Find companies:
ARINC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

ARINC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducive and a lot to learn
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDOctober 22, 2014
it was a good place to work, my seniors helped e learn things i did not know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived
Avionics Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 1, 2014
Due to military funding, ARINC had to cut all contracted positions very short notice and last minute. I really wasn't there long enough to give a good complete review of my experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sn Staff Analysis (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 1, 2014
Loved working there but they sold off my branch so i changed company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job!
Senior Flight Test Engineer (HH-60G) Helicopter (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVJune 24, 2014
Pros: flying
Cons: heat and long days
Typical day revolves around the maintenance workload and the flight schedule. Our primary goal at Arinc Flight Test is to provide an Airworthy aircraft to Air Force Combat Rescue crews. For the past 14 years I have traveled across the United States flight testing and accepting HH-60G helicopters from various locations. The experience we have is unmatched – more... when it comes to HH-60 knowledge and flight sense. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Co-operative Management
Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee), Marina del Rey, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch's, co-operative staff etc.
Cons: i don't have any cons.
The most enjoyable part of the job was Team Lunch's, I really had good time with all my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Staff Analy (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALFebruary 28, 2014
everyone on the team loves what they do so its easy to come to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project focused with team encouragement.
Software Developer, Staff Engineer II (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDFebruary 14, 2014
Cons: time constraints, overloading
All of the employees are dedicated to doing a good job. Management is supportive of the team. The culture is very hands-on willing to take risks, allowing growth and contribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Senior Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Dayton OHFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: being purchased
This company was the best company to work for. They allowed decisions at the lowest level. Very dynamic company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small company
Staff Systems/ME II (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJanuary 13, 2014
not many folks to work with. Not very many engineers there to learn from or work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Senior Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDSeptember 27, 2013
great environment. management very flexible. great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Senior Staff Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
ARINC is a solid, forward-looking organization that produces some very interesting technology. I was very impressed by the continuous improvement initiatives as well as the level of ingenuity demonstrated by individuals as well as teams. This is a wonderful company to work for if you are a motivated individual who is comfortable taking initiative in – more... technological projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Sr Staff Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2013
great environment, always changing, focus on team, co-workers are mostly retired government
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and build a career
Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 8, 2013
Pros: alternative work schedule with every other friday off
I worked at ARINC for 11 years and thoroughly enjoyed my experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
Network Operation Engineer (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDMarch 31, 2013
Not the best environment to work in. To much buddy boy system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Sr technician
Sr. Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2013
worked on kiosks at ATL airport and also mobile locations
worked with FlyClear attendants to make sure kiosks stay operative
hardest part of job was 24hrs oncall duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team
Logistic and hazardous material analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: family oriented management team
Though Arinc was still a young and growing company, the management team was very educated and detail oriented. the typical day at work with Arinc entailed maintaining a fast pace staying on top of the workload, while still maintaining a safe attitude and friendly relationship with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLOctober 17, 2012
Pros: great management, interesting jobs, good pay and benefits.
Cons: low turnover means that advancement opportunities don't happen very often.
ARINC is a top notch company to work for. The work environment was excellent. They gave us great tools and software to work with and followed all the HR policies to the letter. I highly recommend them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've always put in 200% into whatever I do.
Sr. Staff Analyst / Instructor (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDOctober 16, 2012
Training students of new equipments, and also learning from their exeriences. Being sync with my co-workers makes it easer to manage. The hardest part of the job is day one locating the site and , setting up for training, I enjoy meeting new people day by day and traveling all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT internship
IT internship (Former Employee), Tulsa, OkSeptember 11, 2012
Assist with help desks tasks, systems backups, imaging desktops and laptops, weekly monitoring of event logs, printer maintenance, evaluating operational status of laptops and desktops, perform software updates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Avionics Technician (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 8, 2012
Pros: opportunity to learn and improve your skillset
Cons: mgt treats employees like checkers with no shift stability
The job is fun with good pay. Mgt uses the good ol boy system so if you are a brown noser you'll go far. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am left alone to work. Don't expect raises or bonuses.