Find companies:
ARIA RESORT & CASINO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

ARIA RESORT & CASINO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUMMARY
Claims Adjuster / Risk Management (Current Employee), LAS VEGASJuly 13, 2014
Responsibilities: Handle guest and patron slip and fall, lost missing, bodily injury and property damage claims. Review medical treatment to verify it was in line with the claim. Review property damage estimates and receipts and verify they are related to the claim. Subrogate all damages directly with responsible parties, attorneys, district attorneys – more... and Victims Advocate. Communicate direct with claimant attorneys to resolve claim prior to litigation. Prepare file for corporate litigation. Provide all claimants with outstanding customer service. Assess potential risks on property for City Center. Developed solutions to Mitigate organizational risks, Develop and present presentations to new security and pool staff regarding safety and risk management, review certification of insurance to verify they comply with contractual agreement between organizations. Worked closely with all department to gather data necessary to resolve incidents and departmental risks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Restaurant Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2014
Even though it was in good old AC it was almost like working in Vegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers need not apply
Beverage (Current Employee), BeverageMarch 9, 2014
Pros: as a union casino, culinary health fund is good insurance.
Cons: read review.
If you don't like being appreciated for anything and want to be treated like nothing more than a number, then this is the place for you. In my years in this industry I have never experienced such a horribly run beverage dept. Hard workers just get more work thrust upon them while the slackers seem to get rewarded for their inability to perform basic – more... duties. Management is a joke. The edr is the easiest place to get food poisoning. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Every day I spend looking at the interior of that building makes me wish for a natural disaster to strike only that place and make it cease to exist. There is no communication within the dept let alone amongst various depts. Even members of the same management "team" aren't all on the same page. The only way this would be a decent place to work would be if they completely revamped the entire management staff and started fresh with human beings who actually had a heart and a brain. Good luck to you if desperation in a rough job market has you considering employment here. It pays the bills, but is it worth your sanity? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are complete butts
Sales Assoicate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NvJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch, guest, money
Cons: managers, short breaks
I loved working with co workers and meeting the fun guests but the managers and the Director was complete butts. They completely take the joy and excitement out of working. Even when guests and other department managers came to them saying what a good job I was doing and how I work my butt off. They still didn't care.

