ARGOSY CASINO Employee Reviews in United States

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job
Cage Cashier/Vault Person/Banker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOMay 31, 2016
I really enjoyed this job. It was wonderful to meet all different kinds of people. I liked watching them have fun. I enjoyed most of the people I worked with some of the managers were not as well trained as I felt they should have been but over all it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Training Supervisor / Slot Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, INNovember 3, 2015
This was a fun place to work, always meeting new people. I enjoyed my colleagues, we had a good time. I did not like the overnight shifts.
Pros
Fun job
Cons
overnight shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaming company that has high growth potential
Food and Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LaAugust 6, 2015
Negotiate process with food and alcohol vendors while delivering high level of service. Executive Team well trained and always professional. Recognition and praise strong part of the culture
Pros
Culture, Experience, Executive Team
Cons
Overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Argosy Casino Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 16, 2015
Working at the Argosy was enjoyable and exciting. New challanges on a daily basis. Challenges were a daily occurance also. Never a dull moment working at the Argosy.
Pros
Lunches and dinners were very good and the price we paid was reasonable.
Cons
Holiday work days were very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJune 14, 2015
I learned a lot about different types of meats, i learned new experience with customers. Typical day was either cashier or prep.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Surveillance Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOApril 22, 2015
Good co-workers, pay was great. Lunch was on 2.00 a day for a real good meal. Job is what you make of it. It can be easy unless you make it hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exiciting
Cocktail Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Alton, ILApril 8, 2015
Argosy is a fun and exciting pace to work, great employees that become like a second family. I love getting to meet new people from day to day. Management always seems to understand that when you are raising a family you sometimes need a secluded that will work around it the best they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Client System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alton, ILMarch 11, 2015
Great Place To Work. Wonderful people to be around loved it. You always have a good day when going to work. I wish it would have been full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOFebruary 15, 2015
I worked here for 6 years between a few different positions within the company. I enjoyed this job. They pay great, have excellent benefits and the job is a very fun environment.
Pros
great pay, good people
Cons
hours can change at any time, can make it hard on your everyday life
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gambling industry is a fun place to work in
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MOFebruary 13, 2015
I love working in the gambling industry. Most of the co-workers were very nice. My day went by fast. The hardest part of the job was to stand up throughout the shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was when someone win big money, I got to see how exciting the customer was.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
smoky enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace.
Client System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Alton, ILJanuary 26, 2015
A great company to work at would recommend anyone to work there.
Starting out in the IT field really let me get my feet wet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graet work enviorment
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 4, 2015
Argosy has a good work life balance. There are a lot of activities that you can get involved in with argosy. they are very involved with their workers and things that the company stands for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with friendly workers
Count Room Cashier (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MODecember 26, 2014
I've learned a lot about cash handling and how to use money machines. Had a great supervisor and manager, until the new supervisor stepped into place. Sometimes it was unbearable on the floor because of the a/c not working in some spots of the casino.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this position very much because of guest interaction with employees
Slot Attendant/Dealer (Former Employee) –  Alton, ILDecember 22, 2014
I also went from a slot attendant to a black jack dealer after dealer school.
Pros
became a black jack dealer
Cons
had to work most holidays and forced over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Executive Steward (Former Employee) –  Riverside, MONovember 24, 2014
Manage all of the aspects of the stewarding department, scheduling, hiring, training, conduct monthly inventory, inspect kitchens for cleanliness
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that felt like a family.
Server/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IASeptember 3, 2014
I worked at Argosy for 3 1/2 years before the company closed. This was the first job that I looked forward to go to work. I enjoyed the customer interaction the most! The only bad thing about working at a casino- is they're open 24/7 every day of the year! My co-workers and I became best friends and still talk almost every day!
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic, non stop action workplace
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, INSeptember 3, 2014
I cashed out customers who won, and tried to council those who lost. Most days it was fun, then you would have to manage irate customers, which I did my best to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 23, 2014
lots of chances for future growth and good co-workers
good lunches
easy atmosphere to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but no future.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Alton, ILJune 14, 2014
I enjoyed working at Argosy. My managers were fun, and many of the coworkers were great to work with.

The bad thing is that full time positions are scarce, and the ones with full time positions are always in danger of being laid off or let go.
Pros
management, positive environment
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to create new dishes and seasonal menues. teamwork atmosphere, customer service was wonderful.
Cook/Party Cook/Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  sioux city, iaApril 8, 2014
work at argosy was fun and challenging. the customers were the number one concern, as it should be. i not only worked in the kitchen, but also had the ability to do all other positions in the food and beverage department. i learned a lot about time management and priorities. management was easy to get along with and co-workers were like family.
Pros
excellent benefits and ability to grow
Cons
when they changed from a full scale restaurant to a small grill there was not opportunities to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARGOSY CASINO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6