ARGUS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun places to work
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 11, 2016
I learned that work is what you put in. Its a fun place to work and all of the recuriters are very helpful. Once my contract ended they were very helpful with finding me another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 12, 2016
i enjoyed working with Argus contracting and would be willing to work for the again, wish it was a steady job. but all in all a good company to work for
Pros
everything on time, every one works hard
Cons
Cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place is good
Global Supply Chain/Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy MiSeptember 18, 2015
A typical day at work I oversee eight employees, wonderful team love working with. I learn something be it with learning new accounts or cross training with my team.Sometime the hardest thing about my job is when you have a demand from multiple customers at the same time,but you just have to pace yourself and tackle one load at a time.The enjoyable thing about my job, I Love What I do!
Pros
Praise from my customers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and fast paced environment
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GASeptember 14, 2015
You would help people find there seats if they couldn't find them and help them locate where they needed to sit. I learned to help people and i learned some things about security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for. Good management. Good benefit. Generally, It is an excellent company.
DBA (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VASeptember 11, 2015
Excellent Company to work for. Good management. Good benefit. Generally, It is an excellent company. Fun work place with supportive management. Personally grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy part time job.
Event Staffing (Current Employee) –  Centennial, COMay 17, 2015
Company is very easy work with if you have full time job. Because most employees are employed full time. A lot employees are retirees so its no very physically demanding. I enjoyed working the football games the most
Pros
easy work. get to be at events. concerts. conventions
Cons
not enough to hours. more a part time job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an internal auditor where I reviewed freight bills.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 3, 2015
I was an internal auditor where I reviewed and managed freight bills that came through from multiple carriers and companies. I would solve and kind of problems including duplicate billing.
Pros
lunch
Cons
no paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Argus
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAJanuary 9, 2015
A typical day at work consists of us checking in and finding where we will be stationed at. I learned to help people and to be able to think on my feet. The hardest part of the job is having to be on your feet all day. The most enjoyable part of my day is getting to help people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security and crowd controll
Security (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaNovember 10, 2014
No one day is the same. Its a different experience everyday coming to work from work with crowds over 25,000 plus or bascially guarding warehouse supplies or the warehouse itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Start
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Redford, MIOctober 13, 2014
Co-worker were great! They are willing to help you get better if your struggling. Management is okay but it not complete organized about their standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An eventful time.
Parking Lot Director (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 16, 2014
The parking lot crew would have customers pay before parking their vehicles for sporting events and concerts. After the events were over, I directed the traffic to exit safely out the parking lot of AT&T Center. The most enjoyable part was getting golf carts for people who had long walks to the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Argus event staffing/security - fun once in life time experiences
security (Current Employee) –  all over coloradoMay 20, 2014
Is a great company to for for as a second job.
The job can be very taxing , and including work in all the weather element weather will not stop anything,but over all a fun environment to work in.
Pros
choose your own schedule
Cons
not well organized at events that don't take place on a regular bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work with Argus.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
I love working with Argus. You get to meet new and different people. I learned that with this job you can work and enjoy it at the same time. Management has been pretty good lately. Have been very organized. My co-workers are very easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the crowd that loves to bring violence into the venue. the most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to meet celebrities and watch there shows.
Pros
i get to meet new people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non friendly
Data Entry/Medical Claims (Former Employee) –  San AntonioJanuary 14, 2014
Quiet. Micro-management. racism. no room for growth or advancement.
Pros
cubicles
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
Technician Driver (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MINovember 4, 2013
long hrs 12 to 16 seven days a week. still had some fun and laughs. the hardest part of the job was the winter. co-workers ok too work with. best part of the day was going home too sleep.
Pros
once in a while the boss would buy us lunch.
Cons
did not have any health care or benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Aviation Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 27, 2013
Great time, learned a lot through the career process. Great management team, had experience working in European marker.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drugs in the workplace
Janitor/Maintenance Forman (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJuly 23, 2013
liked the job its self but training temp agency workers on a regular basis got old, mental handicap employees hard to handle, my boss kept bringing drugs into the workplace and arriving high I told on him they told me I was crazy and quit to save myself from harm
Pros
fast, night work, mostly by yourself
Cons
drugs, temp workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CADecember 5, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to help patient to get better. See our patient to be happy with our work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
part-time employement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flex hours , fun to work the events
Security/ Officer (Current Employee) –  atl, gaSeptember 10, 2012
I like working with this company but I need More $$$$$$ Money and more hours . 5 hours once every two weeks, is not cutting it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had high hopes working with them
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIJuly 14, 2012
Had ongoing relationship with owner which I felt was a great one, got along very well with all staff, etc. I will decline to further comment regarding this company.
Pros
looked forward to possibilities
Cons
decline to answer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARGUS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7