Find companies:
argosy university
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

argosy university Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Education
Student Finance Officer / Financial Aid Officer (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 15, 2014
Various work schedules. Many charges in management. Low enrollment which created job eliminations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
ADMISSIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: slow summer months
Teamwork oriented environment, once you got the hang of the job from your fellow employees the job became very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day's
Academic Affairs Administrator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 9, 2014
I loved my job here and I wish it would have been long term I learned so much here. The co-workers were great Management was different at times I have 14 supervisors. the hardest part was not doing enough the best part was that I know I helped someone at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family-like environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: positive, not stressful
Cons: part-time = no health care
Argosy is a great company! Our office consists of a very small group of people and honestly everyone looks out for each other professionally and like a family. I love how everyone motivates one another with all positive aspects of life. It's a really great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to start a career there
Academic Advisor (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMay 2, 2014
Very High context environment and top down management that often does not make sense. Not great long term but good short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love teaching - this is the place
Instructor (Current Employee), Orange CountyApril 28, 2014
Pros: fun!
Cons: late classes
Loved adding teaching onto my activities. The classes were fun, the students fresh and cooperative and the location great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An academic institution that continues to develop and grow in a positive direction
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 14, 2014
Pros: a growing university
Cons: accreditation is under review
I have been very pleased to see the growth of Argosy University into a strong, sound, academic university that focuses on developing its programs and students. In the four years I have worked as an adjunct instructor, the changes which have been instituted have made it into one of the top online undergraduate programs in the nation. The courses are – more... constantly being updated, challenging the students to apply the ideology of the courses in a practical manner, moving the concepts beyond theory and into practical application within the student's communities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get an education
Program Chair, Undergraduate Studies Assistant (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 9, 2014
Call students to ensure they are not having problems in their class and if they are that the professor is working with them. Create and update HR files. Order text books. Help audit degree progress reports; Look up students in CampusVue. Co-workers are carrying people who try to help each and every student. The hardest part is knowing that some are – more... going to have to take a class on line once in a while as there are not enough students to run all classes on ground. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student worker position
Student Worker (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: letting you go without notice
typical day is office work, making advertisement flyers to promote classes, arranging classrooms, etc. I learned how to make presentations in front of people without being as nervous. My manager was amazing and very helpful. I really learned a lot from him. I had good co-workers to, I learned a lot from each other. Hardest part of job was keeping up – more... with the flyers because their was always something to do. Most enjoyable part of the job was the staff because we were also classmates, so we could relate to a lot of things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student centered learning environment.
Registrar (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 27, 2014
The company focused on student support. The position focused on data and record management of student information and kept me busy from the time I came in to the time I left. My co-workers and I worked well together and it was a team centered environment. The most difficult part of the position was the focus on retention and the lack of job security. – more... The most enjoyable part of this job was the students and watching them graduate from their prospective programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to be a part of!
General Education/Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 11, 2014
A typical day at work requires student interaction and student centered learning. I learn something new each day I access the classroom, be it related to the course topic, the students, or myself which is the most exciting part of the day. Classroom management style is dependent on the size of those attending. The same information is presented to all – more... sizes but the delivery style adjusts to the size. My co-workers are always helpful and cheerful. The hardest part of the job is watching a student not succeed after all the options have been exhausted. The most enjoyable part of the job it when the student "gets it" and the excitement they exude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful and low morale work environment
Associate Director for Student Services (Current Employee), Empire, CAMarch 8, 2014
A typical day at this organization has been very stressful. Daily new requirements are given with no guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Argosy University
Assistant Director of Admissions (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: autonomy in the work place
Cons: lack of lunch choices on site
Argosy University is a great place to work, I would arrive from 8:30-5:00 and I would have the pleasure of helping working adults figure out what they wanted to do with life and build a plan for success by helping them find the right program, that would allow them to take their career to the next level. Argosy University taught me to better interact – more... with people and how to really communicate to find the needs and motivations of individuals to allow me to customize a plan to get them to the next level. I worked for a great leader and with a great team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful blended courses for those who want to learn.
Adjunct Science Professor (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Argosy University is a place where people returning from the military or having finished raising their children can get a college education in a supportive environment. As an Adjunct Professor I have the freedom to work with my students to help them excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registrar/ Academic Advisor (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Good place to work. Great co-workers. Nice manager. Nothing hard about job. Easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and numbers driven
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Work days are consistent with few weekends; paid training; and team work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Director of Admissions
Assistant Director of Admissions (Former Employee), Dallas TXJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: to much training decreased time for productivity.
Called and interviewed prospective students with meetings and training in between.

Learned about compliance issues and know what admissions reps can or can not say.

Management was good but had to much of their own training to be effective.

Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant changing of policies.

Most enjoyable part was helping – more... students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigation station
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ADMISSIONS (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: high pay and benefits
Cons: burn out position and psychologically damaging interactions with management
Helping people achieve their educational goals seems like a forthright, decent way to earn a living. Unfortunately, the Government Accountability office (GAO) and the State of FL Attorney General felt as though the for-profit institution's executive management was operating against government regulations set in place to prevent fraudulent business practice – more... in the allocation of Title IV funding. There have been a number of exposes regarding for profit schools that place emphasis on impression investors rather than educating their students, such NBC's, "Dateline" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with wonderful co-workers and supervisors
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: learned about running an entire department from many different perspectives
My responsibilities at Argosy University consisted of constantly learning and incorporating new ideas within different departments. I learned to prioritize my workload in order to meet multiple deadlines and answer to multiple supervisors. My co-workers and supervisors were wonderful people who eventually became like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical workday at Argosy University
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Alameda, CAJanuary 7, 2014
I love working at Argosy University, It is a healthy environment to work and attend school at. The management here is fair and fun, and easy to get along with. My co-workers are great, they are fun, smart and business oriented. The hardest part of the job is not being able to help a student in certain situations and the most enjoyable parts of the job – more... is mostly everything. – less

1 2 3 4

About argosy university

Worried that traditional higher education could leave you enlightened but unemployed? Education Management may have the solution. – Read more

argosy university Photos