And it's suppose to be seniority – more... over the new ppl. And that's BS. A guy came in for a month before the pool closed and they fired the rest and kept him. Since then we can not find another job in MGM because she is best friends with all managers. And I think that is not right. And I'm pretty sure God is not please with how she treated us and KARMA comes back Around. But over all the guest are amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning Experience
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 26, 2013
A Typical day of work consist of check ins and checkouts. It does stay busy so there is always something to do. I got along and worked very well with every agent there. There are some problems with management and the constant miscommunication. The methods of advancement do not go based off qualifications, but more so on if you are favored. All in all. – more... There are plenty of properties that understand that not only is it about making the guest happy, but it is also about making the employees happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2013
Cleaning 13 rooms in an 8 hour period, time management is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Guestroom Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches, buffet style
Cons: sometimes you couldn't go take brake/lunch because there was a lot of check outs.
Had pre shift meetings about the resort and or if any special task. Management was good, but needed more help. The hardest part of my job was when you had a lot of check outs, there's a lot of pulling, pushing, and timing to finish the rooms. Some supervisors would send help if you thought you were not going to finish on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother with this job
beverage (Former Employee), beverageApril 26, 2013
Pros: the chance a guest will leave a good tip
Cons: the chance a guest will leave a good tip
This new position being created is making 20+ employees fear for their lives. It is making full time employees go to part time, and part time employees go to no time, as it is going to bump a lot of people out of their seniority and current shifts. Unless you only work there on the weekends, and only on swing shift, and only during tournaments/special – more... events, and only if the waitresses like you, expect to make $0-$50 a shift in tips. You will run out of product, and management will either not fill any request, or take enough time that that the customer is tired of waiting and leaves. There is hardly any communication with staff, as they are out to make as much money for themselves as possible. Alliances are made, enemies are forged, and you will be constantly watched. You will have no job security, as your 'pretty face' is more important than your knowledge of fine wines, beers, and high-end liquor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work , but coworkers wasn't to friendly
Table Games Pitclerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 3, 2013
pretty much it's all about small groups , if you are not fit in the group they will gang up on you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aria Las Vegas
Assistant Shift Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NvFebruary 15, 2013
I was able to bring out my true leadership qualities. There was always capability to learn new things and move up within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No more, will I contribute to MGM Resorts.
F&B (Former Employee), Cafe GhettoNovember 28, 2012
Pros: the leftovers they call a edr.
Cons: management, drug culture and work load.
Interview, orientation and processing will be the last time you smile before being put to work. As a former employee of Aria's F&B department, I will say that there are still good and hard working people still in this world. That's about the only pro to the ever growing list of cons for this environment. They hire you for part time, union tells you – more... that after so many shifts and working hours you are eligible for benefits only to be shorted by the management. Management shorted me 2 shifts and 14 hours of work rendering my status ineligible for benefits. Management has a very off sense of how to keep their employees in check. I do not think that even the worst patrons deserve to have their food picked at by their very own servers before it arrives to their table. Management also tries very little nor cares if you are trained correctly and/or thoroughly. The system hypes you up for all these perks and benefits for working for MGM resorts only to find out that you only have a sliver of hope of advancing or transferring into another department. The workplace is poor and the corners are cut nearly everywhere possible. When they switch a persons status from part-time to on-call it is without any notification that you have been dropped from the schedule only to find out you work 2 days and then 0 days. Then the call-in procedure gives you about an hour to get into work and when you do show up for the on-call you only work about 4-5 hours. Be careful who you trust and be wary of those high on drugs while at work. Sanitary should be your number one priority, as you will be exposed to people who refuse to stay home with flu-like symptoms and those with already blood born pathogens willing to share tools and handshakes every single day. If that is not enough to scare you than having to put up with the previous shifts carelessness by having to add their workload to yours because they wanted to clock out and run out the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working under a AV tyrant
AV Tech (Former Employee), ConventionNovember 16, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: micro management to death
You cannot walk, look, breath and go to the bathroom: unless you write everything down on what you do. I pick up a piece a paper, write it down. I press the button on the elevator, write it down. It's silly, you have to do all this and report to the Manager of the department and they don’t know a thing how to do your job. Micro Management is a thing – more... that kills the workers soul. If you don’t think the people you hired can’t do the job, then Please don’t hire them in the first place. That in said, most of the techs knows there job and management is destroying us. Why do you think techs leave the company, they have to leave titanic before it’s too late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino Job with EXCELLENT BENEFITS!
Fountain Worker (Current Employee), las vegas, nvNovember 7, 2012
I love working for MGM Resorts International. You just have to see for yourself!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
HouseKeeping (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 20, 2012
Pros: we had free good lunches
Cons: having no rooms to clean
i enjoyed working for the company i stayed hard working
i gained a skill in hospitality
never enjoeyed management never tryed but one day planning too.
coworkers are amazing to work with.
the hardest thing is trying to do is make the bed while the desk is real close to the bed.
the most enjoyable thing is that i enjoyed working for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working for this company because we are like family. Fun place to work.
Tablegames dealer (Current Employee), LasVegas, NV.September 23, 2012
Pros: fun place to work. neat coworkers i work with.
Cons: once in a while you will get a difficult player on your table. sometimes the cigarette smoke.
I love meeting all the neat guest we have that come from all over the world to play at our place. We have great staff we work with each and every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Property - Challenging Work
Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 12, 2012
Overall it is a great property and the leadership is amazing. Always faced with challenging work, overall the company struggles with compensation compared to the competitors in the market. Work life balance is difficult to manage here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexperienced management, high turn around for employees
supervisor (Former Employee), HousekeepingMay 30, 2012
Pros: hourly pay for supervisor position, 4 10 work week.
Cons: management has lack of experience, management can not be found, work load increases daily, extremely short staffed, unorganized, no moral, racist people in management, you will be set up to fail.
I worked here for almost 2 years in the housekeeping department. Let me say that I should have seen what I was getting into when they handed me a 3" 3 ring binder full of just policies and procedures. 3 strikes your out and it doesn't matter what those 3 strikes are. Management is uneducated and unorganized not even to mention that nobody can stay on – more... the same page and the turn around is way too high. They hire you to fire you. The budget must be through the roof when it comes to training. Over all, I am glad that I am no longer under their employment. Not all money is good money. – less

July 7, 2012

This is all true,,,the Executive ASST's are rude and put everyone down,,,have a question,,be prepaired to have it backfire on you,,they love to humiliate you,,,STAY AWAY!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Satellite cage cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 21, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short break sometimes no break
over-all rate one star.
working on this company no comment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 14, 2012
Overall the security department at the Aria Resort and Casino is a good place to work. Job security is definitely not an issue.You will start part-time and in a couple months you can be upgraded to full-time if you work the night shift. The department is big on training and diversity. They definitely make sure you are prepared to do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Resort & Casino
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2012
Pros: good place to work
Cons: was not able to advance
I enjoyed the new atmosphere of the Resort & Casino. Grand Opening was fun and exciting. I learned how to upsale products better.