Aria Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic, but rewarding.
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMay 28, 2016
On the job it was very interesting to see the work that went on. Also, it was a fast paced job, full of excitement. They were forgiving of mistakes and helped me learn from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the guest and staff are great
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 23, 2015
this is the first time I have ever worked security. I have learned a lot, you meet all staff members being in this position. You stand around a lot, the management is fun but the guest are the best part of this job.
Pros
great hotel
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work sometimes stressful
guest room attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 21, 2015
clean thirteen credits a day stock carts maintain a nice elegant work place learn how to multitask management is ok can be better hardest part is making sure we complete the assign task giving by the 8 hour shift getting paid is the best part
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Medical Education - Medical Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 14, 2015
Good place to work. Forward thinking leadership that supports growth and advancement. Good relationships with colleagues
Pros
Fun. Learned plenty
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good.
Professional Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 5, 2015
I had this part-time job in college for a little bit. I honestly did not like it. I had to call people and ask for money. I didn't feel comfortable and it took a lot of time away from my studies.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
very little money
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment with strong and talented cooks and chefs.
Assistant Pastry Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2015
Laid back kitchen with a staff that strives to deliver the best possible food we can produce. Helpful managers and chefs that aren't afraid to jump back onto the line if need be. Have had busy, rough nights but at the end it was all worth it to know we did a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job isn't secure.
Front of House Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodland, CANovember 23, 2014
I'm looking for a new job because this place might be closing soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are fun to work with
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 10, 2014
Overall the employer is great but management does not back there employees.
Pros
good lunch room and food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2014
They keep the casino clean and air flowing throughout. The people here are respectful to the customers as well as the employees.
Pros
everyone likes to be there
Cons
i'm not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Fun, Friendly staff
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Prospect, CTJuly 15, 2013
I learned how to set tables, and be a banquet server. The night always went quick because there was always something to do.
Pros
free food
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with co workers that all get along
Room Reservations Convention Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2013
I work in convention reservations and am on the computer almost all day emailing and receiving correspondence from our group contacts.
There are also many phone calls that I receive from guests requesting to modify their reservation or requests on their reservations. We have a new reservation system and am learing new things in this system daily. There are 5 co-workers in this position and a supervisor we can check with on requests that we do not have access to. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the incoming emails. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the contact for the groups that we have been working on together,
Pros
healthcare and free meals
Cons
being held responsible for something that was not mine
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 10, 2013
Okay place to work. Management is not good and they do not value their employees.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a vast array of projects.
Designer - Scanning Department manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 5, 2013
Every project was interesting, multifaceted and creative oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Casino Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Casino MarketingJanuary 20, 2013
Great team members and managers! MGM companies is an excellent company to work for, they really do so many things for the community and employees.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience.
Guest Room Attendant/Status Board Operator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, Nevada.November 9, 2012
Hard yet rewarding work. Teamwork is an important part of working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Bar Back (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 29, 2012
fun co-workers great gusts.i graduate from union bartender school.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aria
housekeeping (Current Employee) –  NVAugust 6, 2012
going in and start working and finishing your credits a bit stressful
Pros
free breakfast lunch and dinner, alot of benefits, health insurance and dental
Cons
alot of stress back pains, head aches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grand opening was alot of fun super hard work
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2012
I worked at aria for a short period of time just for the grand opening and it was alot of fun we got to try out all the new equitment for the first time and set up the kitchen and unpack all the new things. I enjoyed the time I was at Aria even though it was a shot time.
Pros
free lunch, alot of employee parking
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Aria reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1