Find companies:
ARI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

ARI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Interactive Media Director (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great people, fun products.
Cons: no benefits, low pay, micro-management issues.
Great young company, but lacks culture and chain of command system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been an awesome experience working with ARI
Lead Business Analyst / Project Manager (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Best place to work for in New Jersey Area .
I had very good experience working for ARI. We have successfully implemented a large scale global integration project, i have met lot of dedicated / talented people working hard for implementing complex projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
LEADMAN/INTERIOR SPRAY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Paragould, ARFebruary 6, 2014
enjoyed the people I worked with. I enjoyed the learning experience. I am a people person and enjoy meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gret place to work
Co - Director & Sales Manager (Current Employee), Oak Brook Terrace, ILFebruary 4, 2014
I great place to work, no two days are ever the same. The majority of the day is spent dealing with current timeshares owners converting there weeks into points.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2014
I was very excited to work in a call center environment and needed to make money as quickly as possible. After a brief and quick hiring process communication between myself and the call center started going downhill. It was hard just to get licensed and trained, and when expecting to finally landing a shift I was told to come in on different days. Eventually – more... the call center building had lease issues laid off employees because an agreement was not made. The only way I found out was because I drove all the way out and discovered a "closed for business" sign. Nobody from the established told me anything and left me in the dark. Now I do not look forward to working for any call center as most are unorganized and do not care about the people that work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people and the work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: overtime weekly
Cons: heavy lifting
I would go over the paperwork and load the trucks according to the orders at night. Would work overtime helping drivers deliver during the day.

Learned how to load trucks

Management was relaxed and easy going.

Co-workers were great and outgoing. Would also be willing to help and heavy workload.

Hardest part of the job was delivering appliances to – more... three story apartment buildings

Was a lot of work which would keep me busy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Alsip, ILNovember 12, 2013
A typical day required shipping, packing, inspecting that orders were right for shipping out.
Management was good, not much supervision while working so it was a challenge I was prepared for. Working with no supervision gave me responsibility to meet quotas.
My co-workers were nice and hard working and helpful at times.
The hardest part of the job was – more... meeting quotas on time but it was a task that had to be done.
The enjoyable part was working with such nice co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work for
Welder (Former Employee), Marmaduke, AROctober 25, 2013
Pros: health coverage, monthly bonus
Cons: 140 miles a day round trip to and from
I worked nightshift there , a typical night we had a nightly safety talk an geared up an started welding , some nights was smooth no problem others were not so good , management would listen to any employees opinions or ideas and sometimes used those ideas , I liked the people i worked with anybody was willing to help anybody , The hardest part of the – more... job was extreme hot or cold weather , the most enjoyable part of the job was arguing with you're partner about who's welds looked the best when we was done , – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment loved it
Vector Marketing/Cutco Sales rep (Current Employee), Boise IDJune 22, 2013
Pros: gas
-Driving around quite a bit and searching for houses
-Talking to new people
-Knowing what pitches to you on certain people
-Some of the harder parts are some of the people you meet may not always be nice
-Seeing people happy you helped them save a lot of money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR- Non Technical
Non-Technical Service Writer (Current Employee), Maple Shade, NJJune 20, 2013
Pros: opportunities for growth, close knit community
Providing customer service via telephone on a non technical level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and well maintained
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 6, 2013
Pros: easy to understand and maintain
Cons: dull work environment
ARI was a good workplace. During my time there I helped many of my coworkers with their workload and also carried my own as well. I never dealt with customers directly but the drivers of the vehicles of the customers. ARI is a fleet management company that outsources for major companies the repairs needed for the vehicles the company owns, i.e. Cable – more... companies, UPS, etc. I learned a great deal from ARI about how the process for fixing a vehicle for major companies. I also learned the companies unique computer system which helped me connect drivers with mechanics in a very timely fashion. I loved how easy the job was. The only thing I didn't like was the love other's had for their job. People seemed depressed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many administrative activities daily
IT (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 6, 2013
Pros: high longevity among majority of employee base. gentle style among many employees.
Cons: difficulty adapting to younger or more modern ideas. some managers are abrasive, exhibiting behaviors of feeling threatened.
Long term employees experiencing much change. Primarily operational and administrative services company. Strong emphasis on training the longstanding workforce. Mostly tactical planning and execution, not tied to an overall strategy in some areas. Excellent at service delivery for customers. Willing to go the extra mile for many clients. Experimenting – more... with some global expansion. Difficult for new outsiders to join, introduce ideas and make an impact - very tight knit long term "in-group" thinking and behavior: established ways of doing things are seen as already 'best in class'. Male dominant leadership with women in supporting roles - limited opportunity for women leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Status Coordinator (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJApril 8, 2013
Pros: benefits and job security is great.
Cons: there doesn't seem to be a lot of opportunity for growth
I act as the liaison between the manufacturer and client while reporting status of a unit from order to delivrey. I also train and cross-train newly hired employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built cummins engines and repaired starters and a/c
Mechanic (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 6, 2013
Had a fleet of tractors and trailers that were written up every day and had to fix trucks by the time drivers came back in started work at 3.pm and until 12.am management was good to me and I learned how to weld on trailers and go on roadcall repairs on equipment my co-workers were all good people to work with .The hardest part of this job was that – more... when harvest season came in summer we had to work 7 days a week for 3 months the most enjoyable time was to able to have a chance to spend some money after harvest season – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job at ARI is relax nice place to work not to stessful
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 28, 2013
On a typical day the manager greets everyone we have a small meeting and he gives us encouraging words and then we get to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work because i worked with my hands and power tools supervisors were nice also all the rest of employees were nice to work with.
assembler/machine operator (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: good people to work for
Cons: they had to let me go because lack of work
i assembled kitchen cabinets,bathroom cabinets i operated three different machines when need it. this machines that i operated cut out parts to assemble cabinets i also went out on truck deliveries when need it. i learned how to assemble cabinets for me there was nothing hard about the job and the most enjoyable part of the job was that kept me busy – more... all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot.
Temporary (Former Employee), Orchard Hill, GAJune 12, 2012
I had never worked in a warehouse type place before so working at ARI gave me some experience with working at an assembly line and working with lots of people at one time. Everyone was very friendly and I enjoyed every bit of working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life. But ARI
Group Leader (Former Employee), Marmaduke, ARJune 10, 2012
Pros: friends
Cons: short breaks
You work vary hard.Management they lack in. My co-worker the best. The long hours. Old friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Line of defense for military instillation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Yorktown, VAMay 9, 2012
Military contractor company providing security to military instillation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Account Management Administrator (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: caring company
Cons: work load
The Holman family really know how to take care of their employee's. Great opportunity's for dedicated people that are willing to work hard. I regret leaving because a "better" offer.

About ARI

ARI Network Services, Inc. (ARI), incorporated in 1981, is a provider of electronic parts catalogs, Website solutions, and related – Read more