Ariat International Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company Culture
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 31, 2017
I loved working for Ariat International. There was a very genuine sense that we were all working towards something together and it was a team effort. I look back very fondly at my time working at this company.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Union City isn't the most glamorous location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Builder
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAJanuary 17, 2017
I work in a call center answer up to 100 calls per day.
Process Order/Data Entry
Handling the Outlook warranty Que in a timley manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated and Extremly wonderful place to work
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee) –  Union City, CADecember 8, 2016
I actually enjoyed going to work everyday. They treat you like family from the start. Very friendly and diverse working environment. All the departments are in one building so when you have questions or concerns there is always someone to answer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing and enjoyable work with plenty of opportuntiy for input
Director, Product Engineering and Quality (Current Employee) –  Union City, CADecember 1, 2016
Everyone strives to make the best quality and performing product each day. Good work environment with plenty of challenges that allows you to grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footwear and apparel manufacturer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 9, 2016
A very friendly and family oriented company with a great pay and yearly bonuses. The workload was balance and I had an amazing relationship with the CEO, Human resource, my boss and my coworkers. Ariat made it fun to work there because we often had company activities for the employees.
Pros
Yearly bonus
Cons
Only in California
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product Quality
North East territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAAugust 9, 2016
Good sale manager, product quality is outstanding, good sale team to work with. My day was work with 2 to 3 accounts per day in the northeast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere - office building recently had a beautiful remodel
Product Developer (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAJuly 12, 2016
I loved my co-workers, there was a mutual respect among us and we work together like family. All very talented and dedicated.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
SAP FICO Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  CAMarch 19, 2016
A typical day at work includes conducting workshops with business users to gather requirements, analyzed Gaps and suggested the TO BE process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What's it like working for Ariat?
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAJune 20, 2014
Ariat is a growing company with top notch people in every area. Expectations are high, expectations of work output is high and that level of work can become hard.
Pros
talented people, interesting product, travel, stable company, great employee discount, free food
Cons
extremely heavy workload (late nights & weekends), lots of 911s, not very flexible, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and rewarding place to work; great culture
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Union City, CAJune 7, 2014
- Strong continuity of strategy and management in the business
- Great family culture
- Great brand, and fun category (boots, jeans, apparel)
- Bring your dog to work!
- New renovation of building and environment is awesome
- Growing company, so there's always new things to do
- Marketing team is collaborative and fun. Leadership in Marketing is strong, communicative and very approachable
- Hardest part of the job: high growth requires additional processes and communication and can stretch the organization. But it also creates new opportunities
- Yes, I would recommend working in this department.
Pros
Fun brand, great people, dogs everywhere
Cons
Growth stretches the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ariat prefers employees with no family or those that don't care to spend any time with their family.
FSM (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMarch 5, 2014
You will be expected to always go above and beyond and never be rewarded for it. Don't bother trying to start a family because you will never see them. Ariat tends to fire those that actually take care of their accounts and are loyal employees. Always watch your back here...most backstab.
Pros
If you want to live entirely on the road, your food and hotel are paid.
Cons
No loyalty to employees, work is expected 24/7, family life balance not valued
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design
SENIOR DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 18, 2013
Disappointing experience and overall not impressed with this company.
Many upper management without leadership experience.
Pros
None
Cons
Cooperate Headquarters very weak, non inspirational environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job to work as company was growing
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 12, 2013
Implementing software, training co-workers is what I did on a typical day. Working with management to improve report tools for salesman.

The hardest part of this job was trying to get info from mid-management.

The best part of the job was seeing my plans work.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Unstable upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equestrian footwear company
Footwear (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAMay 28, 2013
Lots of travel both domestically & internationally
Dogs are allowed in the office
In some depts, there are no clear career path or advancement opportunities

Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ariat Employee
Analyst (Current Employee) –  United StatesOctober 23, 2012
Ariat is a high growth company. As an employee, you are expected to perform at a high standard. You are expected to do above and beyond the job expectation. The pay is fair market value. You are expected to work more than your average job because there is more work than employee. And it's starting to get top heavy.
Pros
fair wages
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ariat International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8

Ariat International Reviews by Location