop. Solid production bonuses given to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for elderly
Temporary Truck Driver/CDL (Current Employee), Lakewood, OHFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: freedom of hours
Cons: no work for long periods at a time.
Needed to know the truth about my salary and where I would be driving. Kept a record of mileage and hours daily but was short handed at times. Freedom of hours was satisfactory until they are short of workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly found me a job
factory (Former Employee), clevelandJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: good service
Cons: too many people, not enough jobs... not their fault though
disagree with the below review! area temps found me work quickly.

with review below where person said it was a 'waste of time'...maybe person had unstable work history, bad background, too points on CDL driving license, etc. don't know the circumstances, could have been anything...

my experience has been good with area temps. I know staffing services do the best they can...sometimes it comes down to them having an over-abundance of candidates and not enough jobs to go around!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Driver (Former Employee), All locationsJanuary 22, 2015
Cons: everything
Get calls on cdl driving jobs and take them and they don't call you back will never use area temps area ever again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Position - Large Bank Cleveland, Ohio
Admin Asst (Former Employee), Downtown ClevelandJanuary 22, 2015
I work as an Admin. Asst. for a large bank in downtown Cleveland. I have learned many new skills on the job and hope to be promoted in the next couple months to Primary Office manager. Thank you Area Temps for recruiting me for this position. I never would have found this position if it was not for you. This job has changed my life on a personal and professional level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at beer / wine distributor Valley View/Rockside Rd.
warehouse (Former Employee), rockside rd.January 20, 2015
8 week temp summer job
Worked at beer / wine distributor
Hard labor lifting cases, taught how to use forklift to load trucks
Decent pay, $11.50HR
Great summer work being in A/C Warehouse
O.T. / 50+ hrs week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very histile enviroment
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Parma, OHJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: paided weekly
Cons: unprofeesional
There was a lot of cursing and arguing among the workers there very unprofessional place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foundry Job West Side CLE
all (Current Employee), allJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: jobs
Cons: nothing
1st shift job, decent pay, lots of O.T. have worked for areatemps on and off for 3 years...they do good job finding me jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Admin
Admin (Current Employee), CLEJanuary 9, 2015
Great working environment
Friendly staff/co-workers
Excellent Corp. Office executives
Great Training program
Nice perks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist - Marketing Firm in Solon
Receptionist (Current Employee), Solon, OHJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: see review
I would like to thank Area Temps for finding me a Receptionist position with a well known Marketing firm in Solon, OH. I love the job and the people I work with. The whole company has a great team atmosphere and culture. I was warmly welcomed into the company from the first day I started on the job. It was a pleasure to work with the Mayfield office (Stephanie Sfekas, MGR)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plating - good job
Plating (Current Employee), CLEDecember 16, 2014
Pros: money, job secruity
Cons: dirty environment, but i am used to it.
I work at metal plating co. off W.117st CLE. We zinc and chrome plate metals. I have been at company for 10 months through
AREATEMPS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACCOUNTING SUPERVISOR
ACCOUNTING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), EASTLAKE, OHIODecember 11, 2014
Pros: a+
THANK YOU AREA TEMPS FOR LOCATING ME THIS ACCOUNTING SUPERVISOR POSITION!
YOUR TEAM WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE RECRUITING PROCESS!
A+ WORK TO YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE STAFF.
I WILL NOT HESITATE TO TELL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO COME TO YOUR FIRM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy with company
mfg labor (Current Employee), lakewood clevelandDecember 8, 2014
Pros: found temp to full time job
Cons: can't think of any
worked out of lakewood ohio office on many assignments, some better than others, but glad to be working. current job is temp to full time. a few of my friends also found work at area temps. $25 referral bonus paid.
thanks mike and gail !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and very unprofessional
Attempted clerical/ admin office (Former Employee), MayfieldDecember 5, 2014
Cons: outdated office, strange and unprofessional employees.
They take one interview after another, adding you like a number. I even mentioned to them that I have found agencies to be a waste if time (for the most part). I was assured there was an open position in my field of expertise. After testing, interviewing, and wasting two hours there, sure enough a simple hand shake and thanks for coming in was all I got. No mention of the particular position I applied for, no calls, no emails about it. The job is still posted as open. As soon as I left, in goes the next sucker. Very deceiving and i felt like a number when I left. The receptionists were rude and seemed to be bothered by phone calls and patrons. I don't expect to ever hear from these people, i don't believe they even have the jobs they post. You are better off looking online.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parma Office - Awful
A ''body" (Current Employee), ParmaDecember 3, 2014
Pros: laughs
Cons: too many to list
Sad to think that Staff from this office has to write their own reviews, but, they Do ! The Staff here are horrible to those who are trying to be placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked in unique situations
Customer Service / Inventory / Banquet (Current Employee), Lakewood, OHNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no healthcare
The ability to work places, like the Natural History Museum, for weddings..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 out of 5 star rating
Varies (Current Employee), ALLNovember 21, 2014
above average customer service by recruiters. presented me with lots of jobs. have worked a few short term jobs for area temps to supplement my pay. most recently I did some catering work and general labor work at a downtown stadium.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WELDER MIG/TIG
WELDER (Current Employee), N. Ridgeville companyNovember 13, 2014
Working at a company in NorthRidgeville.2nd shift MIG/TIG Welder
I was recently laid off from my previous company, needed work immediately,Area Temps came through.Pay is not as good as last company, but I need to work to pay the bills.Hopefully get a pay raise in 2 months when I go perm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service...
Temp Agent (Former Employee), Lakewood, OHNovember 7, 2014
Open pleasant and confident...people were able to move me from job to job with little or no effort. Offered many different positions within my job spectrum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would like to see more communication between Area Temps and myself.
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 3, 2014
I have only worked with Area Temps for one assignment and hope for many more assignments.

1 2 3 4 5