Argos Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever!!!
Concrete Mixer Driver (Former Employee) –  MesquiteJune 29, 2017
Dispatch are rude and talk to you like you're nothing. Plant managers think they are Pharisees.. Batch men have no respect for drivers! Im ashamed I never worked for Argos... Pay sucks !! Stay away from Argos.. Especially Mesquite plant!! Death trap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for family life balance. Awesome culture. Great people and room for advacement
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 17, 2017
One of the best places to work. Great work life balance. Great company culture. Awesome fun people. Loads of room for advancement. They invest in their employees. There is very little stress. The company is just an amazing place.
Pros
Work life balance. Great company. Great room for advancement
Cons
Moving back to South America
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Credit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 28, 2017
Argos was one of the best jobs I ever had.
From day one, I was welcomed with open arms. The atmosphere is diverse with great culture.
The only pro was that my assignment ended way too soon.
Pros
Assignment was cut short due to budget cuts
Cons
Great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and constantly busy
Customer service (Current Employee) –  EnglandApril 25, 2017
When working at Argos you will always be busy when on shift, constantly having something to do. You will have aims and targets to reach on a daily basis.
Pros
Discount in Argos and Sainsbury's
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2017
This is a prime example of what Argos is like this is a horrible company to work for stay as far away as you can they tell people to get on here and write fake good reviews when they know it's wrong
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management low pay good olde boy system
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa.
Empleada administrativa (Former Employee) –  Cajera - Atención al clienteMarch 6, 2017
La experiencia fue muy buena en Esa empresa, aprendí mucho sin saber nada. El salario si un poco bajo para tanto tiempo laboral pero aprendí mucho.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment - growing company
Account Administrator (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 8, 2016
Prioritize my day per my schedule I've generated. Communicate and organize via emails, as well as, resolve issues. Process invoices and reconcile accounts.
Pros
Opportunity for groth
Cons
Slow hiring process
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and Good Team of People
Diesel Mechanic Shop Forman (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2016
I have worked for Argos for 10 years and it's a very good career and pays well. Management is always involved with the day to day operation which helps for team building. I enjoy working for Argos and the Team environment.
Pros
Good management and co-workers
Cons
Some time long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
customer adviser (Former Employee) –  crystal peaksSeptember 11, 2015
worked in a very busy work place i got to meet new freinds and learn new skills
it was consistant busy no time to stand about
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLApril 17, 2015
each day had different customer challenges to meet. Good working relationship with coworkers. Management was very friendly and helpful. Clear directions and expectations for tasks.
Pros
Given freedom and trust to complete tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was enjoyable but some staff where unfriendly
Item picker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 30, 2014
A tylical day working for Argos was to wait for a ticket to print off the machine, collect the item in the store room and take it to the customer. I learned to keep cool under pressure and to always check the information on the ticket all the time to not make a mistake. Some member's of the managment team I had no problem getting on with, however I believe that the manager encharge of employee's was far too critical on minor infactions.
Pros
Fast pace enviroment, frienldy staff for the most part
Cons
long hours, some unfriendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has changed in the last 2 years. The security and the enviroment has become very tell and do not ask too many questions.
Argos store manager (Store manager) (Current Employee) –  St Stephen GreenFebruary 28, 2014
I enjoyed my first 3 years then the company changed , stopped lane 4 people development and have become very do what your told do not ask too many questions. Great company to learn the digital retail environment. A very loyal group to the company which at the moment is a very good asset.
Pros
Digital leader
Cons
Poor support and lacks real leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team spirit
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILDecember 22, 2013
Several receiving on a daily basis must have team sprit and be very open-minded to be cross trained in other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  enfield retail parkFebruary 23, 2012
it was a good first insite and experience in a retail environment especially at a big company like argos which taught me alot of very important lessons/values i need to make me a better retail industry worker and finally showed me that retail is definitely one of a few industries i would love to be involved in.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Argos reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Argos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,054 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

74%
672 ratings
Add your rating