Find companies:
Aria Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Aria Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare Management Company
Office Manager (Former Employee), Germantown, TNJuly 10, 2014
Enjoyed assurance of completing business circles with vendors and management teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and the people I work with.
Certified Cardiac EKG Technician (CET) (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2014
Working at Aria Health is great, I am just looking for a full-time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2014
Pros: good breaks and lunches
Cons: very busy answered for three hospitals
Always had a good day.
Everyday there was always something to learn.
Great Supervisor
Work well with everyone
Sitting for eight hours
Helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall in the past it was a nice place to work.
ER Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: worked with some awesome coworkers.
Cons: no breaks, no lunches, no personal time.
I worked in a small community hospital ED that saw a large volume of patients. I have worked with some of the same people for 20 years throughout the entire hospital and this year they laid some of those people off. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to make someone feel better. The hardest part is when there is nothing we can do for someone – more... medically. My coworkers were awesome and that is what keep me at same place for so long. Management could have been better. They were always in meetings and not ever aware of what was going on in there own unit. I learned how to be a team leader and great resource person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
SECURITY OFFICER ACT 235 CERTIFIED AGENT (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: employees are appreciated
Cons: very busy
Management is attentive to their employees needs and are approachable with issues that may arise. State of the art ER is opening this year allowing for better patient care and remain a true leader in the healthcare industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
Student Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: supportive nurses
Cons: n/a
A typical day is checking patients vital signs, and blood sugar. Assisting RN in patient care. Assist patients to ambulate, bath and assist then as needed.
I enjoyed working with my co workers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patients become reality oriented because the unit is a behavioral unit for adults.
I enhanced my therapeutic – more... communication skills with this population of patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, never missed a day in 23 years!
CLAIMS COORDINATOR (Current Employee), NESHAMINY INTERPLEX CORPORATE OFFICEFebruary 18, 2014
Worked hard everyday, enjoyed the fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the starting pay rate is good and i like my co- wokers i just don't have enough hours being a pool employee
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: the work schdules and co- workers
Cons: not enough hours for me
a great job to recieve hospital work experience. i 've learned so much in the 3 short years i've been employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy day at work
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2014
Working in the lab department is the a very busy day at work,from pick up for morning draws,to receiving emergency room labs,to drawing labs on emergency department patients,to pulling list through out the day,when working in the feilod that most interest you,you work a bust day with a smile,even more when you know you have made a patients day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Coder/Abstractor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 7, 2013
Pros: working independently
Cons: laid off
Pulling charts to be abstracted for Core Measure or Atlas
I learned to work independently
Management was helpful to staff
Co-workers worked well together
The hardest part of the job is not having the chart available when needed
The most enjoyable part of the job is working independently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My coworkers were awesome to work with
Critical Care Nurse (ICU/CCU) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: made a lot of great friends
Cons: no breaks, no lunches
I don't wish to review this hospital. I wish to gain employment some where else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and get along well with co-workers
ekg tech (Current Employee), philadelphiaOctober 8, 2013
good company to work for
everyone gets treated fair
management treats you well and are fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced place to work.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Langhorne PAAugust 12, 2013
A typical day at my work would be coming in prepared to get all examination rooms stocked and ready for the doctors to use. As a medical assistant it is my duty and responsibility to make sure that the beds are made up, the doctor has enough equipment for the day, his/her size gloves are out, stands are prepared for them, and most importantly everything – more... is sterile and clean. Once I have the rooms ready it is my job to go to the front desk and make sure that the patients are scheduled for the day and they are ready to be checked in. I am also responsible for the billing and the filing. I also have to take the patients back to the examination room and get them ready for the doctor such as taking vital signs, blood pressure, Pulse, Respirations, height, weight, eye examination, drug screens and etc. Although it may seem very busy and fast paced my co workers are very helpful and work well. The hardest part of the day is seeing a patient that is not feeling well or is in pain. However, what I enjoy the most is being able to help patients and making sure that they leave knowing they are going to get better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Operating Room Nurse (Current Employee), Langhorne, PAJuly 28, 2013
A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
GOOD EMPLOYEES
GOOD BENEFITS
NICE FELLOW EMPLOYEES
WORKED 80 HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 7, 2013
I was on the medical surgical unit, I was able to meet and care for so many different people with all kinds on diseases. It was a real learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Telemetry Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 16, 2013
hospital is like a big high school. management dont care about the staff they only care about their numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work, on a typical day we're steady, busy OR, Good learning environment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), PADecember 5, 2012
friendly place to work, on a typical day we're steady, busy OR, Good learning environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a wonderful job, challenging, exciting, interesting, fast paced.
Discharge Planner- Care Management (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2012
Wonderful employement, looking for new challenges.
Due to changes, hours are not always steady. I need steady hours, I would like to remain at part time/ 3 days a week if possible but open to suggesstions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Volunteer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 9, 2012
Cons: short brakes
very busy with 5 year olds running around. I've learned how to deal with very young children. The management wasnt so good but i didnt mind it. My co-workers were ok some had there days otheres we very nice and helpful. I really didnt have a hard time or day being there. I would say every day was enjoyable because those kids were fun to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always get it in writing
Coordinator of Regulatory Affairs (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: easy going environment, great benefits and free parking
Cons: compensation and promotions based on hospital politics.
Overall Aria is a good hospital, but just as with other organizations it’s not what you know it’s who you know... I like to call it hospital politics. Your stuck doing all the work while a selective few continue to prosper.

Although I loved the type of work, I was grossly under compensated and stuck for a year in the position based on false promises – more... of promotions and advancement after a 6th to 12 month period.

My advice would be to get everything in writing in the beginning, and to be sure to save your pennies because I have seen them smile in a person’s face one minute and terminate them the next. – less